We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Happy Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Happy Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5: English reviews
Maribor, Slovenia
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We're stayed only for one nihgt, we were very late, but they cooked dinner anyway, Everybody was nice. It was really hot that day and night and they've got really good air conditional. In lobby and at outside it's free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaYeliii991
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2014

This is just off sea front but a very basic hostel. It is not really a hotel. The online photos on the website and facebook must be a different hotel. Ok base for the odd nights stay but nothing more. Our room has tv fridge and air on and heater. Did the job for what we wanted

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m t
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed in the Hotel Happy for 6 days and I would like to say that the rooms are basic and the staff is very kind. The room is perfectly clean with airconditioning, I was lucky to have the room with the view on the sea which provided me wonderful sunsets. Even if basic, the hotel has a wonderful location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divna Č
DalilaNeroni, Proprietario at Happy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Divna, a really big thank you for the truth: room cleaning is always accurate, rooms are basic, many of them offer a wonderful front or side view of the sea. I'm glad you did a feast of beautiful sunsets over the sea! Thanks for the compliments about our breakfast. I'm glad you found our hotel has an excellent quality...

Goes, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 October 2012

My room in the hotel wasn't dirty, but it's a very simple hotel. If you're going for luxury this isn't a hotel for you. Plus if you have kids it might not be the best hotel, because you have to cross a busy road to get to the beach. I went with school to the hotel and we noticed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
DalilaNeroni, Proprietario at Happy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for your review and that you made it clear that the room was clean and that the Hotel is very simple. We are really pleased that you have noticed the difference between clean and essential. The Hotel is a little dated, but we invest money each year to make the structure more functional and cosy. We...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Extremely rude staff and ugly rooms, which were old and outdated. We called it Hotel Crappy. Have never been treated more rudely by front desk staff.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sassy1963
DalilaNeroni, Proprietario at Happy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sassy, your review was written a few years ago, from that moment a lot has changed, above all the management. greetings, Dalila Neroni

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marina di Pietrasanta hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
308 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Brasilia
Hotel Brasilia
#53 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
33 reviews
1.3 km away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#5 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Mirage Versilia
Hotel Mirage Versilia
#41 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
33 reviews
0.1 km away
Albergo Battelli
Albergo Battelli
#50 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
45 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Esplanade
Hotel Esplanade
#8 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Happy Hotel

Address: Lungomare Roma, 291 | Localita Montrone, 55044 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range: ₹ 4,934 - ₹ 9,941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Happy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Hotel Marina Di Pietrasanta, Tuscany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Happy Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Happy Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay