We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace

Save
Share
3 rue de Gail 3, rue de Gail, 67212, Obernai France
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
US$ 159
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
FindHotelUS$ 189
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (68)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 12 hotels in Obernai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Romantic squares, winding streets and narrow alleyways within historic city walls - come and be spellbound by Obernai, in the heart of rural Alsace.Exclusive rooms with all modern conveniences and a staff dedicated to making your stay a truly wonderful experience.Enjoy our memorable cuisine in the "Caveau de Gail" or in "Le Jardin des Remparts". Our master chef is just waiting to tempt you with his culinary skills.The benefits of a spa town combined with the inspirationof art - relaxation pure for body and soul.Art, nature, festivities, seminars, golf, vineyard, sight-seeing tours... our hotel is the perfect starting point for all this and more!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Highchairs available
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
767Reviews5Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 446
  • 242
  • 56
  • 16
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Katclan wrote a review Sep 2021
Kalamazoo, Michigan15 contributions7 helpful votes
Quiet room had table with chairs, armchair, safe, shower that actually did not spray all over bathroom. Could use a little updating. Great location. Maids didn't always replace used items. Front desk isn't manned 100% so need to check back. Also not everyone is as helpful as others on duty. Great location. Nice restaurant onsite.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: There are some rooms where you have to carry your bags up a flight of stairs as there's no elevator.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from A la Cour d'Alsace, Directeur général at Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not very happy with the staff. We will inform the different sercives about hour review. Hoping to welcoming you soon again, The “Cour d’Alsace” team
Read more
Melbournetraveller84 wrote a review Oct 2019
Melbourne108 contributions73 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed two nights would have liked longer. Excellent large rooms, air-conditioned, very comfortable. A good size indoor swimming pool which was appreciated after a hot day's sightseeing. Also a private garden perfect for aperitifs. The restaurant was excellent, delicious food and very good service including good advice on wine; and very reasonable prices for the quality.. Staff all very professional and multilingual.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from alacourdalsace, réception at Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace
Responded 26 Oct 2019
Thank you for sharing your review. Hoping to welcoming you soon again, The “Cour d’Alsace” team
Read more
608douglas wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris, France30 contributions37 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for one night in a superior room costing 185 euro, we arrived at around 15:00hrs and booked in. Our room was on the second floor with no lift, Ok we are 70 ish but fit. I then went to the sauna but it wasn't turned on so I called the front desk and was informed that they had forgot to turn it on. I spent the time waiting for the sauna to heat up in the swimming pool, there I spoke to a Dutchman who informed me that the sauna was rarely tuned on. No such thing as a small bit for economy! After my sauna I returned to our room and found that the sprinkler system was leaking and water was pouring out. I called the front desk, they came and it was decided to change our room. No assistance was offered for the baggage. We were given a key to a new room, again on the second floor, no lift. In the room there was a strong smell of damp, so I explained that we could not accept the room so they offered us another room on the first floor with a lift, it was a room for handy-caped. First room was superb and about about 40 sq m the second was sombre and about 30 sq m the third was 15-20 sq m. Each time we we unaccompanied and offered no help with baggage. We returned to the reception and explained that we didn't want the last room and were informed by a rather arrogant receptionist that they had a better room but that we would have to pay a supplement. They were unable to fulfil their engagement and we would have to pay more. Not being able to believe what I was hearing and getting very annoyed by the tone of voice of the receptionist I asked to see the Manager. He arrived with the same attitude as his receptionist, mentioned that we had booked via Bookings.com anyway, not sure what he meant by that. The room that smelt could be fixed by turning on the AC. No he was not prepared to give us a suitable room unless we paid a supplement. He went on to say that we would find that all of the other hotels would be full if we were to try to change hotels, I found another with one phone call. I have suspicions about the relationship between the two, otherwise I can not understand their attitude. My partner has contacted the hotel by email about being reimbursed and has had a very strange email back from the receptionist demanding an apology for our rude and childish behaviour and for our aggressiveness and insulting behaviour. WOW, sorry I'm not very good at dealing with this level. I wonder who owns this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Be prepared for problems with staff, very strange attitude towards customers, penny pinching.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from A la Cour d'Alsace, Directeur général at Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Dear Sir or Madam, I am the manager of the hotel. Since I have dealt with you upon your check-in, I would like to reply to Your comments here-after. First of all, I would like to pinpoint that all our rooms are not yet air-conditioned neither Accessible by a lift and that they are all different. The first room allocated to you was on the 2nd floor without air-condition. You did request then an air-conditionned room and we then showed you another Room on the 2nd floor. Obviously, you were satisfied with that room….until you did realize that there was a water leaking from the ceiling through the smoke detector. This was unfortunate and, of course, not acceptable! Therefore, with our apologies, we did move you to another room, located on the first floor and airconditioned. You said that there was a smell of damp . We did strongly object and explain to you that the room had been occupied for weeks without any complaint from the previous guests. Because you did insist, we finally showed you another room, located on the first floor in the main building. This room is smaller than the previous ones that you had been shown. Nevertheless, it had been totally refurbished and fitted with wooden floor and the bathroom with a shower Has just been renovated. Because this room is meant to be accessible to disabled persons, it has been fitted with a sliding door to the Bathroom and with handles in the bathroom. As a matter of fact, this room is just looking like any other room and we do allocate it To any guests without any complaint. You did not like this room because of its few special disabled fittings. At this stage, you had been shown our three remaining vacant superior rooms, which were all ok, but You did not like any of them. When called for assistance by my desperate front-office employee, I did try to explain to you that, Would we have another superior rooms available, I would show then to you, but it was not the case, all our superior rooms being occupied . I told you that you had to make up your mind between the three rooms shown to you. I was clear and straight-forward to you: not to take any of the three remaining rooms was your choice and not a failure of ours. Therefore, I did not feel oblige to offer an upgrade , which I would obviously have done in case of a failure or technical problem in your room. You did not like this attitude of mine ! You finally decided to leave us and we did confirm that we would not charge anything to you. But we had to inform Booking.com that you left the hotel. Their answer was not clear And there was an exchange between you and one of my receptionist about it. Furthermore, I would like to definitely object to a few of your allegations: -Few of our guests use the sauna. Therefore, we do advise our guests upon check-in to advise us when they want to use it. It does remain switched off if there is no demand for it. -my front-office colleague was not arrogant! She simply did not understand your objections regarding the Rooms shown to you and did not know how to deal with you anymore! All those rooms shown to you had been occupied by guests during the previous days and Weeks and nobody came up with similar remarks! -I do not remember having commenting that you had booked through www.bookings.com and I am actually pretty sure that I did not say that! We handle all our guests the same way! -your allegations about me and my front-office employee having a relationship together is Totally out of place! Finally, I hope that my hereabove comments may contribute in convincing you that we do Care a lot about our guests, as reflected by our overall very positive comments of our guests. I just regret that you did not stay in our hotel because you would hopefully have enjoyed our Service and attention. Best regards Alain List Directeur General
Read more
EmilBCN wrote a review Sep 2020
Barcelona, Spain17 contributions9 helpful votes
Very overrated hotel. We booked based on reviews and the 4 stars. No way this is 4 stars hotel: the rooms are from the 80's, with old carpet, old furniture and curtains. There was no elevator so we had to pick up the luggage for a family for 5 days via a very narrow stair. No one helped or offered to help. The staff has no idea what customer service means: no info of what you could do, no questions about the stay, no smiles. Stay only if you are on transit, no way for a longer holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from A la Cour d'Alsace, Directeur général at Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace
Responded 2 Oct 2020
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not like your stay. Indeed, we do not have a lift in every building, so, please let us know in advance if you need one. Unfortunately, we cannot work like usual since there is the sanitary protocole due to Covid-19. That includes the help by picking up the luggage to your room. We are informing all our guests about the restrictions we have because of Covid-19. If you would like to know about any activities in the region, you can always ask our reception staff, who will help with pleasure. We took note of your words regarding the staff, but please let us know, if you are not appreciating your stay so that we can find a solution for your problem. Hoping to welcoming you soon again, The “Cour d’Alsace” team
Read more
Max C wrote a review Aug 2020
Maastricht, The Netherlands56 contributions7 helpful votes
I always read the reviews op Tripadvisor before taking a final decision on a booking. This was also the case when I had to book a hotel in Obernai. Looking at all the fine reviews about La Cour d'Alsace I decided to go ahead make the reservation. But I am now quite disappointed! Already at check-in, I was surprised that the person welcoming us was a trainee on her second day and did not have a clue how to go about her work. I had asked for a room with 2 separate beds but got a room with one big bed. E.g. offered us a place in the restaurant which was already fully booked and showed us the staircase to go up to the room instead of the elevator. The room itself was fine but there was a small window at the end of it so it was quite dark. Access to the bathroom was down steps which is not very safe. Amenities in the bathroom were old and needed repair (flusher of the loo was loose and handle had to be pulled). We had not made a booking including breakfast: I checked if I could find the price of a breakfast anywhere on the site or the reviews but there is NO mention of this anywhere. Asking reception gave no reply. Not nice to find out that there is a fee of € 18,00 p/p for a small breakfast (perhaps due to Corona). Positive point is that the hotel was clean. We did not make use of the pool and the many massage options which quite a number of guests seem to have chosen for. Good parking space. Sorry, but next time it will be a different hotel in Obernai
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Before you book contact the hotel itself about the issues that matter to YOU !
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from A la Cour d'Alsace, Directeur général at Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not appreciated your stay at out hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the way you have been welcomed at the reception. Usually, our trainees are never alone at the reception. We will take more care about it. Indeed, there are some rooms with stairs to the bathroom. We are sorry if this has not been told you at your arrival. We will inform the housekeeping manager about the flusher and the amenities in the bathroom. Please let us know, if you have not gotten the kind of bed you wanted so that we can try to find another room for you. If you have any questions about prices or anything else, please ask the reception. They will answer your questions and try to find solutions for any problem. Hoping to welcoming you soon again, The “Cour d’Alsace” team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinObernai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace?
Nearby attractions include La Petite Manufacture des Reves (0.3 km), Parcours Historique d'Obernai (0.3 km), and Église Saints Pierre et Paul (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Stub des Gourmets, Qui Dit Vin ?, and Le Freiberg.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Obernai.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.