We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel De La Ville

TravelocityUS$ 118*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 159*
US$ 118*
US$ 159*
US$ 118*
US$ 159*
US$ 118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel De La Ville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel De La Ville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Although i can only give this hotel three stars, we did enjoy our stay here. This would primarily be to do with the location, right on the beach in the beautiful Civitavecchia. The hotel itself is charming and you can see that in the 50s/60s it would have been spectacular but it has seen better days and certainly smelled better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manateer
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This hotel has the best position right opposite the long promenade right in front of the beach, I highly recommend this hotel. I had a lovely room up on the third floor right in the corner with a splendid view of the promenade, beach and strait of Messina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGirl1313
CA
Reviewed 23 July 2015

If you could close your eyes and take a shower then you could stay 1 night here. We reserved a room and got granted "early check in". When we got there the unfriendly front desk guy refused to check us in early and said " they sold out last night". I saw all the guest room KEYS were hanging on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pc8862
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Small room, but nice and cozy. Friendly staff. Historical look. Free parking but VERY small parking place behind the hotel. Wi-fi worked well. Close to beach and close to many restaurants. Absolutely excellent breakfast included in room price: fresh with good selection (eggs, bacon, sausages, pastries, cold cuts & cheese, yoghurt etc).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TeRaLaRa
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Close to station and port is 10 minutes walk away if you're cruising. Close to restaurants and seafront boardwalk. Hotel is old but with a lot of character and if you go down to the lower floors there are walls and ceilings that are ancient. Clean and comfortable, staff friendly and the breakfast and breakfast room is lovely with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sydcar
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Very bad experience : Overestimated, unfriendly staff, dirty carpets, noisy elevator. Breakfast was ok but room was disaster. Overall two star hotel. I told to the receptionist the complaint and she responded that i should make these comments on bookings.com as she travels a lot - i found it very unprofessional. When we checked in as well there as nobody...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Theo K
Marco C, Direttore at Hotel De La Ville, responded to this review

Dear Theo K, Thanks for Your first review on Tripadvisor.......!!!!!!!!! During Your stay and after Your deperture we checked Your room but we did not encounter any of the problems......... The moquettes was dirty OF YOUR FOOTSTEPS MUD..........!!!!!! That our housekeeper had to clean up with fatigue.........THIS WAS THE DIRTY CARPET? Our staff is professional and kind to all customers!!!!!!But...

bedford, england
Reviewed 18 January 2015

We stayed in the De La VIlle in early December for one night prior to a cruise. Arriving late evening by train from rome the hotel is just minutes walk at the end of the station approach road. Check in was very easy, and we were pleased to have been given an upgrade to a sea view room. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank me101
Civitavecchia, Italy
Reviewed 16 January 2015

If you're a tourist who's mainly interested in position, then this is perfect for you. It's a stone's throw away from the station, about 500 metres from the harbour and in the heart of the city. Breakfast is very good, but being born and raised here in Civitavecchia I was always told this was one of the best hotels here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank federica_yogi88
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Arrived by train and found the hotel I was booked into adjacent to the station. Staff were helpful and I was directed up to the first floor via a great huge marble staircase (I have a bit of a thing about staircases !!) my room was overlooking the sea, but that was the best bit about the room really. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trevjl
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a conference. Had the suite just above the reception with lots of space and a very nice view of the sea. Floor consisting of little tiles – terracotta I think, but nice, a coffee maker, a walk in closet and a very large bathroom. The usual problem: is it a tub or is it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannik J

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Civitavecchia hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#1 of 10 in Civitavecchia
671 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Traghetto
Hotel Traghetto
#2 of 10 in Civitavecchia
310 reviews
2.5 km away
Sunbay Park Hotel
Sunbay Park Hotel
#6 of 10 in Civitavecchia
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#3 of 10 in Civitavecchia
312 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Borgo del Mare
Hotel Borgo del Mare
#5 of 10 in Civitavecchia
236 reviews
4.8 km away
Tenuta dell'Argento Resort
Tenuta dell'Argento Resort
#4 of 10 in Civitavecchia
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel De La Ville

Address: Viale della Repubblica 4, 00053, Civitavecchia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Civitavecchia
Price Range: ₹ 5,619 - ₹ 9,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De La Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel De La Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Ville Civitavecchia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel De La Ville staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel De La Ville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for sea view room”
, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you decide to stay in this hotel, get a big room at the first floor on the south side of the building.”
micci1803, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great for a one night stay over before heading out on a cruise.”
713frankc, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Seaview also meant we were privy to the beach party on the beach. If you're a light sleeper, request a room on the courtyard side.”
Fawkes66, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel (eg 105) have views overlooking the sea front - great for sunset!”
carolinesP4117SA, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 118* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 118
Hotels.comUS$ 118
TripAdvisorUS$ 118
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates