We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping Maralunga

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lerici
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Camping Maralunga
 Click to rate
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I reviewed this campsite back in 2006 and since we have been going back every single year for 10 years now, it's time to review it once again. After all these years, we love it as much as we did then, and as soon as the tent is up and the washing line all set, table and chairs out, 2...

Thank bestgirl
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Actually, we wanted to cinque terre, have driven off hit or miss in the high-level season. Because cinque terre is practicable today by car, we have seen in search of overnight stay already a lot. Because nobody had a room, we had to go to the next camping. This was in Lerici. Luckily! A wonderful, picturesque, typical village. With harbour,...

Thank Patric B
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Maralunga Camping is a pure rip-off. I cannot recommend to anyone to go there. Of course the location of the camping site is very nice with direct access to the sea. But with a small tent, two persons and a car we payed there 47,50 EUR for one singe night at the beginning of September! (We had to stay there...

Thank Jonas S
Pontassieve, Italy
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I have now stayed twiceat this site this year with my family in a camper van, the position is stunning overlooking a small cove and with access to the clear waters of the Golf of Poets from the rocks via 2 swimming pool style ladders into the sea, this definately beats fighting for your place on an Italian beach! The...

Thank Matt P
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

First of all, the campside is very beautiful, we enjoyed the rocks the sea and the pizza they served at the bar. Lerici is a nice city and it takes 20 min to walk to the city center from the camping. We read a lot of comments about this camping and people are complaining about the price.. They tell you...

Thank Ja H
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This is a dreadful camp. There are some pluses - the site is gorgeous, the swimming good (though not for small children) and there are olive trees for some shade. The facilities are bad,bad,bad. The squat toilets are not acceptable and my shower did not spray at all - it just dribbled out a bit of water in a half...

Thank Janglen9
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry you did not enjoy your holiday. Squats toilets are, on our point of view, more hygienical than seat toilets; however if you have came to the office and ask for them we would have explained you that there are toilets where you can seat (and where you can also find other showers). The same is...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I simply don't understand where is the problem to upgrade toilets to follow some basic standards - this is really the shame considering the price and 21st century. Location is good - walking distance to Lerici (boat to 5 Terre). Except of private rocky beach which is good for swimming and snorkeling, but not for children, there is unofficial pebbles...

Thank majomitto
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We only stayed here because everywhere else was full. When we arrived, we were quoted one price, however when we tried to check out the price had doubled, thank goodness we only stayed for one night!!! The pitch was so cramped that we could only put half of the tent up, and the toilet was only a hole in the...

2Thank beanbarlow7
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I really do not remeber such situation; we have never locked the gate (unless guests refuse to pay the whole holiday). Sea is colder than the swimming pool and we always tell to family with the children that there are rocks and deep water, not send; then some people prefer to swim in the sea, some other prefer...

Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed here for one night in 2015. The location is really great. The campsite is located directly at the sea and has private access to the sea to take a bath. Also the view across the small bay is great. The campsite is simple, quiet and has everything you need, even WiFi. However, the prices (close to 50 Euros...

Thank SCM-FL
Reviewed 27 August 2015

This camping is one star camp an charge for 5 stars. 50 euro per night two persons with tent and motorbike!! WC no paper and soap. Shower no plase to leave towel. Ground gravel. Next to sea but the cement on the rocks called beach never cleaned. Shadow from olives. There were no other pleace avaiable nearbye

1Thank Γιώργος Π

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (31)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
View from Room (5)
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lerici hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
436 reviews
0.4 km away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
569 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
312 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
122 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Venere Azzurra
Hotel Venere Azzurra
#17 of 18 in Lerici
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront

Additional Information about Camping Maralunga

Address: Via Carpanini 61, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Also Known As:
Camping Maralunga Hotel Lerici
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Maralunga staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camping Maralunga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dosn't matter... you search the place for your tent.”
514patricb, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go there!”
johanness465, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
Janglen9, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the toilet block at all costs!”
brianwB8343XD, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I'm not sure but I think you should stay away from the lower-right corner, here was a foul smell every now and then probably due to sewer treatment or someting”
JJvandersteur, 6 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5