We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Localita Santa Lucia, 90015, Cefalu, Sicily Italy
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (2676)
Dining (148)
Room & Suite (139)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 42 hotels in Cefalu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Club Med's legendary Cefalu Resort will re-open in summer 2018, becoming the first 5Ψ Club Med Resort in Europe. Nestled atop rugged cliffs with a breathtaking view over Cefalu Bay, you'll fall for the charm of this fabulous Resort - the combination of Baroque elegance and minimalist mineral design produces a rare combination of elegance, intimacy and authenticity. Cefalu Club Med is Sicilian art
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Free airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
French
2439Reviews75Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,738
  • 402
  • 185
  • 85
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lynn L wrote a review Oct 2022
Montreal, Canada25 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
This is paradise! Even in the last week and days of the season, the entire team was in great spirits and the services were top. This village encompasses all that is Club Med: fabulous location built in respect of the environment and local architecture, amazing views, sports, food, great GOs and local staff and GMs who participate in all activities. Perfect! A special thanks to Tamarra and Andrea who were very generous with their time. Good luck I Val Morel, have a wonderful winter.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Beginning and end if season are best, avoid August
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mike C wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles, California51 contributions43 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My stay at this village was my 15th Club Med vacation. Cefalu was the 11th Club Med that I have visited. Comparing this to my previous experiences, in one way or another, Club Med Cefalu was outstanding and so pleasant. My wife, whose Club Med GM resume is also fairly lengthy, would definitely agree with how I rate Cefalu. I found the location of this Club Med on the map of Sicily very attractive – approximately an hour by train / car to and from the big city of Palermo, and walking distance to the small town of Cefalu. Then, when I set foot on the village proper, the smart architecture and design – small buildings hugging the rocky hillside by the coast - won me over immediately. Everywhere I went on these grounds, I could just pause and take in the scenery. The ocean, the coves, the sunset, the town of Cefalu, the beaches, and La Rocca, the landmark hill of Cefalu, were all picture perfect. The many structures in Club Med seemed to flow nicely together with the natural environment. When we were greeted by the GO Luka in the reception area upon arrival, this semi-outdoors lounge area already appeared very posh. Once we got to our villetta, we knew that this was no common Club Med lodging that we had experienced many times in the Caribbean. The 400 sq foot room plus the expansive porch area had smart, simple, but nice furniture. The shower and the tub were part of a comfortable, open, and modern bathroom set up. The partial ocean view and the beautiful sunset added to this altogether welcoming experience. Yup, I recognized what the 5-trident rating came with then. As nice as our room was, for us the Club Med experience mattered more in where GMs and GOs would meet up, and that would be the common spaces. The main pool and the main bar were connected by a nice and spacious deck area. Besides the many activities and games during the day, the happy hours on this pool deck were very inviting. I remember fondly the sunset, the scenic and comfortable seating, and the complimentary champagne. In fact, the proximity of this pool deck to the boutique and to the reception area was a better layout than several other Club Meds that I have visited. The main restaurant, La Rocca, interestingly, was slightly hidden from the main bar and pool deck. It took us a few extra steps up a gentle hill to get to this location with a gorgeous view. Yup, from day 1 on, we never got tired of the view of the Cefalu town across the bay from the dining area. With respect to the food, we were both happy with what Club Med offered in terms of quality and variety. Although not at the same level as the over-the-top decadent meals at Club Med Miches in the Dominican Republic, we loved the joy demonstrated by the local restaurant staff. Their warm greetings and enthusiasm really added to our dining experience, day after day. We did venture out to the Il Palazzo gourmet restaurant for one late breakfast, as well as the La Riva restaurant for a couple of lunches. Since having waiters at our table was not a high priority for us, we never felt too motivated to eat away from the La Rocca buffets. To be honest, the longer wait for a table at La Riva, and witnessing how stressed out the wait staff there were, we never considered that beach front dining experience a good choice. By the end of our first full day in this village, we realized that it was taxing to walk from point A to point B in this hilly landscape. OK, one could treat walking the slopes and the stairs as exercise, especially the 90+ steps going down to, AND back from, the coves. As we were getting more practiced in these hill climbing during our stay, we recognized that it was no shame to call for, or just wave while walking, one of the 6-seat electric transports. This transport arrangement would definitely be attractive in very hot days of the Sicilian summer. The part of our stay that we enjoyed the most was swimming in the ocean along the Club Med property. On this mostly rocky shoreline, Club Med had only one sandy beach on the far west end. From this beach eastward, they built several lounging decks by the water all the way to the next cove, where the Il Covo bar was. From the beach, GMs could walk along these decks, and over walkways built alongside the rocks, to Il Covo for drinks. We, along