We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Le B d'Arcachon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Le B d\\
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 8 September 2014

This hotel is faultless. It was just recently completed a total refurbishment and is very well appointed. Contemporary, spacious, bright and comfortable guestrooms, and good quality bathrooms. A/C, good TV system, wifi, safes, mini-bars etc. Excellent breakfast available each morning, and all day and evening lounge with good quality vending machines for beverages and snacks. The location is A1, right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerseyBean007
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your wonderful comments. We couldn't agree with you more about our location. Thank you for your tip regarding our car parking… We would be delighted to welcome you soon again!

Old Basing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Stayed here end of Aug 2014. What's good: Very nice room and a good size, I really liked the decor. Comfortable bed (2x singles pushed together), nice bathroom with good shower. Also in a good location for the seafront for an after diner walk and easy access to the beach. Staff are friendly and always greeted us when we passed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NF0000
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the hotel le B as your accommodation in Arcachon. We are so happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you found our rooms and décor nice. We appreciate your valuable feedback and words of appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Watchet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The newly refurbished rooms and communal areas are really nice. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom and a balcony with a great view. The hotel staff were helpful, if not overly welcoming although they did sort out an error with my bill quickly and efficiently,and the reception area is really small. The biggest drawback is the lift, there is only one and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark P
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are beautiful. We've paid a lot more money for a lot worse. Newly decorated in style, amazing shower, the bed was huge and extremely comfortable. We had a standard room and it had a sea view, lovely surprise. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. We thought the receptionists weren't the friendliest but the rest of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Green_mice
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the hotel le B d’Arcachon and for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Location is great. Hotel reception was a little on the small side, but what a surprise when we got to our room, large corner room with windows on two sides. Decor was excellent and very contemporary. The bed was big and very comfortable and the room also had a snuggler chair come sofa bed too. Bathroom was well fitted out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Your positive comments on our decor, rooms, breakfast and staff are much appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel has just been refurbished and is in a perfect location. The rooms are lovely, they have been done up to a good standard and have a waterfall shower head which is amazing. The staff can't do enough for you and are very friendly. The hotel is a bargain, we managed to secure a rate of €100 pn using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovelife123456789
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Melbourne
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Have just spent 5 days staying at the hotel. It's in a great position if you have no car, short walk to the railway station and very centrally located, overlooking the beach and promenade. The hotel has just reopened (April 2014) after a complete remodel and we found our room, overlooking the beach, to be very comfortable, clean and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swpick
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We take into account your remarks and we are currently implementing a better organization. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Oakland, CA
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Reserved based on location, when I learned the hotel was being remodeled. We checked in two days ago and it could not be a nicer choice. The remodeled rooms and common spaces are clean and modern. Great service and appointments for a very reasonable price. Location unmatched.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iwantwine
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience sur Tripadvisor. Nous sommes heureux que votre séjour à...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for one night on a visit to Arcachon while staying in Bordeaux with friends for a week. The hotel has been newly renovated and the decor is lovely, very comfortable beds, nice bathroom and great accessories supplied (including conditioner which is often not available). The staff were helpful and friendly, lending us a corkscrew for a bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LauraEWD
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this review

We actually had a few problems with the air conditioning related to our renovation work and we apologize for the inconvenience. Everything is now back in order. With regard to the volume of the television, this is due to the handling of the remote control. However, we do thank you for your kind comments and your understanding and we hope...

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (35)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arcachon hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#2 of 31 in Arcachon
496 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
#5 of 31 in Arcachon
408 reviews
1.4 km away
Inter Hotel le Nautic
Inter Hotel le Nautic
#4 of 31 in Arcachon
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Grand Atlantic Hotel
Grand Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 31 in Arcachon
214 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Villa Regina
Residence Villa Regina
#10 of 31 in Arcachon
211 reviews
5.5 km away
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
#3 of 31 in Arcachon
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon is situated on the beach (20 meters), in the city center shopping,& adjacent to the large Congress Center and a large variety of restaurants.56 Rooms & suites,Parking, Safe in rooms, Free Wifi, Air conditionning, pets accepted, handicap rooms.Enjoy all natural & aquatic sports, visit the famous Dune du Pyla & a lovely boat trip around the Bay !! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le B d'Arcachon

Address: 4 rue du Professeur Jolyet, 33120 Arcachon, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Arcachon
Price Range: ₹ 7,118 - ₹ 14,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le B d'Arcachon 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le B d'Arcachon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcachon Park Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Arcachon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arcachon
#1 Green Hotel in Arcachon
#2 Family Hotel in Arcachon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le B d'Arcachon staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le B d'Arcachon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior rooms facing Arcachon bassin are worth it !”
 of 5 bubbles Roccasecca, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors...side of building are quieter...ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Woo28_13, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You may not get a room with a view even if you ask for it”
 of 5 bubbles catermanu, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for a room with a sea view - you won't regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles davemurp, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“standard rooms are to the side of the hotel without a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles elaineandgary, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay