We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Cornelio

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Cornelio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cornelio
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 8 June 2012

After few nights in small bivouacs and camping in the mountain, it was very nice to sleep in normal clean bed and to have a shower. :) On the other side the receptionist was amazingly helpful with all our requests and questions about surrounding area. However this was amazingly pleasant stay in this perfectly located Hotel in Cortina for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samer H
Management response:

Thank you for your opinion about us! We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Hotel Cornelio

Reviewed 22 May 2012

This was a first for us. For unknown reasons, this hotel took all our information (including our date of stay and credit card number) and confirmed everything explicity in writing by email months in advance...then advised us upon arrival that they were closed and wouldn't open for 10 more days...saying "they had trouble in the kitchen". Cold comfort for our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cordesb
Management response:

We are so sorry for the inconvenience we caused to your family. We had troubles with the kitchen and we had to close the hotel for a couple of weeks. We want to apologize again but we hope the accommodation we found to you was good. We tried to fix the situation in the best way possible. We are so...

Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have been in this hotel in winter 2012 for 3 days skiing. The location of this hotel is just 5min walk from the center of Cortina. If you go there skiing this is a very good hotel. Excellent breakfast with fresh baked croissant and bread. There is a room for the skis and another warm room for the ski...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pgtoni
HotelCornelio C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cornelio, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Cornelio

Stockholm
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here for two nights during a trip in Northern Italy. Had a very nice room looking towards the mountains with a balcony. Friendly staff and owners.Very nice restaurant, excellent food and reasonable prices.Excellent location for exploring the Dolomites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tjosan
HotelCornelio C, Proprietario at Hotel Cornelio, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased that you liked our beautiful mountains, our hotel and our restaurant. The Chef works hard to create always good and typical dishes. We hope to see you again! Hotel Cornelio

bolton
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We spent three very enjoyable days here in September 2011. Our room had a large terrace overlooking the Tofana mountains (cable car to the top is 15 minutes walk away). We enjoyed two very good meals in the hotel restaurant - my only small complaint was the service charge (just hide this in the bill and I would be happy)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliverBolton
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We arrived in Cortina d'Ampezzo after a long trip involving buses, taxis and trains from Cervinia. We thought that we'd need to find a taxi, load in the ski bags and try to find Hotel Cornelio where we had booked accommodation. I looked around after getting on the bus and saw the welcoming green sign of Hotel Cornelio a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deemar77
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Enroute to Venice, we drove from Innsbruck for a one night stay at Hotel Cornelio to break the journey. Instantly welcoming, the staff were delightful and fun. We found our room and bathroom excellent, with the added bonus of a lovely spacious balcony with a table and seating looking towards the dramatic mountain scenery. We decided to dine in and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kroe55
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 June 2011

one of my friend from Como told me to visit Cortina.. so we came here for two day/one night. unfortunately, both the days was all raining, with little sun. we was having a bad-luck. we'll try next time this destination with weather update in advance. bye!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnupamSADH
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 May 2011

My family and I were in Italy to visit friends and to see the Italian GP at Monza. A very good friend of ours from Treviso took us to this very special place, something he considers to be a little treasure where he treats only his closest friends! It is open to the public but if you have never been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrndLkNatv1964
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 16 March 2010

We rented a car from Venice and drove to Cortina. The hotel is so easy to find even we arrived at night. They also have a free parking lot next to the main parking lot of Faloria Cable car. So you can walk to the cable car and also to the main shopping area. The food is great. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pat-pal

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Bellaria
Hotel Bellaria
#36 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
63 reviews
2.1 km away
Columbia Hotel
Columbia Hotel
#17 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
113 reviews
0.3 km away
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#19 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Pontejel
Hotel Pontejel
#40 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
46 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#29 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
125 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#7 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Cornelio

Address: Via Cantore 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cornelio 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Cornelio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cornelio Italy/Province Of Belluno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Cornelio staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cornelio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms have a large balcony. Although one would expect traffic noice on the side facing the road, we did not find this to be a problem, and the bonus is the large balconies and great views.”
Nagranni, 16 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Make sure your room has the shower head on the wall and not a hand-held type that forces you to sit in the tube to clean.”
CindyInMichigan, 3 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room with balcony.”
NormanMalta, 8 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a Balcony”
garyb692, 5 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Ask for a room with mountain view”
pgtoni, 22 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5