We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melheim Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melheim Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Start your review of Melheim Resort
 Click to rate
West Calder, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful hotel with a fantastic outlook all the way to the sea some 88klms. Great bungalows furnished to a high specification. No buffet but rather menu driven which you need to place order 1 hour before dinner. Staff were average to poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McInnesTravel
Ruwan J, Manager at Melheim Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Melheim Resort I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Melheim Resort and for rating us on TripAdvisor We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and food options we offered. I do agree with you on meals as we do not have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow, what a view, you truly feel like you are on top of the world and the sky changes from minute to minute. The view is breathtaking. The great place stay when visiting the hills of Sri Lanka. The hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful, especially Richard who enjoyed talking with us about many things. He was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWJC
Ruwan J, Manager at Melheim Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Melheim Resort I would like to thank you for choosing Melheim Resort and for taking time to review us in TripAdvisor We are truly thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the hotel facilities, food and service. I must say that we enjoyed serving you as much as you enjoyed...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is lovely hotel, with comfortable, large rooms. The staff are extremely helpful, and the chef was a pleasure to meet and we enjoyed the meals, thoughtfully planned. Service went above helpful, on losing an earring in the sink, a member of the team retrieved it by dismantling the sink, thank you so much.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mysticgranny
Ruwan J, Manager at Melheim Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Melheim Resort I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Melheim Resort and for rating us on TripAdvisor We are glad to hear that you had a perfect stay with us and enjoyed the hotel, food and service our team offered. I shared your review with our team and they are thrilled...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Melheim Resort for one night in last November. The view of the resort is fantastic. this is really suite for couples who seeking for more lovely & private holiday experience. Staff are friendly & they try to deliver good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Udara2016
Ruwan J, Manager at Melheim Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Melheim Resort Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Melheim Resort and for rating us on TripAdvisor We are glad to hear that you had a perfect stay with us and enjoyed the hotel, food and service our team offered. I totally agree with you. Melheim is definitely a great location to spend...

Reading
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This is a great small hotel in a fantastic setting. It offers superb views as it is built on a slope. On a clear day you can apparently see the south coast. There are pleasant gardens with a small swimming pool. We enjoyed watching the different birds, chipmunks and monkeys in the grounds. Even though it was cloudy and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colsal2014
Ruwan J, Manager at Melheim Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Melheim Resort I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Melheim Resort and for taking time to review us in TripAdvisor We are truly delight to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the hotel facilities, food and service. Moreover We are thrilled that we were the best...

Hampshire, UK
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The resort is made up of houses with four rooms overlooking the hills and forests. The view is hazy, but, we have been told, that when it's clear, you can see almost to the coast. It's a set of terraces with the pool on a lower terrace. The area is full of many types of bird. With chipmonks playing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaT58
Ruwan J, Manager at Melheim Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Melheim Resort Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Melheim Resort and for rating us on TripAdvisor We are glad to hear that you had a perfect stay with us and enjoyed the hotel, food and service our team offered. I shared your review with our team and they are thrilled that they...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Great small hotel in a outstanding nature area, with all "rooms with a wiew". Excellent food, both breakfast and dinner, and very nice service! Room standard very, very good (and I did not miss the TV with that wiew.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank InaMariaBarbara
Ruwan J, Manager at Melheim Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Melheim Resort. I would like to thank you for choosing Melheim Resort for your recent stay and for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to know that we wee able to make your stay enjoyable. At Melheim we strive to delight our guest. Let me thank you again for choosing Melheim Resort and recommending...

Tangalle, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This is one of the best place to relax and chilled , The Manager and the staff is very friendly and very good ,i wanna tell you one secret about one of the best food they have and not in the menu. that's call staff food or guides food that's one of the best sri lank-en food they make every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srilankaAshram
Ruwan J, Manager at Melheim Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Melheim Resort for your recent stay and for the review on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for not replying to you on your own language. As a standard practice, we reply to all reviews in English. It is very comforting to hear that you enjoyed...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. Great location to stop on the ascent into hills on way to Ella. Our room had a great view over the valley below and it's really quiet and peaceful. The little squirrels and birds which hang out in the grounds are great to watch from your veranda. We ate breakfast, lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Ruwan J, Manager at Melheim Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Melheim Resort I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Melheim Resort and for rating us on TripAdvisor We are glad to hear that you had a perfect stay with us and enjoyed the hotel, food and service our team offered. I shared your review with our team, especially with Richard and...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Great small hotel set just above the jungle! Stopped here for 3 night's. The food was all off the menu - no buffets. The choice wasn't huge but it was well cooked and the staff were very nice. The range of drinks again was limited. The hotel is fairly isolated. It's quiet no traffic noises. The wildlife comes right up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ruwan J, Manager at Melheim Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Melheim Resort Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Melheim Resort and for rating us on TripAdvisor We are glad to hear that you had a perfect stay with us and enjoyed the hotel, food and service our team offered. I shared your review with our team and they are thrilled that they...

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (470)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beragala
27.5 km away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#2 of 27 in Nuwara Eliya
2,396 reviews
3.9 km away
Olympus Plaza Hotel
Olympus Plaza Hotel
#1 of 2 in Haputale
193 reviews
18.8 km away
The Mountain Heavens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Feelin'good Resort
Feelin'good Resort
#4 of 10 in Ella
209 reviews
29.9 km away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#4 of 27 in Nuwara Eliya
1,414 reviews
2.9 km away
Leisure Mount View Holiday Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Melheim Resort

Address: Lower Blackwood, Beragala, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Beragala
Price Range: ₹ 7,402 - ₹ 49,522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Melheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melheim Hotel Beragala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melheim Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Leicester, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Melheim Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask from rooms either 1 or 2.”
 of 5 bubbles McInnesTravel, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The superior rooms are worthy to pay the extra. You'll get better (some standard rooms might not even have) views in a private balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 586ricardos, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room provides an unobstructed view of the mountains and valleys”
  • Outside Room Balcony
 of 5 bubbles rohanali, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for room 1 to 5”
 of 5 bubbles arundika, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles bert391, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5