We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Royal

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

+ The staff at the hotel are very helpful and the hotel is situated very near the lake (about not more than 10 minutes by walk). - The air condition does not work at all. If you happen to be in a room facing the sunset, the room will be very hot. We had our room changed but still the...

1Thank Alison722
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Just initiated our holiday yesterday at this hotel and its a complete disaster. Our room number 3226 has an ac that does not work at all and to add insult to injury we did found cocroaches at our room. We reported to the reception. Tempreture in our room is unberable. Hope managment take some sort of immedaite action cos they...

2Thank form001
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We had booking on this hotel for one night. We arrived and they told us that hotel is full and they have alternative with same stars pool etc. We were tired of traveling so we agreed. We have to go to the 2 km far Hotel Panorama which was dirty and ugly.

1Thank Roman O
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Having spent 7 days between Rome and Florence we were looking forward to lake garda. Our first family room for 3 adults and a 16 yr old was a joke. 2 single beds, a camp bed and fold out bed. Moved next day to à family room which was more suitable but only 1 socket worked and no air con....

2Thank ksmarriott
chincherini, Direttore generale at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel but sincerely you had a family room from the beginning and after your complaint we give you another family room bigger; about the air condiitoning as soon as knew it was not so easy to repair it we offered to you 2 rooms instead of 1 you...

ne england
Reviewed 2 July 2014

An older type hotel, the rooms were a little tired but very adequate and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was pretty good and plenty of it, the breakfast juices were very odd to say the least, and very hard to make out what flavour they were. all in all a decent 3 night stay

3Thank DAVEYNeEngland
chincherini, Direttore generale at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear many thanks for the review and I will try personally the Juices regards

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Where to start.. The rooms are old, the fixtures in the shower fell out of the wall, the AC could not cope with the warmth, the food was terrible, the waiters did not understand english that much. The pool was ok, but needed to be cleaned more regularly.

1Thank Alexander N
chincherini, Direttore generale at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy their stay in our hotel but it looks like you were in a different hotel. The rooms are not new but they are good for the standard category; the air condition work properly; about the food we have almost 250 pax every dinner and no one complained about it. In any...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have just returned from holiday at the La Palme Hotel in Garda. I went with a friend and we had single rooms.The rooms were quite spacious and had walk out terraces. we had clean towels daily, also the rooms were cleaned every day. The staff were really helpful and the lounge areas very pleasant . We had a very...

1Thank Judy m M
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Too expensive for what it has to offer. everything is old, from the furniture to the artificial flowers everywhere. poor wi-fi signal in the reception and no signal at all in the room. the only good thing about it was the breakfast.

3Thank Parpala A
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spent a week here 15-22 Sept 2013 and loved it, the hotel needed up dating and the walls were thin but it was clean, the beds were comfy and bedding changed mid week, the food was good and plenty of it both at breakfast and evening dinner. the reception staff were very ready to help and assist us with...

6Thank pen8nos
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2013

having choosen low cost hotel we realised on arrivel big mistake reception staff surly having no coat hangers in bedroom and asking for more pillows we were told to wait untill next morning i did not accept this and got what we needed only because i got angry as did the receptionist who told me it wasnt her job? our...

4Thank Mike O

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (51)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
View from Room (3)
Room/Suite (8)
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Dining (3)
Other (19)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.3 km away
Hotel Palme & Suite
Hotel Palme & Suite
#43 of 48 in Garda
343 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#30 of 48 in Garda
20 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#6 of 48 in Garda
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#54 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
94 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Hotel Oasi
Park Hotel Oasi
#46 of 48 in Garda
135 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Villa Anthea
Hotel Villa Anthea
#9 of 48 in Garda
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Royal

Address: Via Don Luigi Sturzo 1, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Price Range: ₹ 4,908 - ₹ 8,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Priceline, HRS, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palme Royal Hotel
Hotel Royal Garda, Lake Garda
Palme Royal Garda
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Garda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Royal staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor for the best view”
 of 5 bubbles sef110, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had single rooms on the front facing the mountains and got the sun at mid afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles judymm2014, 24 May 2014 | Read review
“Room on 2nd floor away from the poolside is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles pen8nos, 4 Oct 2013 | Read review
“book elswhere”
 of 5 bubbles mikeo43, 3 Oct 2013 | Read review
“would not recommend to even go near the place, theres better hotels in the area”
 of 5 bubbles countryboy2013, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates