We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
85 A route de Cacharel Quartier de Frigoules, 13460 Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer France
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (527)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (42)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 41 hotels in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel located in the heart of the Camargue Natural Park. 31 Rooms and 3 gypsy caravans decorated with Camargue items (provided with minibarn, air-conditionning, flat tv and hair dryer). Swimming-pool, boules ground, table tennis and horse riding in our private domain.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Horseback riding
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Canoeing offsite
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
781Reviews2Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 430
  • 265
  • 63
  • 17
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Natalia L wrote a review Aug 2022
Villefranche-sur-Mer, France293 contributions42 helpful votes
Wonderful relaxing stay close to all activities and town with feeling of being in the wild. Comfortable room overlooking paddock and horses wandering around. Lovely pool, staff accommodating and friendly. Pet friendly my yorkie was over the moon with the space and being petted. Lovely animations like live music and paella evening. Try the horse experience with Marion too - simply breathtaking. We will return!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room at the back with paddock view really relaxing
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mas de Calabrun, Propriétaire at Mas de Calabrun
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Hello ! Thank you for choosing our establishment for your stay in the Camargue. We are delighted to read your positive comment on this one Please be assured that we take into account each of your remarks in order to improve the quality of our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for a future stay in the Camargue. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Benjamin wrote a review Jul 2022
Basel, Switzerland419 contributions196 helpful votes
Very nice hotel with s very friendly crew. In my oppinion is the pool a bit too small for so many rooms. The terrasse was nice as well as the bar. As the resort is really outside of the city i assumed that dinner could be eaten there which wasnt possible.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mas de Calabrun, Propriétaire at Mas de Calabrun
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Hello ! Thank you for choosing our establishment for your stay in the Camargue. We are delighted to read your positive comment on this one Please be assured that we take into account each of your remarks in order to improve the quality of our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for a future stay in the Camargue. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HBCurtis wrote a review Jul 2022
Marseille, France21 contributions18 helpful votes
A few kilometres out of town, Mas de Calabrun is a peaceful place. A warm welcome from the whole team who are keen to let you enjoy yourself and are always smiling. The Mas is surrounded by horses and even the odd beaver. The rooms are well-appointed. I can recommend room 31 overlooking the paddock. The pool is big enough with plenty of loungers. The lunch menu and tapas are of a good quality - local produce.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking the paddock are lovely
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mas de Calabrun, Propriétaire at Mas de Calabrun
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Hello ! Thank you for choosing our establishment for your stay in the Camargue. We are delighted to read your positive comment on this one Please be assured that we take into account each of your remarks in order to improve the quality of our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for a future stay in the Camargue. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria wrote a review Aug 2020
22 contributions8 helpful votes
Room was ok. Bathroom a bit old. Swimming pool is nice! There is a table tennis in the garden. Breakfast is a bit disappointing (we expected more bread and cheese varieties since we were in France). The internet is really bad, and the 4G doesn’t work well in the area, so not a good place for working remotely. The staff was very nice! Parking was good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mas de Calabrun, Propriétaire at Mas de Calabrun
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Dear Sir and Madam, Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Concerning our breakfast, we try to put quality over quantity, it is true we cannot propose a lot of cheese varieties, but we offer homemade cakes, products of quality and a machine to make your own boiled eggs for only 17 € per adult (which is quit cheap for a 4 stars). Concerning internet, yes it is true the connection is bad everywhere in Camargue because of national telecom facilities, but isn’t it here the charm of the place? To disconnect and enjoy nature and serenity? :) It’s a way of life, and this is also the way we learn to work with. We hope to welcome you again, Best regards, The team of Mas de Calabrun
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler190511 wrote a review Jul 2020
Dordrecht, The Netherlands271 contributions81 helpful votes
The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, so you need a car to go anywhere. We chose a room with a terrace, which was very good. A coffeemaker and fridge were excellent extras. The pool is decent, towels are provided and lounge chairs and parasols are sufficiently around. The staff is friendly and helpful. So far, the positives. What was an absolute let down was the internet,. From the room you can not even connect to the hotel internet and when you are lucky to make a connection the speed is so slow that you can't even Google anything: absolutely useless. Unfortunately, the 4G reception is also very poor, so in all, you are almost disconnected from the word, when you are in your room. The staff explained that the internet is a problem in the Camargue but this issue is related to the hotel network itself, not the telecom facilities. We took breakfast the first day only as the offerings were insufficient for the price asked. No warm dishes and a request to make some scrambled eggs was declined. Although the room was good and the service was fine, we would not come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms with a terrace have a great location, quiet and seeing horses just outside
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mas de Calabrun, Propriétaire at Mas de Calabrun
Responded 10 Jul 2020
Dear Sir and Madam, Thank you for your comment. Indeed, our hotel is situated in the countryside. We understand it could be unpleasant for some people, but it’s a part of the Camargue beauty, and we are glad that our client can relax in a peaceful and quiet place at just 5 minutes drive away from the village Les Saintes Maries de la Mer. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and common parts. Concerning internet, yes it is true the connection is bad everywhere in Camargue because of national telecom facilities, but isn’t it here the charm of the place? To disconnect and enjoy nature and serenity? It’s a way of life, and this is also the way we learn to work with. Concerning our breakfast, we try to put quality over quantity, it is true we cannot propose warm dishes or scrambled eggs, but we offer homemade cakes, products of quality and a machine to make your own boiled eggs. We are sorry to read that you wouldn’t come back because of internet and breakfast, but we are also glad you liked the other services. Best regards, The team of Mas de Calabrun
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine K wrote a review Jul 2020
Bonn, Germany1 contribution
The hotel has best service it deserve definitely the 4-star. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are very clean. The restaurant provides great food and most of the staff speaks other languages apart from French.👍
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mas de Calabrun, Propriétaire at Mas de Calabrun
Responded 10 Jul 2020
Dear Sir and Madam, Thank you so much for your nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will be more than happy to welcome you again ! Best regards, The team of Mas de Calabrun
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marianna M wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom530 contributions113 helpful votes
+1
We were travelling from Chalon-sur-Saône towards Nimes and took a detour. This was a well run establishment. We enjoyed the restaurant and the nights’ sleep. Starter of seafood excellent. Quiet retreat
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from masdecalabrun, La Réception at Mas de Calabrun
Responded 1 Oct 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We were glad to know you spent a good stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in Camargue ! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ppiuma437671 wrote a review Sep 2019
Italy1 contribution
I've been in Mas de Calabrun for on night, few days ago. It was the best experience ever in France. The location is charming, a real paradise, sourronded by beauty and peace. The staff is very kind. I've had a really good dinner on the terrace, while a french chansonnier was playng for the guests. But what I loved most , was waking up very early, and in the quiet of the dawn, seeing a lot, really a lot of flamingos, fliin' on my room, while the white horse of Camargue, went to say hello. It was the best experience ever in France, and I will return here for sure!!! Super recomended!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from masdecalabrun, La Réception at Mas de Calabrun
Responded 2 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know you spent a very nice stay at Mas de Calabrun. We hope to welcome you again in Camargue ! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kali1705 wrote a review Aug 2019
Wolfsburg, Germany116 contributions66 helpful votes
With its perfect location the „Mas de Calabrune“ gibes you a slight idea how the Gardian Life might have looked 100 years ago. The hotel itself offers nice air condioned rooms. The wines offered are great and the hotels kitchen is really good and offers local tastes. We took a horseback ride offered by tje hitel through the Carmarque which was a great experience. The guide, a lady was very friendly and welcoming and explained plants and animals of the camargue very well. The hotels staff is as well very friendly and helpful and showed a lot of flexibility maläking our a great experience. We will come back when we’re in the south of france.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Land00 wrote a review Jul 2019
Piacenza, Italy69 contributions81 helpful votes
The location is very good as it is placed amid the very natural Camargue. The rooms are clean and cosy. The personnel are friendly and kind. There is a parking just at the entrance that moreover is closed at night by a gate with a security code. The restaurant is good even if the previous cooking was really one of the greatest ever tasted.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$173 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneSaintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAS DE CALABRUN (Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mas de Calabrun
Which popular attractions are close to Mas de Calabrun?
Nearby attractions include Promenade a Cheval Chez Elise (3.4 km), Equestrian Theater Camarkas (3.5 km), and Le Parc Ornithologique de Pont de Gau (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mas de Calabrun?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mas de Calabrun?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mas de Calabrun?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mas de Calabrun?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mas de Calabrun?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thaicecream, Hosteria Chez Dado & Lilly, and La Bohème by JF.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mas de Calabrun?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Mas de Calabrun?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mas de Calabrun offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mas de Calabrun?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Mas de Calabrun?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Château d'Avignon (7.2 km).