with a handful of GMs who were comfortable in ocean swimming, would instead swim along this stretch or out to the floating platforms. On days when the ocean was calm, we would swim all the way to the cove that had the Club Med Nautical Center on the far east end of the village. Clear and warm water and plenty of small fishes made this aquatic exercise very enjoyable. These Cefalu cove-to-cove swims ranked near the top of our list of favorite ocean swims. On our second day in the village, we appreciated the GO Alexandro’s leading a group of us for a morning walk to visit attractions in the town of Cefalu. My wife and I enjoyed this trip, did some shopping at the stores, but also noticed how sweaty we got even though it was only 80F. From that day on, we made two more visits together to Cefalu. With these visits, we took the taxi there and walked home. Taking the taxi allowed us to finish breakfast at Club Med and still be able to catch an early train at the Cefalu station to visit Palermo. These two visits to Palermo, one of which took us to Monreale, were fascinating and documented in another trip review. When my wife went to Cefalu by herself to climb to the top of La Rocca, she insisted walking both to and from the town. I could understand her decision, since the 13 Euro “fixed” taxi fare for the 3km drive was rather expensive. During our stay, we were the only Americans in the village. For GO’s who were comfortable with English conversation, we had many nice exchanges. For GO’s who spoke other languages, they tried really hard to do their job and to make sure that we were happy. Much appreciation to the sailing GO’s Christian and Andreas who got us in and out of the rocky channel. Same gratitude also to Marion the nurse GO who cleaned up a cut in my foot. We were fond of the exercise sessions with GO Majori in the pool and the gym. Then, around the village, we were impressed by the graceful presence of the Chief Barq. We saw him often casually chatting with GM’s from the pool deck to the beach, not to mention welcoming everyone to dinner. When we expressed to him our wish to extend our Club Med week to 11 days, Barq seamlessly arranged very efficient booking and lodging GO’s to take care of us. He was indeed a classy manager of this very nice place. Yes, within the first couple of days in this Club Med, we were fairly determined to extend our stay in the village rather than switching to a B&B in Palermo for the last 4 days of our 3-week trip in Europe. It did not take much of the Chief’s or other GO’s emphasizing how nice this place was. We knew it. I highly recommend this Club Med for those who have visited other clubs and to those new to the Club Med experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
elise_shearan wrote a review Oct 2022
Guildford, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
This is not a 5* resort, 3 or 4 at best and very poor value. There are much better sporty all inclusives. Limited water sports and the fitness instructors looked bored. Unbelievably no vegetarian main course options, all you will be offered is pasta or pizza , one night there wasn't even that. And this is a very expensive holiday, I was furious but told they couldn't do anything We had a suite, wasn't well furnished very cold and clinical. The bar is around the pool and the seating just sunbeds pushed up against separaters, it wasn't comfortable. There is no indoor bar if the weather is cool or raining.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't go, much better value elsewhere. Definitely don't go if you are vegetarian
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Cefalù - Sicily
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Dear Elise_Shearan, We are sorry to read your feedback about the general quality of our services and we regret that our village didn't fully meet your expectations. Indeed, we are committed to providing our G.M.'s with services that are up to Club Med standards and to ensuring that your holiday is a success. As you know, at Club Med we are committed to our values of hospitality, generosity and comfort. We are committed to providing you with a quality service that meets all your expectations. We have taken note of your dissatisfaction and are sorry that your stay didn't bring you the fulfilment you were hoping for. Julie and all the Club Med Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lottie_Dawn wrote a review Oct 2022
Hong Kong, China51 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
Breathtaking scenery! 30-40Mins stroll to cefalu town - but it worths to view it from afar as it is just beautiful in different light! You can surely capture the scene from the hotel. Room is awesome. Service is excellent. Daily choice of menu is delicious and superb. Big room. Great bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bob wrote a review Sep 2022
Orpington, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
Could not fault the outward and return journeys from the airport at to cefalu . The club med driver was there ready to whisk us to the resort. We soon realised our mistake when the the startled staff started to welcome us in French. In a nutshell if you are not French or do not speak French forget Club Med. The beach is minuscule. We decided to book a few trips from the club Med in house travel agent until we asked will the guide only be speaking French to which the answer was yes and other travel agents in cefalu would not be able to pick us up from the hotel complex. So that was pointless. We popped into cefalu town a couple of times which was very pretty and interesting. I think the week we stayed we were the only to English people there and whilst the staff tried to be accommodating clearly it was the language barrier that made the stay difficult.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Cefalù - Sicily
Responded 9 Oct 2022
Dear FarAway, Thank you for your feedback. We regret that our village did not fully meet all your expectations. As you know, at Club Med, we are attached to our values of conviviality, exchange and multiculturality. Indeed, we want you to share unforgettable moments with G.M.'s from all over the world and make sure that everyone can benefit from the other's differences, whatever the language. We thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Every feedback is important as it allows us to improve and offer our G.M's the best possible holiday. We hope to keep your trust and help you rediscover the values of Club Med during your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Julie and all the Club Med team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oliver P wrote a review Sep 2022
27 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Club Med Cefalu is beautiful resort with it’s prime location just 20 mins from the heart of Cefalu’s old town which is well worth a day or two out. And as design goes the resort is very good. In brief it is everything you would come to expect from a 5 star resort. However it is really let down by the incompetence of its staff. And service teams. First when we first arrived we were promised a private transit service from the airport, after a bad previous experience. We then had to discover that one of the new additions to they’re catering team had acquired a ride with us in the same car. And let me tell you, he wasn’t very courteous when it came to seating arrangements and space as he got out to let me in so that he’s have the window seat. Then once we were settled at the resort, we discovered we (myself and a few of my travel companions) had each issues with our rooms. One of my companions didn’t have a working safe to store valuables, another had ants coming in via a small hole in the wall. And I struggled to keep locked my villa’s door. To the point when that, very night as I came back from dinner to find my villa door wide open. I thought I had been broken into. After testing the door a few times I found I could easily open it without my key. An issue that they never truly fixed. (Villa number 420, I’d be sure to keep your valuables in the locked safe, or better yet a companion’s safe like I did) Then the barmen at the various bars around the resort, not the friendliest of chaps. They’re only interested to know what you want and pump it out at a industrial rate. Often with a little side order of attitude and no smiles. The instructors at the various activities around the resort seem to have only been put through the bare minimum crash courses. As non of them really seemed to be competent in what they were doing. I went for a organised run one morning with they’re fitness instructor who didn’t really converse or pay much attention to the group. If anything it was a bit like we had tagged along on his morning jog. Which was a bit more than we could handle. And when the session time expired he just wondered off like he was egger to get away from us without even saying “good session”. Then the main restaurant, the food Varies per station. There’s quite a lot of variety yet, nothing is ever cooked or prepared to perfection. Often you would find some food either overdone or underdone. Just like with the drinks it’s all produced to a industrial rate and then left under warming lights. Often I spent some mornings going for rather familiar and what I referred to as “safe” options. The only really pleasant dinning experience we had was at the gourmet (higher end) restaurant located in the palazzo. To which we enjoyed some Sicilian wine and a four course meal. Lovingly prepared and at great care and attention to our vegetarian companion. Then on the last day we had received instructions for our departure. Bags ready at 10am, departure at 12 noon. Hmm. Then going to breakfast which we read via the Builtin was to be served till 11:00. But said nothing about a reduced service. At which point they explained they were already setting up for the next lunch service squeezing our party to a smaller and cramped table. Then when settling our bills at reception we learnt that we were being charged for another two bottles of wine (of which we didn’t have). And as I write this now from they’re pool bar waiting for an hour till our transfer I reflect on this trip. Five stars for the resort. Can’t fault the designation at all. And this made the trip really enjoyable. But the staff and service, maybe even less than two star. If I had some words of advice for the staff, it would be to remember that this is a five star resort, it should have five star service behind it. Or lower the expectations by marking it up as a four or three star location. And remember that the staff are there to ensure that we the customers have a good holiday. Not the other way round as multiple times we have noticed staff “over indulging” on they’re positions.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be assertive with demands if everything is not to the standard expected. And watch your bill.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Cefalù - Sicily
Responded 30 Sep 2022
Dear 89Oliverp, We would like to thank you for choosing to spend your recent holiday at Club Med Cefalù. The conviviality is a value to which we attach particular importance in our company. That's why we are sorry to read in your feedback that you didn't feel that you found the conviviality that you appreciate so much at Club Med. You have also expressed your disappointment about the food. We are sorry about this and would like to say that our team work hard to provide you with a variety of quality dishes. However, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your dining experience at the Palazzo. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the relevant teams. Please note that we have also forwarded your comment regarding the malfunctioning of your room door to the relevant manager so that our teams can intervene as soon as possible. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon in one of our villages and wish you an excellent day. Julie and all the Club Med team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert R wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Very kind of Club Med to provide a picnic box which was large & robust (not terribly eco) but contained only 2 small packets of dry biscuits, a small piece of cake, a hard peach, a small bottle of orange & at least 5 pots of jam. We couldn't understand why there was so much jam but no bread or croissant to go with it? The taxi driver chosen by Club Med was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Cefalù - Sicily
Responded 29 Sep 2022
Dear CRR13QProbertr, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Cefalù for your recent holiday. We are sorry that the meal prepared for your departure wasn't up to your expectations. We will pass on your feedback to the head chef and the relevant manager in order to improve the service. We hope to see you soon in one of our Villages and wish you a very nice day. Julie and all the team Cefalù
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joyce R wrote a review Sep 2022
York, United Kingdom36 contributions22 helpful votes
Salvatore was an especially fab waiter. Our welcome to this club med was great & our accommodation was excellent although not very private in its location. I found that this site was more like a hotel with alot of the usual club med magic missing. The shows were poor apart from the story of Freddie Mercury which was superb. The Chef du village was very pleasant but the GOs, although polite, did not interact at all. In other resorts GOs would join the table for lunch, make up a 4 for tennis, encourage GMs to partake in fun activities & kids to join kids club, play in the fun tournaments, receive the famous club med medals, etc. The ethos has completely changed. Unfortunately the zen pool could not be used for swimming so the only remaining pool was very busy & had loud music continously. Classical music at sunset was missing too. No, not 5 trident standard.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Cefalù - Sicily
Responded 29 Sep 2022
Dear Joyce, First of all, thank you for your feedback. We encourage our guests to write about their experience as it helps us improve our services. Your satisfaction is our first priority. We are sorry that you didn't feel that you found all the values of conviviality that you appreciate so much at Club Med. Indeed, we are committed to offering our G.M.'s services in line with Club Med standards to ensure that your holiday is a success. About the shows, we regret that you didn't enjoy them. Our GOs give their best and rehearse every week to improve the quality of the shows. We hope that this perfectible experience won't affect your confidence in our services and hope to see you soon in one of our Club Med Villages. Julie and all the team Cefalù.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saralalala wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
+1
Every vista and attention is meticulously curated in this exclusive resort. As usual with Club Med, it’s a luxury all-inclusive, but this club definitely shows it’s a head above the others. + Great rooms (even those without an ocean view, eco-conscious so the room wasn’t automatically redone every day) + Fantastic fresh food (especially local fish & Sicilien products) in addition to regular Club Med standard buffets + Expanded choices of sports with exclusive bonuses (yoga paddle, kayak excursion with floating apéro were my favorites) + Many gorgeous places & ambiances from which to enjoy the club (nature, sunsets, beach, zen pool, cliffs, infinity pool, club, lounge, rooftop… it’s endless) + Awesome live entertainment (singer LODY with her band & even violinists, Monsieur Sofiane, Marco) + Easy access to the town center (to be able to also take advantage of local culture & nightlife more fully - usually clubs are pretty isolated but this is a 10-minute taxi/30-minute walk) + Friendly & competent staff (from yoga with Myelene, to the restaurant staff, to head GM Barq, everyone was absolutely at the top of their game) + Totally ok for food intolerances, on-demand golf cart transportation across the club, I didn’t feel too limited by my mostly-healed broken ankle. My friends and I really loved it, had a great time meeting others, had enough space for our own activities, and there’s a huge variety of spaces & activities for everyone to find something they really love. I was already totally convinced, but this is the club where the Club Med CEO takes his family on vacation. (They were there the week I went).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tami S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The most beautiful place to soend summer holiday, Shef de village, all GO and others were so ploite and kind, which made our stay so enjoyable. The most organized Club Med I have ever been. The activities, shows, food, service, are excellent
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$482 - $671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoCefalu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLUB MED CEFALU - SICILY - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Med Cefalù - Sicily
Which popular attractions are close to Club Med Cefalù - Sicily?
Nearby attractions include Duomo di Cefalù (2.2 km), Rocca di Cefalu (2.2 km), and Cefalu Coast (1.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Med Cefalù - Sicily?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Club Med Cefalù - Sicily?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Club Med Cefalù - Sicily?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Med Cefalù - Sicily?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Med Cefalù - Sicily?
Conveniently located restaurants include Neo Mediterraneo Vibes, Porta Terra Ristorante, and Triscele.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Med Cefalù - Sicily?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Club Med Cefalù - Sicily have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Club Med Cefalù - Sicily offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Club Med Cefalù - Sicily have airport transportation?
Yes, Club Med Cefalù - Sicily offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Med Cefalù - Sicily?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Club Med Cefalù - Sicily offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.