We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 676: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
 Click to rate
Essex
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We only stayed for one night, but found the hotel to be comfortable & quiet, with nice views. Lovely staff! The bed was great, the bathroom equipped with a shower/tub combo. We slept very well. The usual Holiday Inn tea making tray, but no fridge in our standard room. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soutenu
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We felt it was safe to park a fully packed car on way to UK. Reception staff very good and English speaking Bedroom clean and bed comfortable with good shower. Extra pillows in wardrobe. Restaurant more like a cafe, pretty dreadful for dinner. Fine for a typical continental breakfast, they do offer limited hot food. Coffee good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abradley2016
Direction_Coquelles, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles, responded to this review

Dear abradley2016 Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We are pleased to read that you found comfy and confortable room while staying with us. As for your comments on the breakfast, be assured that they will be used to improve this aspect. We hope to welcome you again soon, With kind regards, Grégory

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Reception staff (2 males) extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms great except no fridge in our room. Nice touch with mini easter eggs in room. Cleanliness in rooms first class. Corridors had dirty foot prints and mud from the workmen staying at this hotel. My husband worked in the building industry and had to stay in hotels but would never have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FolkestonChrisDel
Direction_Coquelles, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles, responded to this review

Dear FolkestonChrisDel Thank you very much for your warm review regarding your last stay with us. We are delighted to read that most of your stay was nice. We will take a critical look at the point you mentioned to see what we can improve. We look forward to welcome you again, With kind regards, Grégory

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is our 3rd time to this hotel. We took advantage of the discount via The Calais wine shop. It was a simple easy process of booking the room via email and phone. The staff are lovely and very friendly. We had a super fast check in and we were allocated a room that had recently being updated. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttdarksugar
Direction_Coquelles, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles, responded to this review

Dear ttdarksugar Thank you very much for your warm review on your last stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and that you're a loyal customer. Hope to welcome you soon. Best regards Grégory

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

I couldn't get into my usual hotel in Calais so tried the Holiday Inn, which will become my usual stop off. Lovely facilities, big modern rooms and great welcome from staff when I arrived. The bed was excellent and provided a perfect nights sleep. Very pleasant experience and will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilEmery
Direction_Coquelles, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles, responded to this review

Dear PhilEmery Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your first stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and that our staff provided you an efficient service. Hope to welcome you soon. Best regards Grégory

Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is minutes from the Eurotunnel terminal and provides a comfortable overnight stay. The room and bathroom were clean and well equipped. The location is very quiet. Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice of hot and cold items. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Direction_Coquelles, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles, responded to this review

Dear Andy S Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay in our hotel. We are so very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you would choose our hotel again. We are very happy to hear our team provided you with an efficient and friendly service. We hope to welcome you again, Kings regards....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice rooms with great amenities very large for 4 of us although a little warm despite air con on! Breakfast wasnt great but ok the cooked food was not nice but the rest was adequate The restaurant in the evening looked a bit fancy especially if u have kids and about 20euro for a main course etc the set meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
Direction_Coquelles, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles, responded to this review

Dear Ron M We are so please to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Both the positive and the negative comments help us to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Grégory

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is fantastic, overlooking Calais harbour. Ask for a front facing room. Staff are very pleasant and multi lingual. Rooms are comfortable. Family rooms have two double beds. TV recieves UK programmes. Bar is rather expensive and breakfast at 15€ is a complete rip off. Evening menu de jour was ok at 24€ but you can eat better elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Direction_Coquelles, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles, responded to this review

Dear Mark G Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your stay in our hotel. We are so very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you would choose our hotel again. We are very happy to hear our team provided you with an efficient and friendly service. Regarduing the breakfast we inform you that you...

Arlon, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were here on a stopover to take the Chunnel - the room was good - predictable - clean - nothing overly fancy but a comfortable bed. Coffee and cheap tea in the room with a kettle which is welcomed. The grounds are very nice and the facilities themselves were very good (fitness room and pool). Our room was hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Direction_Coquelles, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles, responded to this review

Dear John L We are so please to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Both the positive and the negative comments help us to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Grégory

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent the night here after coming through tunnel. Plenty of parking and safe for motorbike. Quiet location. Large comfortable room and good food. Staff professional and helpful. Surrounded by well maintained gardens - nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Direction_Coquelles, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles, responded to this review

Dear David B Thnak you very much for your warm review regarding your last stay with us. We are delighted to read taht you enjoyed our hotel and our services. Hope to welcome you soon. Best regards Grégory

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calais
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn - Calais
Holiday Inn - Calais
#3 of 23 in Calais
452 reviews
5.0 km away
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
5.0 km away
Hotel Meurice
Hotel Meurice
#4 of 23 in Calais
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
287 reviews
4.5 km away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre St Pierre
1.5 km away
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Calais Coquelles is located 2 minutes from Euro Tunnel, Cite Europe Shopping centre, Eurostar station, main Motorways to European destinations and Calais harbour. Surrounded by a peaceful park with an INDOOR SWIMMING POOL, private car park, Bedrooms with air conditioning during Summer period, a fitness centre with extended facilities (Sauna, Steam Room...), meeting rooms with day light, possibility of cocktail and dinner until 350 people and just 3 minutes from the White Cliffs of Cap Blanc Nez and the sandy beaches of the Opale Coast.. !! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles

Address: 2099 Avenue Charles de Gaulle, 62231, Calais, France (Formerly Hotel Copthorne Coquelles Calais)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Calais
Price Range: ₹ 5,841 - ₹ 10,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles Hotel Calais
Calais Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the park.”
Peroma1, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter but it's not noisy at the front of the hotel.”
frankenwood, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Booked direct..cheapest rate offered and given room type requested... happy guest 😊”
2016_suep, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try the family suite - plenty of room and views over the woods and fields to the back”
Jon0408travel, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back overlook the gardens but you ca hear the motorway traffic.”
DerekParsons, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5