We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Souleil'Or

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Le Souleil\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights for a summer skiing/mountain biking and general relaxation holiday. We booked it after careful consideration of all the reviews, value for money, location etc. Our first impression, pre-holiday, was very good as we enquired about when payment would be taken (booking.com suggested 7 days before arrival which isn't the case). I had seen a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lmcosts
LeSouleilOr, Responsable réception at Le Souleil'Or, responded to this review

Dear lmcosts, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Le Souleil’Or and write such a long and detailed comment. We are glad to hear that overall you appreciated your stay and the upgrade to a superior room we offered you. Still, you seemed a bit unsure that we did our best to provide you... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2016

My family loved this hotel and resort, visiting for the first time in summer. Skiing fab for good skiers on the glacier and loads of ski alternatives; bikes, trampolines, scooter park, swimming and sports centre. This hotel was perfect for us, with a short walk to the gondola and to all other attractions. Food was beautifully presented and attention to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nsl674
LeSouleilOr, Propriétaire at Le Souleil'Or, responded to this review

Dear Nsl674, Thank you for such a lovely review! We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our team and hard work to make your stay as pleasant as possible. It is amazing to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Les Deux Alpes. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Souleil'Or soon! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Stayed here over Easter weekend, The owner and his wife run the place and keep it impeccably clean. The hotel is well situated close to several major ski runs and also to the free shuttle that runs through town. The restaurant has good food and there's a nice bar area for unwinding. One night they had a very good singer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark3383
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Visited this hotel for two years! best place to stay in Les 2 Alpes. We were a big company of 14 people, 7 kids included ( from 6-14). First location- great, right at the bottom of the pists, so ski in, lifts 5 min walk, kindergarten right in front. Rooms are not big, recently renovated. Hotel has a basic steam... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadushenka
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The hotel was a very high quality 3* hotel which did a wonderful job accommodating our group of 14 people. The staff was easy to work with through the booking process, upon arrival and throughout our entire stay. The hotel is within a 10-15min walk of everything in town and you can ski-in/ski-out which was very convenient. The breakfast in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike
LeSouleilOr, Propriétaire at Le Souleil'Or, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and recognize our team! We are sorry to hear that you could not enjoy the jacuzzi when you wanted. Unfortunately, appointments are the only way we have to garanty all our guests will have the opportunity to privately use the jacuzzi during their stay. Thank you once again and we... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Le Souleil d'Or has become our favourite Hotel in Les 2 Alpes, a wonderful ski resort that I have been visiting for the last 30-35 years. We were lucky and delighted last year to book this hotel, after giving trust to excellent reviews on Trip.A; and we certainly were not disapointed. In fact it turned to be an EXCELLENT SUPRISE!... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GaelT
LeSouleilOr, Propriétaire at Le Souleil'Or, responded to this review

Dear Gael T, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It is an absolute delight to know our staff is recognized for their hard work and dedication. We strive to provide the best possible service for each guest and are honored to be your favourite hotel in Les Deux Alpes! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Merci encore !... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a family over the Christmas period and had a super week. The hotel has an excellent location for Ski in/out should the show conditions permit (which unfortunately Europe as a whole in 2015 has not had).that said it is approx. 300m from the main cable car as after which we enjoyed good blue sky/no wind skiing on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan L
LeSouleilOr, Propriétaire at Le Souleil'Or, responded to this review

Dear Mr L. Thank you so much for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything about the hotel ! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmest Regards More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The hotel is ski-in and almoat out(you have to go to lift a bit). The nearest chair-lift is probably the best way to come up the mountain, because it has no quoes even during peak times. So the Location is great for Les2Alps. We've stayed in two rooms: standart and superior. I would advice you to get the superior one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stan S
LeSouleilOr, Propriétaire at Le Souleil'Or, responded to this review

Dear Stan S, Thank you for such a lovely review ! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, it is amazing to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Just to let you know : parts of the hotel are going to be renovated regularly in the future. The restaurant and a few rooms have already been renovated,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We stayed at the hotel recently. When we couldn't glacier ski due to high winds we were helped to find golf courses and they were booked from the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms nice and clean. My only criticism was really the small size of the bathroom and toilet Food excellent in the hotel restaurant. First class

Helpful?
Thank Peter T
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed here with another family for a week in August so our sons could downhill mountain bike and we could ride the grand climbs of the Alpes. The hotel is in an excellent location next to town, lifts, and trails. The owners are attentive and always present in case you need something. Great breakfast. You get to make your... More 

Helpful?
Thank gimmefivebend

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.7 km away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
1.2 km away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#2 of 48 in Les Deux-Alpes
281 reviews
1.3 km away
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
#6 of 48 in Les Deux-Alpes
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Les Melezes
Hotel Les Melezes
#10 of 48 in Les Deux-Alpes
67 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel La Meije
Hotel La Meije
#21 of 48 in Les Deux-Alpes
100 reviews
1.0 km away
La Belle Etoile Hotel
La Belle Etoile Hotel
#18 of 48 in Les Deux-Alpes
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Le Souleil'Or

Address: 10, rue du Grand-Plan, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Price Range: ₹ 9,733 - ₹ 19,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Souleil'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Souleil'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Souleil`Or Hotel Les Deux-Alpes
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
#7 Family Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Souleil'Or staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Souleil'Or staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool and mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles nsl674, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A room with a balcony is always a good choice”
 of 5 bubbles GaelT, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I personally liked the south facing rooms - our family who are younger and out all day were happy with other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles NottinghamPauline, 8 May 2015 | Read review
“Mountain view room with balcony was nice”
 of 5 bubbles Law_15, 24 Dec 2013 | Read review
“The hotel is situated in a quiet corner away from the main road so on the whole is quiet. However, like all resorts the rooms facing the slopes can hear the pistes being groomed at night and see the lights if that bothers you....all part of the fun really!”
 of 5 bubbles Rebecca2222, 15 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay