We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Sirenuse Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (940)
Room & Suite (455)
Traveller (940)
Room & Suite (455)
Video
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Package Deal
Reviews & more
1,108Reviews
1,603Photos
46Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 940
  • 101
  • 36
  • 17
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+1
Definitely a change from the usual themed parties, got whisked away to the beautiful coast of Amalfi by @terrorkks ♥️ and absolutely loving it! Thank you for always taking me to the best places around the world. Your love is precious and priceless. 😍 #theluminousonegoestoamalfic
Read more
Response from AntonioSersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear jamiechua433, we're so pleased you got whisked over to us and we're delighted to hear you had a lovely time and we lived up to your expectations. We hope you enjoyed the romance of the Amalfi Coast and left with happy memories that will last until your return.
Read more
It took us 8 years to get back but we finally did it. Although a bit difficult to get to as traffic is getting terrible due to all the cruise ship visitors, it is worth it. This is one of my favorite hotels and places in the world. It is hard to pinpoint what makes this
Read more
Response from AntonioSersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear geniejd, thank you so much for coming back to visit us after 8 years. We love nothing more than welcoming guests back and we always hope we will be able to meet expectations and memories from previous stays. We are therefore delighted to hear you had another lovely stay with us and we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to leave your review. It is so important for us to understand what you enjoyed about your stay. Thank you for understanding why we had to cancel the sunset cruise. We are sorry you weren't able to experience it this time but we are pleased to know you enjoyed the trip to Nerano, a complimentary gym class and breakfast. Thank you so much. We all hope to welcome you back again one day.
Read more
+7
Le Sirenuse is true perfection. The entire staff from concierge, house keeping, waiters, pool or boat are all happy, friendly and go above and beyond to ensure your stay is memorable and truly unforgettable. Special mention must go to Agatha, Pepe, Genario, Giovanni and Luigi. Th
Read more
Response from Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear liszo, thank you so much for visiting us and taking the time to leave your review. All of our teams you mentioned will be thrilled to know they helped make your stay special, and in particular the individuals you named. We are a family and love being able to look after our guests as one. We very much hope to welcome you back again one day.
Read more
While Instagram worthy at every angle, the hotel is really overpriced. At about 1000 euros a night, we kind of expected to be blown away. Instead service was mediocre (a bit cold), room is rather small with just the basics (though with a jacuzzi). Of note are the boat excursions
Read more
Response from Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are very sorry to see that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. We usually pride ourselves on warm welcoming service so we are particularly disappointed to learn you felt it was mediocre and a bit cold. Thank you for mentioning your boat excursion to Nerano – we always encourage our guests to take advantage of these excursions, many of which are included in the price of our rooms, so we are pleased to hear you enjoyed it. We very much hope to welcome you back one day if you decide to give us a second chance so that we can ensure you have a lovely experience.
Read more
We stayed at Le Sirenuse in July 2018 for part of our two week Italian honeymoon. The three nights we were in Positano were our FAVORITE. From the breathtaking views to the overly accommodating staff, from the fun boat excursions to the giant and delicious breakfasts, Le Sirenuse
Read more
Response from Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure welcoming you both for such a special holiday and we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you for mentioning our staff, excursions and breakfast in particular. We are so pleased you felt relaxed and happy at Le Sirenuse and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Sirenuse Hotel
Guest Bathroom in the Junior Suite Superior at the Le Sirenuse Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Sirenuse Hotel
Master Bedroom in the Superior Junior Suite at the Le Sirenuse Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Sirenuse Hotel
Master Bedroom in the Superior Junior Suite at the Le Sirenuse Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Sirenuse Hotel
Master Bedroom in the Junior Suite at the Le Sirenuse Hotel
Previous
Is the pool heated?
no
0 votes
Is the hotel closed for the month of December?
Dear Mrs. Millsie, We thank you for your kind request and we regret to inform you that the Hotel will close on October 29th, 2018 for the winter season and re-open on April 06th, 2019. Should you be able to visit time at another date please let us know so that we can set aside accommodation for you. Sincerely
0 votes
Show all answers
How far in advance do you need to make reservations for the restaurant or Champaign bar?
As a guest of the hotel, we made our reservations for dinner less than a week ahead. At lunch, there is a section for hotel guests only. If you’re not staying at the hotel, I guess it depends on the day. We met people who tried to get a lunch reservation 2 weeks in advance and were unsuccessful
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, I am a student of architecture My dissertation is about the hotel's water therapy I would like to have some information about the hotel facilities
The spa is quite good. The pool is not that big but has breathtaking views.
1 vote
Show all answers
When does the hotel open in spring? We plan on visiting near the end of march.
Previous
"If you want a room with a view, book a room with a view or you will be looking at a roof. The corner rooms are slightly larger."
"Experience it!!"
"get a balcony"
"The pool and the view are amazing! A MUST SEE! Try the Oyster and Champagne Bar!"
"best views"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 713 - US$ 2,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel le sirenuse
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoAmalfi CoastPositano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing