We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Marco Polo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Marco Polo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Before coming to this hotel, we were scared, because of bad reviews, but in reality everything is much better, than somebody writes. Very good place, lots of trees, lots of space, two big pools, the beach is 5 minutes walk. Since to get to hotel from the beach or bus stop you need to climb, it should be not suitable... More 

Thank Gintaras B
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in hotels all over the world for business, for pleasure as a couple and for pleasure with a baby. I can say this hotel was the worst experience ever. The hotel was designed in 1967 and probably anything that got broken along the way has never been repaired. I admit, normally we stay in 4 or 5 star... More 

Thank Yoeri V

Travellers are raving about these Garda hotels

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We booked Marco Polo for three nights and decided to cut it short to just two. The rooms are very basic, in need of maintenance and the complex itself could do with a complete renovation (as many others have said on trip advisor, it looks like it's stuck in the 70s). During our stay the temperate outside got up to... More 

Thank Emily892014
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel with my partner and 9 months old baby for one week. Rooms are simple with a nice view of the lake but cleaned every day. We rented a baby cot for 5 euro/day and it was in a good condition. We were happy about the swimming pools, one is located just in front of... More 

Thank Karolina Č
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We have just popped into the hotel to revisit having stayed there 15yrs ago , Sorry to say it looked very shabby and needs an uplift. Had a snack and the waiter was very professional as was the receptionist, the hill upto the hotel felt a bit steeper and would not like to do that too often in the day,... More 

Thank podder
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This' hotel has pleasantly surprised, the view fantastic and relaxation assured, good breakfast and super dinner with many salads and vegetables, restaurant bar staff extremely friendly and professional,for what you pay you get more than they should, try it, I hope to return soon

1 Thank Jean F
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

After booking here with Monarch Holiday's we decided to read a few reviews, to my horror they weren't good, people complaining about the rooms / pools / food / Staff / Location. I telephoned Monarch Holidays and voiced my concerns in which they replied "they have no concerns with this 3 star hotel and have not received any complaints from... More 

Thank Malfox62
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

To start off the hotel is old and needs rennovating, there were bugs on the floor when i woke up, the beds are 2 separate beds pressed to 1, the bathroom seems like it hasnt been cleaned in a while (there was other peoples hair in it and i am bald) the tv is something from the 90's, there is... More 

8 Thank ninehundredbats
Roedovre, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel almost doesn't even qualify for being called a "hotel". My boyfriend and I have just returned from a week's stay at Marco Polo. We were utterly shocked! The hotel hasn't been renovated for what seems like several decades = the professional pictures shown has nothing to do with the current state of the hotel. - Our room was... More 

9 Thank Maja Lærke K
chincherini, Direttore generale at Hotel Marco Polo, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel but it seems you have been in another hotel. Hotel Marco Polo is not a new hotel but has good level of price/quality. This is the first time someone complained about our staff that is normal friendly and polite. About the food, every dinner we have around... More 

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Spent four nights in Lake Garda with National Holidays at this hotel which they were using for the first time. On arrival at the hotel on the Monday evening the two toilets near the lift/reception area had bins over-flowing with used hand tissues which grew daily until they were cleared up on the Thursday - not a very pleasant sight.... More 

1 Thank JudyHull

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (109)
Room/Suite (33)
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (11)
View from Room (5)
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garda hotels
1.9 km away
Park Hotel Oasi
Park Hotel Oasi
#46 of 48 in Garda
133 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Palme & Suite
Hotel Palme & Suite
#42 of 48 in Garda
341 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#15 of 48 in Garda
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#43 of 48 in Garda
136 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#31 of 48 in Garda
79 reviews
0.4 km away
Parco del Garda
Parco del Garda
#33 of 48 in Garda
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Marco Polo

Address: Via Dei Cipressi 8 | Loc. Como, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Price Range: ₹ 5,278 - ₹ 8,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marco Polo 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Marco Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Hotel Garda
Hotel Marco Polo Garda, Lake Garda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Marco Polo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Marco Polo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms on 1 st floor”
 of 5 bubbles 832gintarasb, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel. Simple as that.”
 of 5 bubbles majal_rkek, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in room 138 which had a large tree directly in front of window but was very sunny in the evening. View of mountains to side”
  • This picture makes room look better than it is
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles JudyHull, 24 Jun 2014 | Read review
“room 220 was my room,as i said it was noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Jess1553, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
“There were plenty of bungalows with car parks, grills, terraces - they seemed pretty nice. If you are thinking about to book accommodation in this hotel, try the bungalows. In order to avoid check-in problems I mentioned in my opinion, try to confirm reservation via e-mail or phone. And arrive in time!!! There is a "first come, first served" ars poetica, so first arrivers got the rooms they booked, and others are diverted to other hotels of the chain, or to bungalows, maybe far away from the hotel building.”
 of 5 bubbles ZombiNiciG, 16 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay