We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel de la Valentin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel de la Valentin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel de la Valentin
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A really friendly family run hotel, excellent value for money, the staff could not be more helpful. We normally rent an apartment when we ski, but, value wise, I will use this hotel instead when visiting this resort instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ski G
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Our stay here was great. Could not ask for any more! It is a Lovely family run hotel, it has nice rooms for a ski resort and has amazing food! I would definitely return here if I was to visit les deux alpes again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

One of the best ski hotels. Lovely staff who are extremely helpful and welcoming. Close to the centre of town with great access to ski lifts, we even managed to ski right down to the boot room from the top of the glacier one day. Exceptional food, and large portions. Cake everyday at 4 which was always nice after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleix R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

.Rooms comfortable for a ski holiday. Staff and owner very helpful. Food first class and well presented. After ski activities quiz nights well organised. Other organised activites included visit to the local piscine, try ski mountaineering and a snowshoe walk.Highly recommend this hotel, service and organised activities 1st.class Thanks for a great holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George F
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

I came here on the 30/1/16 for a week with my girlfriend and her brother. The hotel was brilliant, the owner and staff were truly amazing and they accommodated one of our party who was vegetarian really well. The food tasted fantastic clearly a brilliant chef and team. The chairlift is a stones throw away from the ski room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frei60
Irby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Me and my family have stayed at the Valentin for five years on the run , and found the staff to be very friendly and will do anything to help , we have stayed in various rooms over the years , and found them very clean and exactly what we required. The position of the hotel is perfect for skiing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikejeffs
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I politely and calmly complained that parts of my room were not very clean which resulted in me being asked to leave the hotel after only one night. Despite assurances to the contrary most of my deposit was not returned which meant I was effectively charged for three nights despite being there for only one. I have posted a photo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iwihagf
alisa et vincen... v, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Valentin, responded to this review

We re-confirm, as we already said on July 4th, that due to INAPPROPRIATE BEHAVIOUR, we did indeed have to request your departure after one night from our hotel on the 15th June 2015. We had to report this to the local authorities and the formal complaint was filed on the 7th September 2015, 3.15pm number 09224/00988/2015.

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We turned upto les deux alpes on the day and managed to find this place out of the blue. The staff were friendly and spoke very good English (Aswell as having English on staff), they also had a good knowledge of the area and local services. Good quality and secure ski/bike storage. Overall for cost and convenience, hotel valentine hit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomwhat
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Having read other reviews on this hotel and previous denials of the proprietors of negative feedback I wish to make it clear that this review is 100% honest and accurate and without any exaggeration whatsoever. This is my first review because my party were very disappointed by this hotel for the following reasons. We booked 3 rooms and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John S
alisa et vincen... v, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Valentin, responded to this review

Very unfortunately and due to inappropriate behaviour, we had to request the departure of this guest after just one night (in June 2015) We do of course welcome all authentic feedback.

Reviewed 2 April 2015

This hotel was recommended by friends and now I can see why. Excellent value for a very good hotel. I don't understand why it is rated at two star it should be higher. The rooms are fine , the breakfast excellent and the staff and patrons very friendly. My wife particularly enjoyed the freshly made pancakes. We were made to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael O

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.7 km away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
1.2 km away
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
149 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#8 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#1 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
314 reviews
0.2 km away
Brunerie Hotel
Brunerie Hotel
#10 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
315 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel La Meije
Hotel La Meije
#15 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel de la Valentin

Address: 40 avenue de la Muzelle, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Price Range: ₹ 8,586 - ₹ 16,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Valentin 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de la Valentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de la Valentin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with balcony facing the slopes have good view. Ask for two single beds, doubles are rather narrow!”
 of 5 bubbles BudapestUA, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“We were on second floor - and toilet and bathroom have a window in 203 plus views of chairlift and lower slopes”
 of 5 bubbles DandDhumphries, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Almost all face South and get great sun. The standard doubles are small, but fine if all you want to do is recover for the next day!!”
 of 5 bubbles 203ChrisS, 8 Jan 2014 | Read review
“109 is a good sized twin with small balcony but is over the bar/entrance, so can be noisy. 212 is large twin with a 3rd bed on an open mezzanine accessed by ladder. It has a bath with shower over, and a separate loo...”
 of 5 bubbles HLP5040, 18 Mar 2012 | Read review
“If you don't mind the noise, then go for the room 108 as it has the biggest balcony. If you look for quiet choose away from the stairs as very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles SonLML, 14 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5