We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Liberty

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Liberty
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Liberty
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed for one night and although this hotel is seemingly in a great position, in town and close to th beach, it was a real disappointment. The room needed decorating and the bunk beds for our daughters were uncomfortable and unstable. You may have a great view but the windows are not sound proofed so the noise in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingEnMasse
Giorgio P, Owner at Hotel Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We are very sad that what you've written in this review hasn't come up to us during your stay. We care very much for our guests and improve the hotel every year. Unfortunately we are not yet able to read the minds of people who apparently seem happy with us and who don't express any kind of discomfort....

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2012

On arrival we were told that we had booked a 'cheaper' room, £85 per night isnt so cheap is it? The room was at the back of the hotel on the ground floor, it seemed to be behind the kitchens. We should have realised what was to come when the receptionist didnt take us all the way to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevin b
Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This hotel was a total disappointment for two American girls who wanted to get away from the city life of Rome to the beach for a few days. Originally planned on staying three days in Hotel Liberty but that changed quickly. Our room was disgusting, the air conditioning didn't work, the refrigerator was not cold, and the entire room smelt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kasey D
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed in late June 2012. Room was on 2nd floor for four people: two adults and two teens. There was one queen in the room and then two bunk beds that fold out of the wall. No complaints about either. Marble steps up to the room, marble floors in hallsway, and marble floors in room...lots of marble in Italy! By...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiant78
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The hotel was much better than it appeared online. Staff was amazing, friendly and very helpful! Our rooms, while modest, faced the ocean and the main strip and even had a small balcony to sit and watch the passers by. Street parking was super easy directly in front of the hotel. Would definately recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaK
Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 13 July 2010

stayed there for 3 nights this week.Excellent location friendly staff, room spacious with small balcony. Bathroom clean and plenty of hot water ,3 towels each which were changed daily Air con worked perfectly Breakfast ok but coffee fantactic! best capuccino/esspressos of the trip. staff suggested we need not leave the room til 12.30 so we could shower etc before leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackieDublin
-
Reviewed 22 April 2010

As someone already stated, the only good points of this hotel are from outside, namely its position and good looking facade. Regrettably, that's just a decoy to lure unknowing prospects in an experience from hell. Let's start with the reception, where a not so english proficient clerk tries his best to persuade you that 150€/night is a good price for...

 Report
Helpful?
39Thank 3YE
Balham, London
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We chose the Hotel Liberty as it seemed the cheapest on the main street. We ended up with rooms in the two floor back part, behind the main hotel. It feels a bit cut off and just opposite the roof terrace where all the sheets and washing hang. The room was basic, but fine, though the main gripe was the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Caractacus2012
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2008

I was most pleasantly surprised by this hotel, as I had looked up reviews beforehand, (but after we had booked!) which weren't very positive. The gentleman at reception, (who seemed to take very little time off) was fluent in English, and very helpful and easy to deal with. Our room was fairly basic, as so many European hotels can be,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephmix
Carrikfergus N Ireland
Reviewed 22 September 2008

Having read some reviews about Liberty Hotel I was quite concerned about staying there, but it was fine. Room was quite big and clean. Maids in every day to make bed and clean bathroom. Sheets changed once during our week stay. Bathroom old but clean. Breakfast was below average. Boiled eggs (usually cold) very thinly sliced ham and cheese and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank molinda42

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#17 of 53 in Viareggio
172 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tirrenia
Hotel Tirrenia
#5 of 53 in Viareggio
406 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Pardini
Hotel Pardini
#20 of 53 in Viareggio
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel London
Hotel London
#12 of 53 in Viareggio
179 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#13 of 53 in Viareggio
177 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Katy
Hotel Katy
#4 of 53 in Viareggio
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty

Address: Viale Daniele Manin 18, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Price Range: ₹ 4,424 - ₹ 11,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Liberty 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Viareggio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Liberty staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a room with a balcony that overlooks the sea, chose room 101 - 104 - slightly more expensive but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 931LauraM, 27 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Cheap and quality hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 81joek, 13 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Ocean view is a must!”
 of 5 bubbles LindaK, 5 Jan 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay