We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Rudy

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Rudy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Pula, Croatia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there only one night, the bed was comfortable, extra pillows, everything was clean and the staff was extra polite. Free wifi, we had complementary use of the wellness area, but we didn't have time to use it..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinoMl25
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Rudy, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for letting us know about your stay! We are glad you appreciated your accommodation, our services and that you felt welcomed and well cared for by our staff. We hope to see you again soon at Hotel Rudy, especially to try our wellness area! Kind regards from Riva del Garda.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and myself came for the half marathon in Lake Garda he ran it not me! The staff at Hotel Rudy were friendly especially the couple who run the hotel. The wellness area is a treat. The food and drink in the restaurant is good value and good quality. We would return its a good walk into Acro or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zareena L
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Rudy, responded to this review

Dear Zareena, how delightful to receive your review of Hotel Rudy! We are so glad you stayed with us for the half marathon, and we hope your husband enjoyed the race. Thank you so much for your nice words about our welcome, our food and our wellness area. We work hard to make everyone feel well cared for during their...

Reviewed 10 September 2016

I went to a wedding in Italy and stayed here. The rooms were clean and offered aircon. The shower was decent. I couldn't hear anything from the rooms either side of me. Which was amazing considering that my sister had brought her 4 month old with us. The staff were really cheerful and helped us when ordering taxis and getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarnia M
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Rudy, responded to this review

Dear Tarnia, how delightful to read such a nice review! We are glad you had the chance to visit Garda and Italy on such a happy occasion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you and your family appreciated our welcome, our rooms as well as our facilities and services. It was our pleasure to look after...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

So after reading reviews I was slightly worried. However I was pleasantly surprised. Hotel was nicely situated 25 min walk to riva del Garda or 5 mins in car. Waterfall near was so good to see and breath taking (€5.20) to get in and baby free under 5. Hotels food was absolutely gorgeous and very generous portions. Staff friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley M
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Rudy, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, the best reward for us is to know we were able to (pleasantly) surprise you! All members of staff would like to thank you for your kind words about their services, from housekeeping to cooking: we try and make everyone welcome and comfortable here at Hotel Rudy, and we are really happy we succeeded with you and your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

If you have a car this hotel is fine for location and some great mountain views from the rooms at the back (away from the road). Breakfast is ok too but drops major marks in the summer months due to its barely working aircon. Fine if you are a med person used to sleeping in sticky 30+ temps but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spagbol666
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Just 10 min drive from riva it is ideally situated as a starting point to explore the trento region. The hotel is quite modern. Breakfast is served in the poll area with breath taking views of the mountains

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB0807
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Rudy, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind words about Hotel Rudy. We are glad you found our hotel of your liking: we think the best way to start a new day is a good breakfast with a lovely view. We hope you had the chance to see lots of different places here in Trentino and we cannot wait...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and we can happily recommend it to others. However, please bear in mind that although within walking distance from the lake, it may seem like a quite a boring and long walk, especially if the temperatures are above 30 degrees Celsius. We only walked there and back once and decided to drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anazeta
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Rudy, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are really glad to receive your comment regarding your stay at Hotel Rudy. All the staff would like to thank you for your kind words about their work and our facilities, rooms and services. We know that Hotel Rudy is not directly on the lake but, as you have stated yourself, it is a nice starting point...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I was there (with a friend) for a few days for mountain-biking in the nearby area. The room was nice, spacious and on the first floor. We had a good view to the mountains, the pool-area and the back-garden - so it was not too loud. The Spa was quite nice, new and modern, perhaps a little bit small, since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sockendan
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015

This hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the town centre. The rooms are clean and spacious. Bed was comfy, shower hot and powerful, very good breakfast and reception staff polite and friendly. We arrived on a motorbike and were able to lock it in the hotel's underground garage which was brilliant knowing it was safe and sound. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penelope_pit_stop123
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

The room seemed fine but on this hot summer afternoon, at least 32-33 degrees at 6pm I wanted my air conditioning to work so I could rest well before 3 straight days of flying. It did not work past what a electric fan would have done, and is aimed at a wall so couldn't even go under it. Management insisted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MartinSR
rudyhotel, Manager at Hotel Rudy, responded to this review

Good afternoon, we're sorry that our air conditioning was not enough for you. It was working and in fact the other 85 clients we had in that moment in the hotel didn't complain about it. Regarding the price, you accepted a double room as single use for Euro 59,00 and at the end you have been charged of Euro 39,00...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Campagnola
Hotel Campagnola
#22 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
281 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Al Maso
Hotel Al Maso
#30 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
207 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#19 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
293 reviews
1.0 km away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
691 reviews
2.0 km away
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Rudy

Address: Via San Nazzaro 81, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Price Range: ₹ 2,991 - ₹ 9,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rudy 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Rudy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudy Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Rudy Riva Del Garda/Nago
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#8 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#27 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Rudy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rudy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you get a room at the back the scenery is stunning”
  • balcony shot
 of 5 bubbles tarniam2016, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles sockendan, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Best would be to choose a room not facing the road, since you hear the vehicles moving on the road.”
 of 5 bubbles dreamgirl314, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
“at the back the rooms may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Glibber, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay