We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed for one night at this B&B, and would definitely have enjoyed staying longer! The location is very convenient for getting around Orvieto, the rooms are spacious, and the breakfast is delicious! The room was very comfortable and clean, and the staff was very helpful. Overall would certainly recommend to a friend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at La Magnolia for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon and we loved it. Orvieto is an adorable little town with lots of shops and delicious restaurants while also being really relaxing. Serena was there to greet us upon arrival and we were really happy with our room. It was bright (huge windows), high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania K
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Very clean room with nice amenities. Though no coffee maker. We where on the third floor so lots of steps to climb. Overall very nice and comfortable. The house cleaner gave us the key and left. No English. No one ever checked us in formally so I assume they will charge my credit card upon our departure. A light breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We spent two nights here while on our three week biking trip in September. Serena had reserved the top floor apartment for us, and it did not disappoint. We had room for the four of us on a balcony overlooking Orvieto. Serena was also most helpful in making reservations for us for dinner. A great place to stay right in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William O
Reviewed 29 September 2016

La Magnolia lived up to its positive reviews and is a solid budget stay. We stayed one night. Good communication with owner (helped us find our way through town by phone even though she was caring for her father at that moment), parking just on other side of Cathedral, Owner left us a note and the key due to her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank butchcassidysr
Hobart
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We spent two nights at La Magnolia and found it both clean and comfortable. It has a great location just along from Duomo, but then Orvieto is so small that location is not such a big issue. I would describe it as a good basic B&B, there were no tea and coffee facilities, no room safe and the air-conditioning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob091
bblamagnolia, Direttore at Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

dear guest, I don't know who you are..maybe using thename it's better.. but it's ok.. we are sorry you were not happy like all the other guests..we are a B&B with a price of a B&B!! and not 4 stars hotel with facilities you require! if you were not able to use the air conditioning please tell us, it's more...

DC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We are so glad we stopped in Orvieto and stayed at La Magnolia B&B. Check in was a little odd as there was a note on the door and a key left. We found out later that Serena had a family emergency was in Rome that day. But everything was ready and the room was clean and comfortable. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTB14
Millbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 August 2016

B and B Magnolia is in the perfect location: close to the Duomo, near many choices for eating, and central to any of the sights you might want to see in Orvieto (with the exception of the Etruscan cemetary--that is outside the hilltop town). Rooms are beautifully furnished. We enjoyed the small but pretty well outfitted kitchen. The balcony gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Great location - if you take the train to Orvieto, take the funiculare up to town from the train station, then the bus to the Duomo Piazza (the bus ticket is included with your funiculare ticket). Then it's a very short walk to the B&B. You can also park your car (free) at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandreams
Roseville, California
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Unfortunately we did not have a good experience here. We were NOT met by the host Serena but were left with a note on our door and the key in the lock. There was NO soap or shampoo in the apartment. The host had failed to tell us there was a festival in town which closed all the streets into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 247WorldTraveler
bblamagnolia, Direttore at Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

one of the worst experience with a guests... fortunatelt we can also answer because the guests can write what they want but we can answer, and we know exactly what happened.. grazie

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#4 of 28 in Orvieto
685 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#8 of 28 in Orvieto
357 reviews
0.4 km away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#6 of 28 in Orvieto
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#11 of 28 in Orvieto
175 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#17 of 28 in Orvieto
177 reviews
0.3 km away
B&B Michelangeli
B&B Michelangeli
#2 of 55 in Orvieto
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via del Duomo 29, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Price Range: ₹ 5,634 - ₹ 5,906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Magnolia Hotel Orvieto
Residence La Magnolia Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“steep stairs to get to second and third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardh710, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“kitchenette room on street side, same price, has sitting area-table, bed in separate room; our room on back side, very quiet-no kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles butchcassidysr, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor and although it overlooked a very noisy street it was very quiet with the windows closed.”
 of 5 bubbles rob091, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The second floor in Italy is the third floor in the US. We had over 60 steps to climb. No big deal for me, but be aware for older visitors.”
  • Bedroom furnishings were lovely and comfortable
  • Looking from kitchen to balcony
 of 5 bubbles nancysB282QW, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the apartment with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles ValueSeeker2, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay