We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maeva Residence Les Melezes

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Maeva Residence Les Melezes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Maeva Residence Les Melezes
 Click to rate
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
RelationClientPVR, The team at Maeva Residence Les Melezes, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

As we arrived we were dropped off by Crystal Ski at the apartments, lugged our cases in to the building to find that the reception was actually down the road at another hotel/block of apartments. (Crystal's fault not the apartment owners). You do need to pay for wifi in the room, fastest download speeds I managed was 2.5mb on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin1972017
RelationClientPVR, Team Maeva at Maeva Residence Les Melezes, responded to this review

Dear Martin, We thank you for sharing your notes with the TripAdvisor community. We are very sorry to read that your recent stay did not entirely live up to your expectations. Should you visit us again next year, please contact us before booking your apartment. We would be happy to guide you in the booking process by informing you on...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed for a week in an apartment in Maeva over New Year 2016/17. The apartment was clean and large enough for the four of us (two sharing a double, one on sofa bed, one on pullout bed). Apt facilities were just what we needed: clean bathroom with high pressure hot water, cooking utensils, hobs and microwave, coded safe. Storage area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke C
RelationClientPVR, Maeva's team at Maeva Residence Les Melezes, responded to this review

Dear Luke, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community. It’s a great satisfaction to read that you and your friends had a nice time during your New Year´s stay at our residence. We really appreciate your feedback about our accommodations and the facilities in our residence. It would be a pleasure to welcome...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Les Melezes Apt. is administered from P and V 100 m away, travelled with Crystal Ski so check in/out easy, apt basic, and ok but would pos be a bit small if 4 staying-had to pay part of supplement for unused beds, no pool. shops 150 metres, one super market good, slopes, ski school and lifts 200m, car park 50...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Classic French ski house with many appartments, dirty and badely maintained. When I first stepped into our rented appartment, I took all cleaning product I could find at that moment and cleaned the appartment. Obiviously, situation is the same everywhere at French ski places, because we had the same problem a year vefore in Tignes. Only positive thing about this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana_Cro_Zg
RelationClientMaeva, Directeur général at Maeva Residence Les Melezes, responded to this review

Dear Anamarija7, We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate our accommodation. We feel very sorry that you did not enjoy your holidays as you expected. Please note that you find all the necessary information about our residences on our web sites, especially photos of the building and the apartments. Please note that we are always...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

These apartments have a lot going for them, not least their proximity to the snow and the ski lifts. However, they are badly in need of refurbishment mainly because there is normal sized furniture in a small space which makes it even smaller. There is very little storage for 4 people and we had the added problem of partying student...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateyMoon
RelationClientMaeva, Gérant at Maeva Residence Les Melezes, responded to this review

Dear KateyMoon Thank you for sharing your appreciations about your stay in our residence Maeva Les Mélèzes. We are glad to see that you had great time and the fact that you appreciated the residence’s location. In deed, our position in this ski resort is one of our biggest advantage. Please note that all the negative appreciations, even though they...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Good quiet location. Well appointed and comfy rooms, but a little small. Ski locker excellent and ski in ski out good too. Overall good value for money, if a little over priced due to the General half term hiKe in prices.

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
RelationClientMaeva, Gérant at Maeva Residence Les Melezes, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are happy to read your recommendation and to learn that you appreciated well your stay among us. Thank you for your opinion, hope to see you next year ! Many Thanks, Rémy ZACCARINI, Manager of Pierre et Vacances and Maeva residences in Alpe d’Huez and his all team

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very nice stay for Families and good value for your money. It looked a bit empty in July when we were there, but I can imagine that this is not the case in busy winter season. Definitely worth to stay and visit though. We will come back.

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petra H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2013

These apartments are in a great location, ski in and virtually ski out (just cross the road and climb up a bank). Our apartment had a fantastic view too. They are compact, there's no denying that, and I would advise not having to reply on the sofa for sleeping, otherwise you'll have to make up a bed every night. And...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cathryn M
hungary
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We arrived to Maeva les Melezes early, at about noon (you can in priniciple ask for your apartment from 5 p.m.) and we immediately got our keys from Laurie at the reception, which was very welcome as we were tired after 15 hours of driving. We also got information brochures about Alpe d'Huez. The studio was nicely furnished with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beabrigi

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these L'Alpe-d'Huez hotels
0.2 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers
1.0 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Horizons d'Huez
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#27 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
98 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Odalys Le Christiania
Residence Odalys Le Christiania
#28 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Club MMV Les Bergers
Hotel Club MMV Les Bergers
#2 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
317 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Eliova le Chaix
Hotel Eliova le Chaix
#14 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
48 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
#4 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of “The Grandes Rousses” ski area. Direct access on skis. .A residence with south-eastern exposure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maeva Residence Les Melezes

Address: 236 route de l Altiport, 38750 L'Alpe-d'Huez, France (Formerly Résidence Maeva Les Mélèzes)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > L'Alpe-d'Huez
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 3,813 - ₹ 11,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maeva Residence Les Melezes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maeva Residence Les Melezes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maeva Residence Les Melezes Hotel l`Alpe-d`Huez
Maeva Residence Les Melezes France/Rhone-Alpes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maeva Residence Les Melezes staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Maeva Residence Les Melezes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our view was obscured by fire exit at front, porch at back overlooking Belamba hotel and carpark, could see some mountain.”
SimonB693, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Priceline
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates