We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure La Grande Motte Port

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel has not much more to offer then the view from its balconies. We felt the room seriously overcharged for what it was. Outdated to say the least. Loose power sockets, etc .... Corridors very dark and ugly. The marina area is lovely but we would certainly never stay in this hotel again. Not the quality I expect to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuyR007
Kelowna, BC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Absolutely very very good. very clean. Staff clean, helpful, professional. Location superb. Food excellent, breakfast included, excellent. Thank you me cure and staff for making our stay wonderful Lots to do and see in the area. La grand motte is a hidden gem,,,,,excellent. Thank you from Canada

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen330
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Great Hotel right on the port with its own parking. The rooms are standard mercure/novotel, but very comfy and clean, with a balcony with chairs and table overlooking the port area. We ate in the restaurant which is at the side of the hotel on the promenade, great views and wonderful for people watching. But there are so many restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JULIE C
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for your review and for choosing Mercure La Grande Motte. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your overall experience with us and are waiting for your next stay with the kids... Sincerely, J. Kéruzoré Genaral Manager

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night in the family room. The view is still the stand out feature and the fact there are two separate bedrooms is also great. The spacious room is equipped with the basics you'd expect plus an espresso. Coffee pod machine. We used the pool which great as well for families. We stayed three years ago and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDowning1973
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your stay with us, I'm proud that we "still a nice option" for your vacation and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Sincerely, J. Kéruzoré Directeur

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed here one night on our way back from 2 weeks in Narbonne. We had a very nice room on the 1st floor with a lovely view. We didn't spend much time in the room as we had young children with us who wanted to be in the pool. It was fine, plenty of choice of sun beds. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillybubbles
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear Gillybubbles, thank you for sharing with us your stay at our hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will stay longer for your next vacation. Sincerely, J. Kéruzoré General Manager

Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Enjoyable one-night stay. Wish the internet connection were more rapid: for business this is crucial. Otherwise everything was fine. No ice machine on the floor but the fellow in the bar gave me a bucket full.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nuitsdete
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel looks a bit old and shabby, rooms are clean and decent but nothing more. Parking is a bit of a hassle there as you have to leave your keys. It's a fight to get a pool bed, if you're too late you miss out. No service of any kind during the day for a coffee or a drink. I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remon V
A TripAdvisor Member
Can Tho
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Nicely located and good breakfast are the good things here. Otherwise highly expensive compared what you get, rock hard beds, wifi functioned only in bathroom and at room entrance. With these prices very, vedy bad. Also the hotel tried to charge for parking at the prebill though did not have a car!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback about your stay, I'm sorry that the Wifi did not work well. Please do not hesitate to tell us for any inconvenience you are facing during your stay, like the feeling of hard "new" beds to give us a chance to make your stay more confortable. Sincerely, J....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were on the 9th floor and could still hear the music from the bar opposite the hotel Did not get to sleep before 1am on any night ruined our holiday not mentioned anywhere about the local noise reception staff not interested will not stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jb19692016
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bennett, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback about your stay on several websites, I guess that the exchanges you had with the hotel staff allowed you to find the right solution. Sincerely J. Kéruzoré Directeur

Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Great Location with fabulous views from our balcony!Large comfortable rooms, quality bedding,safe,minibar,large balcony, hospitality tray, everything we needed,especially good for our dogs. Friendly staff on site parking for €10 per day. Lively Marina immediately outside Hotel with bars,shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear Kim, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and are waiting for your return. Sincerely, J. Kéruzoré Directeur

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grande-Motte hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#1 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
264 reviews
2.0 km away
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
#3 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
656 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel
BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel
#6 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#11 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
171 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#4 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
159 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Quetzal Hotel
Le Quetzal Hotel
#5 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 star hotel with 117 rooms all featuring private balcony with harbour and sea views. The hotel is located in the town centre, 200m from beaches, the congress centre and the casino. The hotel also features 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant with regional cuisine and a bar with terrace and private outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure La Grande Motte Port

Address: 140 rue du Port, 34280 La Grande-Motte, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > La Grande-Motte
Price Range: ₹ 7,003 - ₹ 10,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure La Grande Motte Port 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure La Grande Motte Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure La Grande Motte
Accor La Grande Motte
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#2 On the Beach Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Grande-Motte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure La Grande Motte Port staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mercure La Grande Motte Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea and harbor view excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Gwen330, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ALL rooms have balconies and a view over the port. The higher the floor the better for the views”
 of 5 bubbles A7614IQjuliec, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For sun on the balcony in the evening you need to ask for room number x10 - x-15 for the sun in the morning you need room x01 - x08.”
 of 5 bubbles TheChiarettoKid, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have balconies with a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles Anna_Pahus, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be equal. View is as the pictures on the web site.”
 of 5 bubbles Brynskill, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay