We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Folly Hall Farm

Save
Traveller (27)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (4)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“my partner”(3 reviews)
“stayed here”(3 reviews)
“perfect hosts”(2 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
1 Star Hotel
Folly Hall Farm is a small family run campsite on the North York Moor, but close to Whitby too. It also has Bed and Breakfast accommodation in a converted stable block.
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Tranmire, Whitby, Ugthorpe, North York Moors National Park YO21 2BW, England
39.6 km to Durham Tees Valley Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
26
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy partnerstayed hereperfect hostsroll top bathbreakfast was deliciousshower blocklovely weekendlots of spaceb and bfull englishtea coffeemarmaladefantastic stayexcellent siteminute driveblack bullbeautiful bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had an absolutely lovely weekend here camping. The camping field is spacious and flat, with more than enough space between pitches. The facilities are clean and plesent. The owner Sally is amazing! She made us very welcome and even lent us a...More

Thank Lauz1981
Response from Sally M, Owner at Folly Hall FarmResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Laura for taking your time to review your stay with us. I’m glad you enjoyed it, fossil hunting at Runswick Bay is great fun which we all enjoy as a family too. I hope your son enjoyed showing his fossils off to his...More

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Booked this place last minute Friday night via booking.com & what a gem of a place. Got stuck in traffic so notified Sarah we’d be running late and she was fine was this. On arrival Sarah was very welcoming & informed us of places we...More

Thank Johnnyboy79
Response from Sally M, Owner at Folly Hall FarmResponded 10 June 2018

Thanks John for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. We really enjoyed having you to stay and we also enjoyed our morning chat with you both. I hope you had a great day in Whitby and found your free parking space..😏...More

Reviewed 25 May 2018

We stayed for 6 nights in the delightful bed and breakfast room which is spotless,large,well appointed with a very comfortable bed,two armchairs,tv,fridge and well stocked tea/coffee making facilities and delicious biscuits.Beautiful large bathroom offering both roll top bath and a very good shower.Breakfast was plentiful,well...More

Thank iwenlock
Response from Sally M, Owner at Folly Hall FarmResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you Ian & Joy for your lovely review. We really enjoyed having you to stay and happy to hear that you enjoyed it too. The hens are still giving us plenty of fresh eggs each day and still wanting to come into the house!...More

Reviewed 8 February 2018

We stayed overnight during a February weekend and really enjoyed our stay. The room is beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean - well supplied with tea / coffee and a small fridge. We liked the quirky features and the bath was wonderful - but you have...More

1  Thank TraceyJandMike
Response from Sally M, Owner at Folly Hall FarmResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you Tracey and Mike for your lovely review. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your weekend. I know the weather wasn’t ideal but we did see the sun on the Sunday, which will have been perfect for your walk. Look forward to...More

Reviewed 31 January 2018

Stayed here for two nights in January 18. The room is spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, and the bed very comfortable. Lots of added extras in the room. Breakfast in the farmhouse, was perfectly cooked and lots of it ! We didn't need any lunch.. Sally...More

Thank nandi09
Response from Sally M, Owner at Folly Hall FarmResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you Isabel for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Holly enjoyed meeting you too. Hope to see you both again. Sally

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Details
Price range
US$ 120 - US$ 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$ 120 - US$ 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Folly Hall Farm staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Only has the one Annex so book early !!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing