We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Fonti

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Le Fonti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Good location, good service, daily cleaning. Good connexion WiFi with paid (10 euro/7 days). Quiet location near the park and FONICOLARE (5-6 min on walk). I had 101 room with giant balcony. The toilet is too little. Warm water continuously. Railway station is 4-5 min on walk. Trains to Firenze and Cinque Terra and return via VIAREGGiO at convenient times....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihai A
Astrakhan, Russia
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Good day! How can i connect with your hotel by e-mail? Our tourist Gaponenko V. had been living in your hotel on dates 20-21 of april in room 203. She left her coat in that room. How can we get it back? The coat was beige and middle lenght.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Оксана К
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel, more like a garbage can, with an EF tour for two nights. These two nights were HORRENDOUS. The dinner was terrible. The plates were put together very sloppily, many people were not served until AFTER others had finished eating already and most silverware was still dirty from previous uses. The way they served dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kk3352
GIANFRANCO A, Direttore generale at Le Fonti, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ci spiace farti notare che dall'apertura della nuova gestione, in questo albergo non abbiamo ospitato turisti provenienti dagli Stati Uniti....

New York
Reviewed 8 April 2015

i just stayed at this poor excuse for a hotel for two nights with an EF Tour. To call this place a dump is being unkind to dumps. The rooms were filthy, the service was arrogant and disinterested, the food was ... to put it bluntly, garbage. I was given Room 309. I am being this specific because MY TOILET...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FPFD318
GIANFRANCO A, Direttore generale at Le Fonti, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ci spiace farti notare che dall'apertura della nuova gestione ad oggi, in questo albergo non abbiamo ospitato turisti provenienti dagli...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We stayed at the beginning of October and had a lovely time. We had a big room with a balcony with a table and four chairs. The room was very clean as was the linen ,and towels were changed daily. The breakfasts were typically continental. We had two evening meals during our stay and they were delicious. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcdare
Reviewed 19 August 2014

disappointing breakfast, cheese and salami for maybe 5 people on one small plate for the whole bus group (50 people), wifi works in radious of two metar, dirty and very small room and bathroom with lots of dust on everthing, unpleasant staff in dining room (they move us impudently on another table even if it was a table that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel L
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have just returned from a very good holiday organised by National Holidays. This hotel was our base whilst in Italy. After a very long haul to get here upon entering the room our hearts really sank. The "double" room was tiny and did not lend itself to being a room to relax in after such a long haul and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephen W
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Just returned from this hotel literally yesterday, we went with national holidays and paid a silly low amount of money, we were more than happy with our stay, the night porter was fantastic, really polite guy and helped us no end. No trouble what so ever, read lots of negative reviews about him on hear and our experience was nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Craig M
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We travelled to the above hotel with national holidays the holiday was great it was just the above hotel, food has a lot to be desired breakfast was not worth mentioning they couldnt even be bothered to get up to make us it on the last day, the towels were tea cloths, our shower door fell of to be fair...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JACKIE w
manchester
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Replace the 'cook', clean the showers and provide PROPER towels DAILY,..and they may get away with it! The Evening meals are average and the breakfasts aren,t even worth looking at, let alone eating. The 'cook' has a 'take it or leave it' attitude and complaints to the manager are met with a shrug of the shoulders in typical Italian style!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard c

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 km away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#11 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
375 reviews
0.8 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#44 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
116 reviews
0.1 km away
San Marco Hotel
San Marco Hotel
#50 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Butterfly
Hotel Butterfly
#49 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
38 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#16 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
875 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#7 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Le Fonti

Address: Via San Francesco, 4, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Price Range: ₹ 4,522 - ₹ 7,424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fonti 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Le Fonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fonti Hotel Montecatini Terme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Fonti staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Fonti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a travel kettle with tea and coffee for your room. Tea and coffee in breakfast area is terrible but is fab and cheap at the bar”
 of 5 bubbles stephenwM5183DF, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
“If you have the option of staying elsewhere,..take it!”
 of 5 bubbles kemal12, 23 Sep 2012 | Read review
“lift to all floors,all rooms have large windows and shutters,plenty of sockets for travel kettles, some rooms have balconys! give it a try you will love it!”
 of 5 bubbles 959JohnB, 23 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles kEITHr207, 22 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Do take your own travel kettle if you like your brew as I do.”
 of 5 bubbles Shunie59, 23 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay