We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Maeva Residence Le Trianon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Maeva Residence Le Trianon
Maeva Residence Le Trianon
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is just OK.. We booked last minute and needed a hotel with a car park and as this was reasonably cheap (€79) we booked. When we checked in they said parking is an additional €12. Breakfast is an additional €11. We paid to park but opted out of the breakfast and bought something from the pattiserie down the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CakeTime
MeretGolfLoisirs, Responsable réception at Maeva Residence Le Trianon, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment. You've got to know that we do our best for every customer and we would like to thank you for having seen it. We are aware of the negative points that you mention and we will do our best during the renovation period to upgrade the hotel standards; Regards, Ophélie-reception More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We've paid for four people for a 12 days stay. The payment was already done but we were surprised by extra payments when we arrived. (It is not available in their website). Cleaning the whole room costs 29 euros, final cleaning costs 50 euros, extra for towels if there are more than two. WiFi didn't work in the first place.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madamveggie
MeretGolfLoisirs, Directeur général at Maeva Residence Le Trianon, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are sorry. We understand your dissatisfaction but you abuse a bit. Disparage an hotel as you do is very low. You claim that you know how to rate an hotel but you don't know nothing about the items. For that alone, we will not take the time to answer your comentary. Regards More 

Travellers are raving about these Arcachon hotels

Versailles, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Honestly if I had expected or had paid for a 2 star hotel I wouldn't be writing this. I want to add that I've never left a bad rating for a hotel before if I thought that they had tried or at least it was 'fair'. This place has a 4 star tourist residence status and because I have stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank anon1995
MeretGolfLoisirs, Responsable réception at Maeva Residence Le Trianon, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are sorry. We understand your dissatisfaction but you abuse a bit. Disparage an hotel as you do is very low, especially that you copied / pasted this same comment on Booking.com. You claim that you know how to rate an hotel but you don't know nothing about the items. For that alone, we will not take the... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Als we were there the hotel was under renovation by the worse DIY on earth. Honestly dangerous at places. This hotel ruined our holiday. Small and very hard bed. The noise kept us awake at all hours. Bad insulation between the rooms. Even though we were given a room upgrade, it still remained the last place I wanted to stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Davine D
MeretGolfLoisirs, Ophélie at Maeva Residence Le Trianon, responded to this review

Dear customer, We're sorry for the inconvenience. We tried to pleased you by a free upgrate and we thought it was OK for you. Thank you for your comentary. Regards, Ophélie Reception 05.56.22.34.00 More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, from Monday to Thursday in September. On Tuesday we were rudely awakened at 5.00 a.m. by loud rubbish collectors and on Thursday, both at 4.00A.M. AND 5.00A.M. by more of the same. In the afternoons the street cleaning van stopped for at least 20minutes in one spot, with its engine running, but no sign of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Clairerose2013
MeretGolfLoisirs, Ophélie - réceptionniste at Maeva Residence Le Trianon, responded to this review

Thank you for your comentary about our residence. We're sorry for the inconvenience. The residence is placed in center town so we cannot do anything for the outside noise : there's double glazed in the residence ! Regards More 

Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

It's a nice place to stay with a family not more than of 4. Next to the city center and in a 1 minute walk distance from the beach, you are given a possibility to walk around the area and have a pleasant experience of a french resort town. The personnel is very friendly, always there to help you when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yaverbalex
MeretGolfLoisirs, Ophélie - réceptionniste at Maeva Residence Le Trianon, responded to this review

Dear customers, We have to thank you for your good opinion of the Trianon ! We are pleased to know that the hotel and the staff have participated to the good course of your stay ! We hope to see you again ! Happy new year ! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Positives:air conditioning is good, very private, really nice balcony and comfortable bed. Negatives: It's very difficult to cook. There is barely any room and to be honest a oven would be beneficial rather than a dishwasher. Parking:the hotel charge their customers 10 euros a day to park their cars. This is ridiculous so I decided to see if their was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamesccc
MeretGolfLoisirs, Ophélie - réceptionniste at Maeva Residence Le Trianon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers clients, Nous sommes navrés que la résidence et ses services vous aient déplus. Nous vous remercions d'avoir apporté vos... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We found the pictures misleading. It is more like a shabby council estate than a 3 star hotel.The room was very dated and depressing. It also wasnt that cheap for what it was offering. I suppose because of its good location (right by the sea, central town) they think they can charge that much. However stayed in much nicer places!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arnold L
MeretGolfLoisirs, Gérant at Maeva Residence Le Trianon, responded to this review

Dear customer, We're sorry that the residence didn't pleased you. Have a nice new year ! More 

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Best was room set up and hotel location. Worst was front desk attitude. Location was great, close to station and beach. Fifth floor balcony had view of the bay. The front desk was brusk and business-like, not very welcoming--what we expected in Paris, but there we had a lovely reception! Cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. Room with kitchenette was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank celerity26
MeretGolfLoisirs, Gérant at Maeva Residence Le Trianon, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for posting your opinion here. We are pleased that your stay was good, however the reception is sorry for its attitude. We hope to see you again ! Regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2011

On arrival at this hotel, we asked for a double room, was told none available. Only 1 apartment was left, which cost 105E. Found out later the hotel was half empty! No staff after 8pm, ie: no-one to help if needed. Lift very slow.Corridors dark & dingy. Very depressing. Industrial carpets throughout the hotel. ie: hall & rooms. Tired decor.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank motorcyclistJG
MeretGolfLoisirs, Gérant at Maeva Residence Le Trianon, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your opinion on here ! We are sorry that the residence didn't pleased you as its staff. Happy new year ! More 

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Four Person Studio (53)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Six Person Apartment (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arcachon hotels
1.0 km away
Residence Villa Regina
Residence Villa Regina
#11 of 31 in Arcachon
208 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel Le Dauphin
#13 of 31 in Arcachon
120 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Hotel Aquamarina
Comfort Hotel Aquamarina
#22 of 31 in Arcachon
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
#1 of 31 in Arcachon
507 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel les Vagues
Hotel les Vagues
#14 of 31 in Arcachon
136 reviews
1.3 km away
Inter Hotel le Nautic
Inter Hotel le Nautic
#4 of 31 in Arcachon
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the heart of Arcachon and close to the sea front. 300 M from the SNCF railway station. 20 M from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maeva Residence Le Trianon

Address: 161 boulevard de la Plage, 33120 Arcachon, France (Formerly Résidence Maeva Le Trianon)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Arcachon
Price Range: ₹ 4,309 - ₹ 10,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maeva Residence Le Trianon 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Maeva Residence Le Trianon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maeva Residence Le Trianon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Maeva Residence Le Trianon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the second floor and faced the street. The street noise was loud but just as bad was the noise from other apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles anon1995, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Phone the hotel or email them direct to find out if there are ANY quiet rooms. It's possible to pay per day, so if you discover your room is not quiet, check out and find somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Clairerose2013, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Underground parking is available only by booking it in advance since the number of places is limited (add 10 euros per day) Try to get a room that has a view on the sea, because the corner looking out on the street is very busy in the morning, especially early hours when washing cars pass by.”
 of 5 bubbles yaverbalex, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
“balcony room high up. room 515 was great, on a projecting corner.”
  • bedroom
  • view from balcoy
  • kitchenette
 of 5 bubbles celerity26, 11 Jul 2011 | Read review
“Not 3 star which it boasts.”
 of 5 bubbles motorcyclistJG, 2 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay