We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping Maralunga

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lerici
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camping Maralunga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Great location, lovely staff - my 60th birthday. Ended with a visit to the worst mens' toilet facitlies I have ever seen when travelling in Europe during this decade - only one out of four holes in the floor working fully and everyone used that one. My worst hoiday/birthday moment ever- ugh! "

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brian w
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We have stayed at Maralunga twice in the past 5 years. It doesn't change! The downsides are the 'continental' WCs, lack of washing machines (useful for a family with teenage boys), the variability of clean water in the bay for swimming, and the high cost. On the plus side, this is the most stunningly beautiful campsite I have ever stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jojo210490
Kortrijk, Belgium
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We wanted to stay 2 nights in the area of La Spezia. First the owner showed us our spot which was also assigned to someone else 2 minutes earlier. So when we came back to the spot someone else was setting up their tent. Then we received a second location. But after putting up our tent we knew this was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stijn V
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear Stijn V, we are sorry for your bad review and we are quite shocked about it due to all your compliments and our effort to make your stay the most comfortable possible. On your arrival, our experienced and professional staff, clearly understand that you were a high maintenance and hard to please person. So we decide to show immediately...

All Over
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in our motorhome here whilst visiting Cinque Terre for a night. We came in at 1945h and one camp site left. Which was gret however, 39euro for a camp site with a huge slope, power and wifi was in our opinion too much. Views were amazing, and amongst the olive trees was nice. Service was poor and when...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Razzi0482
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are sorry that you gave to our camping just two point out of five just because it was way too expnasive for your budget. I think that the travellers need to know that camping sites (and hotels as well) have taxes and managment cost to pay and that camping sites are different one fro mthe other. Our...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Charging hotel prices for a very ordinary campsite with very poor facilities. We paid 75 Euros per night for 2 adults and our 4 year old son on a cramped tent site. The toilets are disgusting, yes we did see them getting "cleaned" (at the very inconvenient time of around 7am and were closed when a lot of people clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JasonRout
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear "Customer", we regret you write such a terrible review. However we are confusing with the price you said: we are worried that you might confused our camping site with another camping site. I did not recognize a price of 75,00 € for two nights with two adults a child (children pay as an adult form the age of 4...

Reviewed 8 August 2013

We got lost in our Campers (not a good thing to do) and it was so hot that when we ended outside the site asking for the nearest Area Di Sosta but them not knowing one (can't blame them for that) they almost corralled us in with the promise of the 2 campers for a total price of 50 euros...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank campervanner
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are sorry for the misunderstanding you had at our camping site. I talked to our staff and she was sure she said "13,50 € per person and 23,00 € the camper van" she aslo give you the total amount saying it was 50,00 € PER pitch and not in total. I am also sure that if you...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Location is good, walking distance from the center of Lerici (even if you have to walk a very steep way). Toilets are so dirty that you can not believe! Internal bar and market is closed till 5 pm...and they do not have almost anything you may need when you go to camping!!! and just to add on it, the owners...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pattytyger
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we are sorry that you had a negative experience on our camping site. However, we do clean toilets more than once a day, every day, but we cannot be responsible for other guest's impolite behaviour. The small caffè and market is open from 08:00 to 14:00 and from about 17:00 to 21:30 about; so before 17:00 is closed,...

Lerici
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I've been here before a twice. It´s a nice, fairly unique site, directly at the (rocky) shore . However, charging EUR 84,50 for a four-person family is in my opinion just rediculous. Maralunga does not have the facilities to make up for this. The pitches are as small as they come. But the view is unique.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJvandersteur
South Pole
Reviewed 29 July 2012

It wasn't very good. It's within walking distance but still far enough that it's exhausting to reach it if it's hot (it's uphill on the way there). The toilets are holes in the ground and the "private beach" is a rock with a ladder on it, even though on the other side of the hill there's a better spot to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheCraneWife
Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Excelent location overlooking a rocky cove with beautiful views . The staff were helpful , there was a shop on site and the toilets were clean - always important when camping . The site was within walking distance of Lerici town centre , but included quite a lot of steps . The down side was that it was rather cramped...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael R

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lerici hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
428 reviews
0.4 km away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
557 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
309 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
122 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Venere Azzurra
Hotel Venere Azzurra
#17 of 18 in Lerici
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront

Additional Information about Camping Maralunga

Address: Via Carpanini 61, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Also Known As:
Camping Maralunga Hotel Lerici
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Maralunga staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camping Maralunga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dosn't matter... you search the place for your tent.”
514patricb, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go there!”
johanness465, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
Janglen9, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the toilet block at all costs!”
brianwB8343XD, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I'm not sure but I think you should stay away from the lower-right corner, here was a foul smell every now and then probably due to sewer treatment or someting”
JJvandersteur, 6 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5