We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 654: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Firstly the +'s: fantastic rooms with an enduring design ascetic (we stayed in a two bed pool residence) simply incredible food (especially at Level 3) and staff that really do provide exceptional service. By way of an example, we had continuing random and reoccurring wifi connection problems. Having discussed the issue directly with the IT chap (forgive me I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TUC10
DOSM_AHMS, Operation Service Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tuc10, Greetings from Aleenta Phuket Phang Nga Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the design of the two pool residence and the contemporary cuisine offered at Level 3. We are also delighted to hear that our staff continues to go above and beyond...

Toronto
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Beautiful, luxurious resort with top-notch service and hospitality, total seclusion from the masses and tourist-traps, and excellent selection and quality of food. I noticed some recent negative reviews and we were therefore concerned before our arrival of what to expect. Yes this is a totally isolated resort, but people pay good money for deserted beaches and privacy, so you should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnnyM_Canada
DOSM_AHMS, Operation Service Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JohnnyM_Canada, Greetings from Aleenta Phuket Phang Nga Resort & Spa! Thank you for your kind words in the opening paragraph, they mean a lot to all the staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the private secluded beach and the great selection of quality food during all meal times. We apologize to hear about the inconvenience of...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My friends and I had an amazing time at Aleenta as soon as we were greeted at the airport by our hotel staff June. We had read from previous reviews that there would be a luxury car that would bring us from the airport to the hotel, and although we were slightly disappointed there was a van instead, the van...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina C
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Christina C, Greetings from Aleenta Phuket-Phang Nga Resort and Spa! We are pleased to hear that you and your friends had an “amazing time” with us. We wanted to make sure there was enough space for a party of 3 guests so we are happy that the van was to your approval. We at Aleenta Phuket-Phang Nga Resort and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The words that came out of my mouth as soon as I walked up the entry steps of the hotel was "WOW!!". As a lover of luxurious hotels, this has to be the best one yet! The design of the complex, the rooms, surroundings, landscaping, location of the private beach and the fine little details of the hotel and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulie82
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Aleenta! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor with fellow travelers it is much appreciated. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time with us, your comment will be shared with the team. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to come back. Best...

Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had heard a lot of good experiences and reviews of Aleenta over the years and were very much looking forward to checking it out after many years (we had stayed at Sala a few years back). Overall, we must admit we were a bit disappointed - perhaps its because we've stayed at so many good luxury pool villa resorts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sammytay
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Aleenta! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We have taken note of all your comments and they have been shared with the team; allow me to respond. Our room service menu is a separate and totally different form the restaurant menu in order to offer variety to our customer. Any...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I chose this hotel, as I'm sure many people do, off the back of a well known luxury boutique hotel guide book. This review promised peace and tranquillity. Luckily I only had time to stay one night, because my stay was anything but peaceful On the plus side: - generally nice rooms, although poorly thought out (few plug sockets, poor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cityprofessional
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings form Aleenta! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We have written to you privately to welcome you back in the future but please let us state from the offset that we were saddened to learn of your unsatisfactory 1 x night stay with us. We are most delighted that...

Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed at the Aleenta for 5 days last week. We arrived last Monday night and our first impression was wow! The Ocean View Lofts were pretty amazing, but better then what we were expecting. The infinity pool was amazing and very private, only saw one other couple using the pool during the stay. The staff were on the whole very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arramkim
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings form Aleenta! Thank you very much for taking your time to share your views and experiences with us. We very much appreciate all comments and take them very seriously indeed. Please let me address the issue of ants being found in your luggage. We do have on record that this was informed to the Front Office team...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very nice,very exclusive,moderately luxurious.. amazing hospitality.. lick smacking food... We had an upgrade to a ocean view residence..just the kind of privacy we wanted...amazing villa..with a private pool, rightly furnished..We actually booked a private pool villa on the sea..but later realized it was not the right option if you want privacy.. Very very pleasing staff...amazing food and service was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RajiUAE
Dhaka
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Lovely, chic beachfront hotel, very exclusive barefoot luxury feel, terrific beach (easily one of the nicest, cleanest, most beautiful stretches i've found anywhere in similar properties in thailand). Pros: Loved the little personal touches in the room, loved our oceanview loft room and the views (although be aware that you also get a view of the rooftops in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honeyafrose
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Aleenta! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time at Aleenta and thank you for your feedback that we have shared with the team. We would certainly welcome the opportunity to welcome you back should you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

I just stayed there for 4 nights. I was little disappointed as it was not exactly what I had in mind. Don't get me wrong, service was excellent. I was even given a complimentary upgrade from the beach suite to a 2 bedder residence. However, the hotel is a little worn out. Comfortable but not as luxurious as I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ash_127
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Aleenta! Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor it is much appreciated. We were happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and we have taken note of the maintenance issue that you have mentioned in your post. They have been resolved since your departure. We have shared your feedback with Nia...

1,495 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1184)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (275)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (190)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (434)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Beach Front Suite (36)
Viewed
Ocean View Loft (45)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Pool Residence (82)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khok Kloi
1.1 km away
Akyra Beach Club Phuket
Akyra Beach Club Phuket
#2 of 5 in Takua Thung District
34 reviews
11.2 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.9 km away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Le Coral Hideaway Beyond Phuket
33.8 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
832 reviews
10.0 km away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga is just 20 minutes north of the Phuket International Airport. Located on the sunset side of the Andaman Sea and the pristine Natai Beach,17KM of un spoilt beaches, almost exclusively for the guests of Aleenta are home to important wildlife, not least of all turtles & reef fish. The resort is perfect for families, couples & friends who wish to relax in the tranquil & incredible ocean front location. Linda Meredith, Spa Facialist to the Stars has her first wellness centre outside of the UK, where signature treatments such as VTOX & Facials are a must-try, in the Aruyah Spa complete 10 treatment rooms, and includes paraffin wax pedicures, OPI/ GEL manicures and a range of massage. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa also has a purpose built & fully licensed Childrens club available all day, and cares for the children of the resort exclusively with a range of exciting & fun activities in their own Club house with paddling pool, away from the main hotel pool to provide extra tranquility for all guests as well as giving a dedicated play &learning place for children. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga is passionate about the environment. It was recently awarded the status of Thailand's Best Small Green Resort. Natai Beach has also been awarded 5 Stars for cleanliness of the beach and water quality. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa offers a beautiful and private setting and is a perfect location for a romantic beach wedding and honeymoon. Aleenta's wedding planner is available to help create your dream celebration. Luxury of space coupled with personalized services and professional staff is the heart of why one chooses Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga. The concept of "all suites, all private" is delivered in luxury rooms come with plenty of private space. Our luxury resort accommodation range in sizes from 80m for our smallest rooms to 600m for 2 and 3 bedroom beachfront villas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa

Address: 33 Moo 5 | Pilai Beach, Khok Kloi 82140, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga)
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Takua Thung District > Khok Kloi
Price Range: ₹ 8,921 - ₹ 59,895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort And Spa Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga Hotel Phang Nga
Aleenta Hotel Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort Phuket Phangnga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 732 is great for privacy as it is one of the furthest out”
 of 5 bubbles C8156JXjackh, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a modern room that doesn't need renovations”
 of 5 bubbles NeilM1962, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“many of the villa are on the other side of the road (not on the sea side)”
 of 5 bubbles Srul, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suggest to get an Ocean room is very nice and relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles LoicR898, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the sea. The villas, however, have a selection on the beach front and across the road at the back of the property.”
  • The loft in our room
  • The view from our Ocean View Loft room.
 of 5 bubbles shoequeen71, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5