We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Liberty

Save
Traveller (594)
Room & Suite (274)
Pool & Beach (81)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good40%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“travel department”(157 reviews)
“attic room”(19 reviews)
“lake garda”(86 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,298)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Liberty
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
225
215
75
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
225
215
75
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel departmentattic roomlake gardascrambled eggs and baconolder partthe air conditioningoutdoor poollovely hotelwalk in showerthe ground floorthe dining room staffhalf boardbit datedpackage holidaypublic areasreception staffsense of humour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
311 - 315 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This summer was our 3rd time in this lovely hotel, and as before this hotel is very good. Stuff is so friendly and one waiter spoke few words Finnish like a real Finnish. Now they have real sauna ladle in Finnish sauna :)

Thank rivagarda
Response from AlessandroLiberty, Owner at Grand Hotel LibertyResponded 16 August 2013

Good afternoon, thanks a million for your review ! Waiting you for the 4th time, we wish you a nice end summer ! Thanks a lot

Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in the Liberty Hotel in July 2013, The hotel is a lovely old hotel built in 1910 still got some of its original features. We were given room 224 a junior suite, but it was very dark with no real views, we asked...More

Thank floss1960
Response from AlessandroLiberty, Owner at Grand Hotel LibertyResponded 16 August 2013

Good afternoon and thanks ! I appreciate to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we found a nice room for you ! Hope to see you again in Riva del Garda ! Thanks a lot

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed three nights here on B&B. cannot fault the hotel or the service. We were lucky enough to have a two storey room over looking the pool which had a separate lounge area and excellent bathroom. Breakfast very good and staff all very helpful.

Thank Nettian
Response from AlessandroLiberty, Owner at Grand Hotel LibertyResponded 16 August 2013

Good afternoon, thanks a lot for your comment ! Reading your review you were allocated in a Suite room, on two level and jacuzzi bathroom. Thanks again and enjoy end summer !

Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed in your Hotel recently with the Travel Department , when we arrived were told we were on 3rd Floor but the minute we stepped out of the lift the fusty musty smell was terrible,such a disappointment when we went into our room 303, it...More

1  Thank Noeline A
Response from AlessandroLiberty, Owner at Grand Hotel LibertyResponded 16 August 2013

Good afternoon, thanks a lot for your reply. We received your comment with TD and we are going to fix the small problmes you find in the room. We cannot understand the comment about the smell, we went there and we didn't find nothing strange,...More

Reviewed 4 August 2013

A fantastic Hotel, in a beautiful part of the world. The staff were fantastic, "George Clooney", Maurice and the restaurant staff were brilliant, the reception staff were very helpful and the cleaning staff were great. Had a great week with my sister, doing lots of...More

2  Thank JeanPYorkshire
Response from AlessandroLiberty, Owner at Grand Hotel LibertyResponded 11 August 2013

Good afternoon, thanks a lot for your stay, your review and all your picture ! I see from the picture that you enjoyed a lot our restaurant ! I will print your post to our Staff Thanks a lot

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 85 - US$ 1,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#15 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#29 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 85 - US$ 1,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#15 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#29 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (594)
Room & Suite (274)
Pool & Beach (81)
Dining (65)
Amenities (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
oxleyann93
20 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Richard G | Reviewed this property |
Stayed in both and I believe to newly refurbished rooms are the best option. Good size and brighter colours, if you request one directly with the hotel they are usually very accomodating.
0
Votes
tazcorp
6 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from lesleya343 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do
1
Vote
Maria R
19 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maurice K | Reviewed this property |
Yes at the outdoor pool
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose room in older wing on a higher floor with Lake view"
Read review
"high floor"
Read review
"Newly renovated rooms."
Read review
"Not an attic style room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing