We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Da Vinci

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Da Vinci
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Da Vinci
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

We spent two enjoyable nights in this hotel. Though some persons wrote that it was noisy during the night, we didn t experience this problem. Our room was just in front of the main street and we could sleep well. I am a very sensitive person to any kind of noise or light in the night, but I have nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia G
Biondi-Claudio, Direttore at Hotel Da Vinci, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment and for sharing your nice experience on trip advisor. This is greatly appreciated , we are also glad that you enjoyed your stay , our hotel central location and the comfort in our rooms. Thank you from all our staff for the nice words spent !!!! We look forward to welcoming you back...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Traveled on an Image Tour, September 2015. When we came to breakfast, the trays were half full, some breads looks like they have been broken, an empty milk bottle was sitting there, with dried milk on the inside and outside. What fruit was out was hot. It was apparent, this food was left out from the night before. At the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firsttimeitaly2015
Biondi-Claudio, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Da Vinci, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are, indeed, sad that, during your stay at our hotel, the breakfast buffet was not, quickly and effectively, and that stocked, bacon and eggs has arrived when, by now, had finished his breakfast. May ', but' certainly understand that, when the hotel is fully booked, some delays in service can occur and what we apologize. As the...

Brighouse
Reviewed 1 October 2015

This hotel is basic Italian style, clean, reasonably priced and central to shops, station etc. Cannot fault the staff, particularly reception who were very encouraging when practising our knowledge of Italian. Restaurant staff were efficient, the food was enoyable and served fairly quickly, little slower when they were busy which is to be expected. Unfortunately, we requested a quiet room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethel01
Biondi-Claudio, Direttore at Hotel Da Vinci, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay , that you appreciated the hotel central location,near the shops and station. We are really sorry for the inconvenience found in our swimming pool, due to an unusual problem in one filtering pump , that it has been replaced in...

Montecatini Terme, Italy
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Always hotel people are as helpful as they can be. This is a first priority. Also, comfortable accommodation and hot water supply is very good. And fresh fluffy towels too. Thank you. Handy to great restaurants or eat in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueZ4146ZC
Biondi-Claudio, Proprietario at Hotel Da Vinci, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at our Hotel Da Vinci and for the nice comment shared on Trip Advisor!!! We are absolutely glad that you appreciated our services as well as our central location . Many thanks and kindest regards from all the Hotel Staff!!!! Reception Hotel Da Vinci

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Great location, very central for exploring Tuscany which is beautiful, particularly loved Lucca. The Hotel was clean and tidy. Although, I don't feel that the rooms were 4 star standard but still comfortable. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast delicious. Montecatini is not particularly pretty but a good base with plenty of shops, restaurants and spas. And it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah W
Biondi-Claudio, Direttore at Hotel Da Vinci, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your nice comment and for sharing your experience on trip advisor!!!!!! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, our buffet breakfast and the hotel central location, near the shops and close to the railway station. I hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Alessandro Hotel Da...

Harlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015

All the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful, which helped to make the stay very enjoyable.Room very clean and comfortable Good location, near station - Monticatini Centro - and easy walking distance to shops, restaurants etc

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan B
Biondi-Claudio, Responsabile reception at Hotel Da Vinci, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. We do feel very happy to understand that you appreciated our Hotel central position and hope that it allowed your stay in Montecatini to be pleasant. We are also happy that the comforts of your room did met your expectations Thank you again for your precious words shared...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We stayed here in a family room in August 2015 and it was super. We were in room 115 and the room was excellent. Beautifully modern and clean, it was also spacious for the 3 of us with a fabulous balcony to sit on at night. It was cleaned every day and remained spotless throughout our stay. There were complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melandmuffy
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This hotel has very high ratings and in the main we could see why. it is not a GREAT hotel, but has a lot going for it. The location is ideal for exploring Tuscany, the lobby and public areas are comfortable and very clean- as are the rooms. The staff are generally lovely and are always happy to help- the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
Reviewed 30 July 2015

My Wife and I had a lovely week long stay with you and we would like to thank all the staff, particularly Roberto and Marco. We were especially impressed with the breakfast, so much more choice than we had expected.Hope to see you again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Thanks a lot, we enjoyed staying in your hotel and will recommend to all our friends. We stayed in the hotel opposite on the 1st floor with big terrace. The swimming pool in on the 4th floor in the other building. WiFi was good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayunchik

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
1,711 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
324 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#20 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
999 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#8 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
825 reviews
0.3 km away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Da Vinci is an elegant and comfortable 4-Stars Hotel located in the centre of Montecatini Terme, a perfect place where you can have a pleasant and a regenerating stay in the heart of Tuscany. After a day at the local spas, or a visit to the historical and artistic places surrounding the town, your return to the newly- refurbished hotel will make you feel the warmth of being back home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Da Vinci

Address: Viale Alessandro Bicchierai 31, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Price Range: ₹ 3,115 - ₹ 17,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Da Vinci 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Da Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Vinci Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#12 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Da Vinci staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Da Vinci staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our friends had a room overlooking the courtyard. Cigarette smoke entered through open windows.”
 of 5 bubbles sjperenchio, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the street side and it was still quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles meltaji, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“111 was great.”
 of 5 bubbles E2422STchriss, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back of the hotel are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Knockabout, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“I only know about my room. I will not be back.”
 of 5 bubbles firsttimeitaly2015, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5