We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Relais du Roy

CancelonUS$ 175*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Relais du Roy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Le Relais du Roy
 Click to rate
Fairfield, California
Reviewed today NEW

We selected this hotel primarily because Rick Steve's mentioned it in his France 2016 volume, and because it is pet friendly. Our room was comfortable if a bit oldish, but clean, and we did have a view out the back of the hotel of the Couesnon River (that swells with the tide) and actually we could see the abbey. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel locations was great, the breakfast was very good, but our room stunk of smoke (as did our clothes and luggage for days afterward) and the hotel was allegedly full so we couldn't be moved. The staff was more defensive than apologetic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at Le Relais du Roy, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, We are terribly sorry that you were disappointed with the way our staff handle the situation during your stay. Our rooms are always non-smoking rooms and we try as much as possible to keep our guests from smoking in the rooms. However, when they do, it can be very challenging to remove the smell, even though we did...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We weren't disappointed with this little Hotel. Location was fantastic and we had a view of the castle from our backdoor. Room was cute and had an extra room for our kids to sleep in. Food was great and service was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at Le Relais du Roy, responded to this review

Good Morning Megan, Thank you very much for your very nice comment regarding your stay in our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your trip to the Mont Saint-Michel.

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Le Relais Du Roy for it's closeness to Mount Saint Michelle and wasn't disappointed. It is walking distance to the bus stop and the viewing points. The bed was firm, hotel staff were helpful. The on-duty manager assisted us with changing our reservation at no charge. We are very sensitive to smells in rooms and this one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asian-Cajun-Travel
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at Le Relais du Roy, responded to this review

Good Morning from the Mont Saint-Michel. We are very pleased to read that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. We always make sure to read our guests' comments on TripAdvisor because it helps us improve everyday. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again next time you are in the Mont Saint-Michel area. Best regards.

Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is perfect for a weekend getaway room, bathroom, food all amazing felt very welcomed. 20min walk to mont saint-michel or free shuttle buses every 20mins until 11.30pm. Defiantly would return in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichola H
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at Le Relais du Roy, responded to this review

Good Morning Nichola, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon !

Spain
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The hotel caters for tourists who are visiting Mont St. Michel. It has a high through put of visitors and our bedroom reflected that. You wouldn't want to holiday here, you would only stay here to go and see the Mont. The food in the restaurant was reasonable and caters for tourists from all over the world. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojospain
bangkok
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

We've got the room opposite Mont St-Michel. It's one of the best view you can get right from the balcony. The room was large but quite old. The breakfast was so so. But the view from the restaurant was spectacular!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJIntl
La Palma, California
Reviewed 8 January 2017

One can take the shuttle to/from Mont Saint-Michel, or, walk about 40 minutes (not counting taking pictures). The schedule for the shuttle while we were there was every eight minutes. Not anything close by for cheap eating - bad for those of us on a budget. There is a nice bakery shop just before the town of Beauvoir, about a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at Le Relais du Roy, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Relais du Roy***. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

tokyo
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Unless you want to stay right in Saint-Michel with its corresponding price this is a good choice. My partner and I are both walkers and rather enjoyed the stroll to Saint-Michel. Our room was spacious with a great view of the monastery in the distance. The staff is courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warren D
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at Le Relais du Roy, responded to this review

Dear Warren, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us. Best regards.

California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I had stayed at another hotel across the street, but I couldn't recall the name about 15 years ago. When I took my wife, I wanted a hotel close to the Abbey for the view and proximity. We took the shuttle bus to the abbey, and walked back to the hotel - it's maybe 1 mile +/-. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jviel

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Double Room Beige Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Double Room Blue Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
Viewed
Triple Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,241 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
538 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Vert
Hotel Vert
#4 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Auberge Saint-Pierre
Auberge Saint-Pierre
#5 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
806 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Relais Saint-Michel
Le Relais Saint-Michel
#7 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
556 reviews
2.3 km away
La Vieille Auberge
La Vieille Auberge
#10 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is Tastefully decorated in a classic style, the hotel's bedrooms have all that is necessary for a short stay or undisturbed holidays at the foot of Mont Saint-Michel. Most of the rooms have a balcony with a view of Mont Saint-Michel and the River Couesnon. There are duvets and soft pillows for refined comfort.The hotel has rooms for 2 and 3 guests, and one for a family.Facilities :Non smoking roomsfree wifi accessFlat screen satellite television ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Relais du Roy

Address: la Caserne | BP 8, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-Saint-Michel
Price Range: ₹ 7,034 - ₹ 13,633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais du Roy 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Relais du Roy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Du Roy Hotel Mont-St-Michel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Relais du Roy staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Le Relais du Roy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible get a room with a view of the abbey”
940stevem940, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“We were in Room 105 - had a nice view of the Abbey, and not too many stairs for luggage.”
jviel, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 215: it's directly over the hotel's entrance and terrace and with windows open can be noisy”
  • Room 215
  • Room 215
  • Room 215
  • Room 215
  • Room 215
  • Room 215
Saranger, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are small but adequate”
575MarkT, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator; try for lower floor if needed”
J4230XVrobertd, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 175* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 302
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates