We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Cicolina

Provinciale 11, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Icario Winery
    1.1 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 26 September 2012
Wonderful
I felt like we were the only people staying at this villa. It... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Cicolina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I felt like we were the only people staying at this villa. It was quiet and peaceful. The staff was helpful and accomdating. The grounds were so beautiful. The pool was everything you can imagine. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LizNP
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 wonderful nights on our honeymoon. On arrival Sayed presented us with a nice bottle of wine and handwritten note congratulating us. Arriving on a very hot afternoon the pool was super inviting. After checking into our gorgeous suite we spent an hour swimming and looking out over the countryside before it was time for a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kama_10
villacicolina, Manager at Villa Cicolina, responded to this review

Dear Kama, It was a pleasure to meet you and your husband here in Tuscany, we really apreciate your nice comment and we thank you very much for what you posted about Villa Cicolina. Until we meet again Best regards from Montepulciano Villa Cicolina

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed here for four days as our base in Tuscanny. The room was large and lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious ? At the end of the day of the day of traveling the pool was a welcoming sight.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Samrot
villacicolina, Responsabile reception at Villa Cicolina, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor user, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Villa Cicolina with the TA comunity, we are very glad that you loved your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Arrivederci from Montepulciano Staff of Villa Cicolina

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I stayed here with friends as part of a cycling trip. It was the best hotel of the trip....friendly and efficient staff, stunning grounds with a gorgeous infinity pool and beautiful views down the valley. We 2 singles shared a charming old stone cottage, with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a hammock. I can't wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elaine P
villacicolina, Responsabile reception at Villa Cicolina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comment, we cannot wait to welcoming you again. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards from Montepulciano Family of Villa Cicolina

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at Villa Cicolina in August for part of our honeymoon trip - we came to Montepulciano after having been in northern Italy for a week. Upon our arrival, we were greeted warmly by the owner, who showed us to our very spacious room - we had a large sitting area, a separate bedroom, and a spacious bathroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison A
villacicolina, Responsabile reception at Villa Cicolina, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comment, Honeymooners are always welcome in Villa Cicolina and the staff trys his best to make their stay a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you again and we send you our wormest regards from Montepulciano. Villa Cicolina

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My daughter got married in June 2012 at Villa Cicolina. It was a beautiful setting with amazing food. The staff go beyond excellent to assist you with whatever you need. I have to say this was really a lovely Villa and setting. We spent 3 nights here with the wedding party...had amazing food, great music and then drifted off to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CinderTravels
villacicolina, Responsabile reception at Villa Cicolina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with TA users, we are very glad that you and your wedding party had a wonderful time with us, we are happy that we watched toghather the semifinal Italy vs Germany and your presence brought us a good luck and we won... We will be waiting for you next time to reveal...

Orewa, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I searched long and hard for a "magical" place in which to spend our last two nights in Italy. Thanks to Trip Advisor, we found it. Staying at Villa Cicolina was one of the highlights of our holiday. We were greeted very warmly and shown to our Suite - The Pearle Room. A beautiful, roomy suite with lovely views across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KiwisHoliday
Chicago
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I am sitting in the Junior Suite as I type this. Our first night and day has been an extreme disappointment. If you are considering coming here, you should carefully consider our experience. We arrived our first night around 8:15 PM. Took a bit to find the place but that really isn't an issue. We are used to tramping around...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Russell_III
villacicolina, Owner at Villa Cicolina, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs. Valkman, We really thank you for sharing your feedback with us and all the TA users and for giving us the opportunity to answer to his feedback in order to preserve and show the reliability and accuracy of our services and modus operandi. We were/are very sorry that they had a negative experience at Villa Cicolina and we...

Spokane
Reviewed 4 September 2012

From the moment we arrived we felt as if we were in heaven. Alijah was at the front desk and immediately made us feel at home. We were taken upstairs to the El Camino suite and it just kept getting better. We met Flojan who brought us a bottle of champagne with delicious green olives and nuts to enjoy by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SpokaneCrow
brussels, belgium
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We (family of 4 ) stayed in the cottage the second week of our 2 week holiday in Tuscany. Having spent the first week at UNA hotel Versilia (great place), we felt a bit disappointed by the lack of quality offered at Villa Cicolina. Villa Cicolina is nicely situated and offers a nice pool view over the Val di Chiana...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank peter_luypaert
villacicolina, Responsabile reception at Villa Cicolina, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind comment, we feel very sorry that our property did not satisfy your expectations, we are sorry that you did not like the rustic cottage which we left with rustic furniture to match a typical tuscan house sorrounded by olive trees, rosemary, sage and Cypress trees in top of a hill... When...

778 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (408)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Cipresso Superior Room (41)
Viewed
Cortona Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Il Camino Junior Suite (24)
Viewed
Il Pozzo Senior Suite (41)
Viewed
Montepulciano Classic Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Vigna Senior Suite (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
5.1 km away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
678 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
368 reviews
4.6 km away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
431 reviews
2.1 km away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
253 reviews
3.7 km away
La Frateria di San Benedetto
La Frateria di San Benedetto
#15 of 29 in Montepulciano
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Restored villa dated back to the 16th century with charming gardens and endless pool located in from of the secular olive grove, some of the rooms have an amazing view to the tuscan countryside, Villa Cicolina offers daily tuscan dinner with chef Mimmo, cooking lessons, wine tasting in the historical cellar, organization of wine tasting tours in the countryside, wedding at Villa Cicolina is a dream which can be realized. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Cicolina

Address: Provinciale 11, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Price Range: ₹ 13,068 - ₹ 20,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Cicolina 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Cicolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Cicolina Hotel Montepulciano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Cicolina staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
San Jose, CA
San Francisco, California
West Palm Beach, Florida
Ashburton

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Cicolina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were family of 3 and the cottage offered 2 rooms with king/queen in one and 2 full in the other.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveE659, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in two bedroom cottage-very rustic but spacious with our own garden, our friends stayed in the main house suite - more luxurious”
 of 5 bubbles manyasha2009, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room on the lower level as there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles italian71, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room on the first floor in the back had a wonderful balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles Hahsshort, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great views, air-conditioned rooms, nice on-site restaurant for dinner that accommodate vegetarians”
 of 5 bubbles cheteshd2016, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5