We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No 406/230, Plot No 90, Nova Cidade, Behind P.D.A colony, Alto-Porvorim 403521 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (7)

About

#1 of 5 in Alto-Porvorim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
'Le Magnifique', these two words spell a world of elegance and a rare blend of style and simplicity; offering pure and honest hospitality. An exotic and modern place infused with the charm of 'like-being at home' atmosphere. For those who travel to discover the difference, 'Le Magnifique' is a new benchmark of simplicity with style. Every page of the visitors book acknowledges this experience in many different ways 'Le Magnifique’ offers a choice of elegantly designed air conditioned rooms & suites. Every room has an attached balcony;Strategically located in the heart of North Goa, very close to Panjim city and an approachable distance to Mapusa city and beaches of North Goa; like Miramar beach, Calangute beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Internet
Restaurant
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
100Reviews2Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 39
  • 10
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sristi Bhattacharya wrote a review Apr 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India2 contributions
I was searching for a good hotel in porvorim with a pocket friendly budget.and then I found this beautiful hotel with a neat and clean rooms and taste breakfast. Rooms were very comfortable ..the Front desk staff was very polite and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
arjunajb wrote a review Mar 2022
Greater Noida, India369 contributions96 helpful votes
A trip planned and executed within 15 minutes for an emergency visit from Delhi to Goa, courtesy Gitanjali the creator and the owner.. positive, understanding, considerate, helpful and courteous..arranged all my requirements.. courteous and professional staff to include Pratibha Prateeksha Khyali Krishna and others..home away from home..very dignified and befitting environment, delicious food and comfortable rooms.. looking forward to a longer stay next time.. Colonel Arjuna Jang Bahadur Veteran
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Anil245 wrote a review Feb 2022
Ghaziabad, India3 contributions
We visited this hotel first time. Everything was outstanding, i.e., facilities, services, food & hospitality etc. Everyparent love their child. But owner of this hotel shared thir love & affection with customer also. The name of Restaurant is "18th Jan." which is date of birth of their Son. Every room is having painting of their Son. Hand made Room meanu also give personal touch. You will feel Home away from home if you visit. We loved to stay here again whenever we visit again in Goa.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from LE MAGNIFIQUE Goa, Owner at Le Magnifique
Responded 6 Mar 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from all at 'Le Magnifique'. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us; many thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. Sir, we are so touched and humbled by your kind words, appreciation and love. We have no words to express our feelings, but we can feel your blessings flowing on to us and our entire team, We have made us feel that the little things do matter... Thank you and may God bless you and your family. We look forward to welcome you and your family on your next trip to Goa. Warm regards, Bhuvnesh & Gitanjali Verma
Read more
rati c wrote a review Dec 2021
Mumbai, India14 contributions
It was really shocking for me to see the state of the hotel ,, after reading the reviews I thought I should stay in this hotel but it was a nightmare,, the hotel is not maintained at all ,, water was dripping off from the A/C and we had to keep a bucket underneath, bathroom windows were broken , literally cockroaches running around,, balconies were so dirty it seemed like they have not been cleaned since ages ,, food menu was limited but taste was good ,, pool is too small,, one staff does multiple jobs at a time,, he does housekeeping, cooking, service etc ,, which is why there is no proper maintenance of the hotel done ,, if all these factors are taken into consideration then hotel will really have good demand
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from GITANJALI VERMA, Owner at Le Magnifique
Responded 13 Dec 2021
Dear Maam, Greetings from all at ‘Le Magnifique’. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay with us. While I understand that reviews raise expectations of those coming to stay with us, I would like to emphasise that each of our esteemed guests have shared their genuine feedback and experience they had. It’s really sad that you had an unpleasant experience. We wished we could have made it different. The effort of the entire team is to ensure a comfortable stay while the guest is here. Sadly nothing was reported and hence no one could help. Technical faults do occur which is beyond our control at times. The air conditioner is working perfectly fine. However I would beg to differ with you about the cockroaches. We use regular eco friendly herbal treatments and thankfully we do not have trouble with cockroaches in the rooms. It’s rather surprising that neither any guest before you or after you ever had this issue with cockroaches. About the balcony being dirty, Maam, there is a Big balcony outside the French door which is absolutely clean. Please specify which balcony you are talking about, let me elaborate, the balcony you are talking about is inaccessible. Yes it has been kept with a small window access and is a service balcony for the airconditioner servicing. Of course it is not cleaned everyday, we clean it once in 15 days. I would like to maintain that it is not a balcony and does Not have guest access. Regarding the pool being small, Maam it is not like we promised a big pool, the pictures we have posted on our website and on google are of the actual pool. Regarding multitasking, yes we multitask, not only my staff but we the owners as well are hands on and handle multiple tasks even though we are behind the scenes. While we understand you may not like or agree with this, but this is our concept and we have survived a lot of ups and downs because of this. Yes we do have plumbers, electricians and ac technicians on call/ on annual maintenance contracts. The staff you are talking about is our senior most staff and has a good understanding of things over the years. I do not see any harm in him assessing the situation which merely requires some first aid and things that can be handled internally. Things that we can’t handle are then escalated to respective technicians. The staff in concern has 2 cooks to assist him. Staff is there for housekeeping, service, etc All in all Maam, with so much uncertainty in the hospitality sector due to 2 lockdowns and the pandemic, I cannot afford to keep so many technicians on the rolls. This is a budget hotel and I was able to offer you the reasonable rate that you paid for 4 persons inclusive of breakfast just because we multitask. Though a day will come when we will be able to have it as we want, till then we will be patient. While it may seem very trivial for big corporates, many of them who layed off their staff, but we can proudly say that we stood by our staff during the pandemic just like they stand for us in good times and tough times. This is no glitzy glamourous glossy hotel run with corporate backing, Le Magnifique is a dream and a passionately made ‘home away from home’ built and run by us ‘Bhuvnesh & Gitanjali’. We have come a long way. … from the time when we started 15 years ago, when parathas and tea were made by us from our home kitchen certainly God has been kind, our guests have been kind and encouraging and have patronised us over the years, we are certainly a work in progress. We thank you for being so meticulous in your minute observations, we will certainly use them as a launch pad to work even harder. As far as demand is concerned Maam, where there is sincere effort, I think it certainly comes across. May God bless you and your family. Wish you a happy New year 2022. Warm regards, Bhuvnesh & Gitanjali Verma
Read more
ritupon d wrote a review Jan 2021
Patna, India7 contributions
As the title says, it was truly a pure and honest hospitality experience provided by the hotel team. We are grateful to the whole team those served us gracefully in all the areas of concern. Thanks from us
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from LE MAGNIFIQUE Goa, Owner at Le Magnifique
Responded 6 Mar 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from all at 'Le Magnifique'. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy you were comfortable and enjoyed the 'Pure & honest hospitality' offered by the team. We look forward to welcome you on your next trip to Goa. Warm regards, Bhuvnesh & Gitanjali Verma
Read more
Ravi J wrote a review Aug 2020
pune, India28 contributions14 helpful votes
Very nice location big room with balcony staff very cooperative, parking facility also available owner was very helpful and caring. Would surely stay there on my next visit. Food was amazing chef went out of the menu if given prior order.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LE MAGNIFIQUE Goa, Owner at Le Magnifique
Responded 6 Mar 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from all at 'Le Magnifique'. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy you were comfortable and enjoyed the 'Pure & honest hospitality' offered by the team. We look forward to welcome you on your next trip to Goa. Warm regards, Bhuvnesh & Gitanjali Verma
Read more
Jesman wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Beautiful rooms, cosy lighting, the perfect hotel for all age group people. The staff was really courteous. The food was really nice. Highly recommended! Would definitely consider it for my next stay in the location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from LE MAGNIFIQUE Goa, Owner at Le Magnifique
Responded 6 Mar 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from all at 'Le Magnifique'. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy you were comfortable and enjoyed the 'Pure & honest hospitality' offered by the team. We look forward to welcome you on your next trip to Goa. Warm regards, Bhuvnesh & Gitanjali Verma
Read more
Dileep Arora wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
We are senior Citizens couple who were looking for a peaceful & traquile stay at Goa. During our stay we were greeted by the From Office staff who were very helpful.Helped us & arranged a boat cruise. The Food at their Restaurant JAN 18 is very tasty & served hot. Room service is great Overall a Great Stay.. Dileep Kumar
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from GITANJALI VERMA, Owner at Le Magnifique
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Respected Sir, Greetings from all at 'Le Magnifique'. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure to host you. Delighted that you enjoyed the stay and were comfortable....which is of prime importance for us. We are happy you liked the food and the service offered by the team. Many thanks for sharing your feedback on this forum. Looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to Goa. Warm regards, Bhuvnesh & Gitanjali Verma
Read more
Aparna P wrote a review Dec 2019
5 contributions
The food was very tasty . It’s a decent hotel , very clean , newly renovated and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located . The rooms are compact , well furnished and well decorated . We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely visit again .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from GITANJALI VERMA, Owner at Le Magnifique
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear Sir, Greetings from all at 'Le Magnifique'. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure to host you. Delighted that you liked the location, the food, cleanliness of the place and the 'Pure & honest' hospitality offered by the team. Many thanks for sharing your feedback on this forum. Looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to Goa. Warm regards, Bhuvnesh & Gitanjali Verma
Read more
Shilpa R wrote a review Nov 2019
Mumbai, India1 contribution
Our trip to Goa this year was very pleasant despite the fact that Goa had just weathered a Cyclone. Adding to the pleasantness was the fact that we had decided to stay at Le Magnifique at Porvorim.I was travelling with my elderly parents and we had a very comfy stay at the hotel.The staff did more than our expectations and that too with a smile. The Vermas (owners) went out of their way to give us a homely experience and treated us like family. The rooms are very clean and the restau serves a decent variety of cuisines. Although it is located a little away from Panaji most tourist places are easily accessible from the hotel besides having the advntg of being away from the crowds. Overall a very good experience and worth a repeat visit. ThankyouTeam Lemagnifique for the wonderful experience.Keep it up
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from merlotsuitesgoa, Owner at Le Magnifique
Responded 28 Nov 2019
Dear Maam, Greetings from all at 'Le Magnifique'. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. It was our joy to host you and your family and interact with you all... It was so memorable to make our annual Diwali rangoli together along with you...thank you for your participation and making the festival even more joyous. We are delighted that you felt at home and were comfortable...happy that you enjoyed the 'Pure & honest hospitality' offered by the Team. Many thanks for sharing your feedback. Looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to Goa. Warm regards, Gitanjali Verma
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictAlto-Porvorim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Magnifique
Which popular attractions are close to Le Magnifique?
Nearby attractions include Mall de Goa (0.5 km) and Casino Paradise (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Magnifique?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Le Magnifique?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Magnifique?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Magnifique?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Magnifique?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lemon Chilli, Bhojan, and O'Coqueiro Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Magnifique?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Magnifique?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Magnifique?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Magnifique?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Reis Magos Fort (3.1 km), Fort Aguada (6.3 km), and Mahalaxmi Temple (3.0 km).