We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Macon Bord de Saone

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Macon Bord de Saone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Macon Bord de Saone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Montreux, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey F
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Excellent stopover halfway drive through France from north to south, good rooms, good food and very helpful staff, whilst location and carpark could not be better shame the entrance into hotel is via flight of steps, with luggage can be off-putting, whilst staff offered help I do not consider middle aged female staff should have to carry my case

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelshr0pshire
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Dear clients, We had the pleasure to welcome you during your recent stay, and we thank you for the time dedicated to announce us your comment. The whole team, and myself, are very attached to your feeling, and let us take to heart of your propose a successful experience, and services corresponding to your expectations. For your information, a renovation...

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We've stayed at this hotel a few times and last week we had a comfortable room as usual, with a view over the river and we had a decent night's sleep. However, our experience in the restaurant spoiled our stay. It was the first time we've eaten in a Mercure restaurant as we would normally use room service if eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gardengirlie
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Dear clients, We had the pleasure to welcome you during your recent stay, and we thank you for the time dedicated to announce us your comment. The whole team, and myself, are very attached to your feeling, and let us take to heart of your propose a successful experience, and services corresponding to your expectations. We are sorry for this...

Surrey
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Modern block but very cosy inside with an excellent restaurant, truly excellent! Modern light and airy room funkily decorated with a fridge and the WC separate within the bathroom is much appreciated. By the river just a short stroll from the main town with more than enough parking. Quiet What is strange in a modern hotel is the entrance -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 666Bunty
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Dear clients, We had the pleasure to welcome you during your recent stay, and we thank you for the time dedicated to announce us your comment. The whole team, and myself, are very attached to your feeling, and let us take to heart of your propose a successful experience, and services corresponding to your expectations. For your information, a renovation...

Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Overall a nice hotel. Scenic location on the bank of river Saône. Quiet spot just outside city center. Comfortable and stylish room. We had to dine on site. Pleasant outdoor table. Good food and good wine. The service left a lot to be desired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YvesBU
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Dear clients, We had the pleasure to welcome you during your stay, and we thank you for the time dedicated to announce us your comment. The whole team, and myself, are very attached to your feeling, and let us take to heart of your propose a successful experience, and services corresponding to your expectations. We remain at your disposal for...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Stopped one night in transit. Hotel comfortable with good parking, swimming pool and located at side of the river about 1km from town centre along river bank. Meal in restaurant was excellent in both presentation and quality. Breakfast also very good. Macon looked very nice and would stay here if we visited again when less rushed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plowst
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Dear clients, We had the pleasure to welcome you during your recent stay, and we thank you for the time dedicated to announce us your comment. The whole team, and myself, are very attached to your feeling, and let us take to heart of your propose a successful experience, and services corresponding to your expectations. For your information, a renovation...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The worst costumer service ever! I stayed at the Mercure Macon for a night and I will never go back due to the rudeness of the receptionist and total lack of customer services. It is hard to believe that a hotel that claims having 4 stars does’t have an iron available when needed. When I requested an iron and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bfreitas
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Dear Sir, So sorry about this experience. I send you our apologies for this inconvenience. Your request give us the opportunity to resolve this case. Best regards. J. POUPONNOT Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We were transferred to this hotel by Hotelclub after having a nightmare the the Campanile and what a pleasant experience. Lovely staff - really nice, clean hotel on the banks of the river and 15mins walk from the town centre!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Dear clients, We had the pleasure to welcome you during your recent stay, and we thank you for the time dedicated to announce us your comment. The whole team, and myself, are very attached to your feeling, and let us take to heart of your propose a successful experience, and services corresponding to your expectations. We remain at your disposal...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This was a lovely place to stay on the way to Italy. The room was excellent, view over the river and exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and the restaurant was ideal, fairly priced and really great quality cooking, we had a delicious dinner. The breakfast was top quality, and plenty of it! We will definitely visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Dear clients, We had the pleasure to welcome you during your recent stay, and we thank you for the time dedicated to announce us your comment. The whole team, and myself, are very attached to your feeling, and let us take to heart of your propose a successful experience, and services corresponding to your expectations. We remain at your disposal...

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Party of 20+ for a two night stay.My double (as a single) was huge.Paper cups for coffee not 'proper' mugs/cups.A/C worked well and huge TV.Fluffy towels and one little free bottle of water.No mini bar. Dinner in the hotel was well produced with snails in garlic,medallions of veal on cabbage,three cheeses then strawberry ice cream.Breakfast was just the usual array...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mncrbest

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre
5.3 km away
Novotel Macon Nord
Novotel Macon Nord
#7 of 29 in Macon
549 reviews
8.1 km away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
1.9 km away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#12 of 29 in Macon
71 reviews
4.0 km away
Le Moulin du Gastronome
Le Moulin du Gastronome
#1 of 3 in Charnay-les-Macon
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Mercure Macon Bord de Saone

Address: 26 rue Pierre de Coubertin, 71000, Macon, France (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson)
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Macon
Price Range: ₹ 5,306 - ₹ 7,075 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Macon Bord de Saone 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Macon Bord de Saone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Macon Bord de Saone staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ontario
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Macon Bord de Saone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with view of river”
 of 5 bubbles lucybellcargill, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best view is from the back of the hotel as the rooms overlook the river. Higher floors are quieter.”
  • View overlooking the river from third floor.
  • Shower head built into shower ceiling - kind of fun
  • Inside of shower.
  • Shower looking from the bathroom mirror. Shower has a half door.
  • Small bathroom. Shower is to the right in this photo.
  • Room looking toward the door.
  • Bedroom with groovy blinds
 of 5 bubbles troyj879, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms are top floor and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 723traceyp, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking river saone”
 of 5 bubbles michaelshr0pshire, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for view of river”
 of 5 bubbles 203elizabethn, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5