We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Chedi Muscat - a GHM hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,750: English reviews
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Resort: We stayed 6 days and enjoyed spacious Chedi Club Suite. You can enjoy all the luxury arrangements. Everything was highest standard and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Retaurants are great but I really enjoyed courtyard restaurant bbq. You should also try spa. They have a wide range of spa menu. Beaches and pool are beautiful! Early in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitsuaki H
Chedimuscat, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mitsuaki Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meals, especially in The Restaurant, and I will pass on your compliments to Chef Richard and his team. It was a pleasure having you stay and I hope we get another opportunity to welcome you...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After an extensive trip around India, we asked our agents (Audley Travel) for a quality stop on the way home to chill & reflect. Boy did they produce the goods! This is a fabulous international hotel that stands comparison with say a Shangri La. The grounds, the service, the food all superb. Only thing I would say is take plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexgpringle
Chedimuscat, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex Thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel. I am so pleased that Audley Travel recommended our hotel and that you had such a wonderful, relaxing stay with us during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chedi Muscat soon. Warm regards Morton Johnston

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a group of 4 rooms, and we spent $10,000+ in the hotel over a period of 48 hours. We were assaulted, threatened and disrespected by hotel staff and when we escalated the issue, we received a complimentary airport drop-off! This is really alarming to treat any guest with such poor quality of service and understanding. When we tried...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mohamed S
Chedimuscat, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for your feedback. This matter is being investigated internally and we will be dealing individually with yourself and the other guests within your group to resolve it directly. Regards Morton Johnston

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful experience in an absolutely Wonderful Hotel in every respect. Not only is the Hotel Spectacular the staff are can simply not do enough to ensure an experience of a lifetime. You will want to go back the moment you pack your bags to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter_michau
Chedimuscat, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for the lovely review and for choosing to spend your holiday with us at The Chedi Muscat. It was a pleasure having you stay and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself, so much so that you did not want to leave. Thank you for the special mention of our staff, we will...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a long layover in Muscat so decided to leave the airport to go and have brunch. A taxi driver recommended the Chedi. For 45 USD, you have a buffet brunch with everything you can ask for: eggs, fruits, pancakes, cakes, juices, and much much more. We ate on the patio and it was lovely. I recommend staying there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice G
Chedimuscat, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alice, Thank you for choosing to spend your layover with us at The Chedi Muscat. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your buffet brunch with us, I will be sure to pass your compliments on to Chef Richard and his team. Warm regards Morton Johnston

Paris, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been twice to the Chedi, staying just one night after a week of traveling around Oman (amazing hiking destination). The hotel is very pricey but it is soooo beautiful. The food is very nice too. We always end up taking many pictures of the infinity pools at sunset.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divingmarie
Chedimuscat, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to have you return to The Chedi Muscat for another visit. It is positive feedback that serves to motivate us to work even harder to make your stay with us superb. We hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Warm regards Morton Johnston

Siena, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel and all facilities are stunning, but the customer service especially at the front desk is extremely poor. This is a huge shame and let down as the place is beautiful. It is a 2 stars when it comes to the service, with rude and useless staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagicaSiena
Chedimuscat, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. Whilst I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, I am saddened to hear that our service did not meet your expectations. It is through feedback that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve on the service we provide for all of our guests....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is way below standards, my experience with this hotel is so bad. I have reserved a Deluxe room for my friends with additional bed as they were 3 adults from a travel Agency in Bahrain, the moment they arrived to the hotel and showed the voucher they've been told there is no reservation for you. However, the voucher...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mohammed B
Chedimuscat, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to personally discuss your experience with you and ask that you email me via execsecretary@chedimuscat.com with your contact details. Warm regards Morton Johnston

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Hotel with perfect location, close to the airport/town/mosque/souk! Staff is very friendly the food is incredible and the pool just amazing! Can recommend the property for everybody who comes there for leisure/honeymoon, also for business as the location is perfect. Hopefully soon again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _HGreiner
Chedimuscat, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that you found your recent stay at The Chedi Muscat enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meals and will pass on your compliments to Chef Richard and his team. It was a pleasure having you stay and...

Europe
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days and we would highly recommend for anyone looking to escape the misery of November in Europe. The best: - weather: 30 degrees with a breeze from the sea - Pools: 3 to choose from and plenty of space to lie and bake in the sun - Spa: according to my wife one of the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KamiMac
Chedimuscat, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for the lovely words about our hotel. We continuously strive towards excellence on all levels and I am so pleased to hear that this has been achieved; your review is testament to that. Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back to The...

1,799 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1520)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (289)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (381)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (559)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Chedi Club Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Serai Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
22.5 km away
Al Bustan Palace, A Ritz-Carlton Hotel
4.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#6 of 50 in Muscat
1,145 reviews
9.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#5 of 50 in Muscat
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
3.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
1.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Occupying a prime beachfront location, this exclusive 21-acre 5 star beach resort is located 20 minutes north of old Muscat, the capital of The Sultanate of Oman, at Al Ghubra. The Chedi Muscat is ideally located for business and leisure travelers alike as the main tourist attractions, the financial centre and Muscat International Airport are only a 15 minutes drive away. The Chedi Muscat, a member of “The Leading Hotels of The World” and Oman’s first contemporary hotel, opened its doors in 2003. The resort offers understated elegance and a perfect mix of Omani architecture and a profound Asian Zen-style. The minimalist lines of the low-rise buildings are accentuated by gardens of symmetrical simplicity, with lines of manicured hedges and ordered pools of water, creating an implacable Zen calm. All 158 rooms have breathtaking views across the gardens and ponds, mountains and the Gulf of Oman. As well as a 370m private beach, The Chedi Muscat offers guests a choice of three pools: the adults-only infinity Chedi Pool, surrounded by cabanas and with a superb seafront location and the recently opened 103-metre outdoor pool The Long Pool, and the family friendly Serai Pool, with its black mosaics and elegant canopy plus 2 flood lit tennis courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel

Address: North Ghubra 32, Way no 3215, Street no 46, Muscat 113, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Price Range: ₹ 30,127 - ₹ 1,21,925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chedi Muscat Hotel Muscat Governorate
The Chedi Hotel Muscat
Chedi Oman
Chedi Hotel Oman
Chedi Hotel Muscat
Chedi Muscat Oman
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Muscat
#1 Spa Hotel in Muscat
#1 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
#2 Romantic Hotel in Muscat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I went for lunch only”
 of 5 bubbles asya1960, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles JonathanT663, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a club room.”
 of 5 bubbles Alexgpringle, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Never returning here.”
 of 5 bubbles J1087MBmohameds, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a "Club Deluxe" with ocean view! Suites supposed to be amazing as well”
 of 5 bubbles _HGreiner, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay