We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Holzer

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Holzer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had made a reservation for two rooms for one night and the first time we mistook the date, so the day after the reservation we sent an email changing the reservation to the following day. The hotel sent us an email that we thought it was a confirmation of the change, but apparently they were asking for a new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralf1959
ludovic s, Directeur général at Hotel Holzer, responded to this review
Google Translation

CHANTAGE ET DIFFAMATION Depuis le mois d’août nous sommes victimes d’une tentative de chantage visant à détruire notre réputation. Plusieurs... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We were in Corsica for a week and we stayed at Holzer for only one night. This hotel is well located in the old city. We liked it mostly because it was extremely clean and we got two single beds (two friends traveling). The girl at the front desk was a bit precious and not very helpful though.

Helpful?
Thank tricout
ludovic s, Directeur général at Hotel Holzer, responded to this review
Google Translation

Mesdames, nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi l'hôtel Holzer. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau une prochaine fois. Cordialement. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This Hotel is really very bad. It is very noisy, the bathroom was dirty and the bed was small and uncomfortable. The breakfast was bad and expensive. Better have breakfast in other place. Really a very bad experience that I don't recommend to anybody

Helpful?
Thank 914571718
ludovic s, Directeur général at Hotel Holzer, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cet avis est sans aucun doute faux. Votre note et votre commentaire ne correspondent en aucun cas à notre hôtel,... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Actually this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. We were coming from Sardegna then the price was a bit higher than what we were used to. However it was totally worth it!!! Our room was in the renewed annex which is very well furnished. It has a view for a nice and clam street even in the middle of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abarandas
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed only for a couple of days, our room was in the new annex and we were pleasantly surprised to see that it was newly refurbished. The shower is amazing and the bed really comfortable. From what we could see not all rooms are renewed so ask for a room in the new annex. Breakfast is also Ok. Located... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diogo B
Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2014

We booked a room here - 2 rooms actually because we were traveling with another couple. We used expedia or orbitz to book the room months in advance. The rooms were confirmed. When we got there, they had given our room away for a higher price and we were left totally stranded with nowhere to go after a 4 hour... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank LLMConnecticut
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We arrived in the afternoon and we were given a warm welcome by the person on reception. She checked which rooms were available and offered us a choice which was nice. The room was very nice and the shower was also very good.

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

Nice room but dark . If you can not speak French mean you have problem . Hotel staff nice but second language not English . Location very good hart of the old town: bar, clup, good restaurant only walking distance. Only 2 bus service a day to go other city impossible to go beach with bus you have to walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tuncaygok

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto-Vecchio hotels
4.4 km away
Les Hauts de Porto Vecchio
Les Hauts de Porto Vecchio
#18 of 45 in Porto-Vecchio
162 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Costa Salina
Hotel Costa Salina
#1 of 45 in Porto-Vecchio
296 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#3 of 45 in Porto-Vecchio
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Mistral
Hotel Le Mistral
#25 of 45 in Porto-Vecchio
144 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Alcyon
BEST WESTERN Hotel Alcyon
#37 of 45 in Porto-Vecchio
227 reviews
1.0 km away
Golfe Hotel
Golfe Hotel
#9 of 45 in Porto-Vecchio
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Holzer

Address: 12 rue Jean Jaures, 20137, Porto-Vecchio, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Porto-Vecchio
Price Range: ₹ 4,250 - ₹ 11,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Holzer 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Holzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holzer Hotel Porto Vecchio
Hotel Holzer Corsica/Porto-Vecchio
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Porto-Vecchio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Holzer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay