We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Villa Stanley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Stanley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Hoboken, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel is old, lost glory by far. The swimming pool you see in the pictures is not there. Oh yes, it is, but the water is green and the pool is closed. The beautiful rooms you are promised... you will not get. You will be staying in an old, cold and small room, with no view. The staff is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marleen R
Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed here as part of our Trafalgar Cost Saver week long tour of Italy. The Hotel is located quite far from the city, however it was quiet, clean and cozy. Our 2 story room was quirky but memorable... having to walk down the stair in the middle of the night was a bit tricky!! Ahh!! The food was average.

Helpful?
Thank rtayl
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

A quick taxi drive from the train station for around 25 Euros - be careful though as our driver was quite eager to get us there....looking at other drivers, this seem to be an Italian theme - Eagerness. The Hotel is situated in a very green area with high trees and great views. The guy at reception was confident and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaloonMarshal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Despite the fact that is located in a beautiful property, the maintenance of the place is poor. Rooms are just average, poor wifi, breakfast staff was ok, but dinner was below average. Seems like the staff doesn't care about the place and guests. I wouldn't come back.

Helpful?
Thank Silvio N
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel built in 1400. The size of the rooms are okay. But since it is old, you can hear the footsteps of people above your room. The hotel key is unique and was advised to leave it at the front desk because it is heavy. The courtyard has olive trees and walking around it takes you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Macru2016
HotelVillaStanley, Direttore at Hotel Villa Stanley, responded to this review

Dear Macru, thank you for the time you spent writing your opinion about our Hotel. We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. The opinion of all our clients is really important for us. We hope to receive again your visit to our Hotel, which is really an oasis just at a few steps from the... More 

Desenzano del Garda, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016

First impression was good, the front desk staff was friendly but not the whole staff, i encountered few nice staff and few rude ones too. Most rude one was in the bar, the guy with grey hair, i wish I knew his name. Anyway, I came up to him around 2100 to ask for ice and he was in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLimj

Travellers are raving about these Sesto Fiorentino hotels

bloomington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We were happy to find Villa Stanley on our way to Florence....charming grounds, nice pool and restaurant,pure Tuscan charm.After checking in we were told by the receptionist that the AC was being worked on.In 100 degree weather,I was very concerned,especially after driving from Milan, didn't want to suffer or find a new hotel...She coldly explained that it was maintenance and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lastupendaboy
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a Trafalgar tour recently. The rooms are dated and the bathroom fittings in need of an update too. This would have all been fine but there was no hot water, some rooms did not have a working TV, we had no wifi reception and the heating was not efficient enough to heat the room.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Trafalgar booked us in this hotel as part of our tour package. Looking at the outside the hotel looks great. Going inside tells a different story. The rooms are in need of a major overhaul, the heat doesn't work well and the shower didn't have hot water. In addition the location is in the middle of a suburban neighborhood far... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 67lakeshore
HotelVillaStanley, Direttore at Hotel Villa Stanley, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review, your reports are precious for us in order to improve our service. We inform our customers that after various works of boilers maintenance due to the antiquity of the structure, the system is now working at full capacity. We are sorry about the disservice and we guarantee that it won't happen again. Hotel... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2015

The hotel is quite from from the historic centre of Florence, in fact it takes about 25 minutes by bus to get into town. The morning buffet really isn't good, and supper was awful (especially considering the incredible food we seemed to have at every other place in Florence). The rooms were comfortable enough though,and the grounds are beautiful.

Helpful?
Thank DerrickCramer
HotelVillaStanley, Direttore at Hotel Villa Stanley, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review and for your time. We regret to know about the disservice with our Restaurant La Limonaia di Villa Stanley, which is usually delicious. We will certainly take measures on the weaknesses reported, we hope you will give us another chance anyway. Best regards, The Management More 

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sesto Fiorentino
3.7 km away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
1,051 reviews
4.2 km away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
291 reviews
1.0 km away
Villa Villoresi
Villa Villoresi
#4 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#99 of 422 in Florence
515 reviews
3.8 km away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
4.8 km away
Starhotels Tuscany
Starhotels Tuscany
#95 of 422 in Florence
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Villa Stanley is a 4 stars rated hotel, built in the main Villa with its 25 bed rooms, reception area, bar, lounge-rooms and conference halls. Along side the Villa is the antique lemon nursery with 28 bed rooms and restaurant. Is only 20 minutes by car from the historical centre of Florence, easily accessible by the Hotel's free shuttle bus or by public transport. Hotel Villa Stanley offers meeting and conference room facilities for up to 90 participants, and spacious parking. The architectual beauty of the fourteenth century building set in a peaceful park, ensures a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere, perfect for either business or leisure visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Stanley

Address: Viale Venti Settembre 200, 50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Sesto Fiorentino
Price Range: ₹ 4,799 - ₹ 9,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Stanley 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Stanley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanley Hotel Sesto Fiorentino
Hotel Villa Stanley Sesto Fiorentino, Province Of Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Stanley staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Halifax, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Stanley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The standard rooms are loft style, with a 20 step staircase to reach the bed. This could be an issue if stairs aren't your thing”
 of 5 bubbles DerrickCramer, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room with two stories.”
 of 5 bubbles c_estrellaroca99, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try to get room 201. Friends had it. Huge and elegant.”
 of 5 bubbles Carol289, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“The ground floor is one to avoid which is where we were initially placed. At the rear of the hotel there is a tennis club, it has events which last until 10.30pm so you can hear lots of noises from this.”
 of 5 bubbles 442geraldinet, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to a wireless access point.”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickSD, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay