We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kingfishers Manor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kingfishers Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kingfishers Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Kingfishers Manor is delightfully located in a private setting right next to natural bushland. Expect to hear beautiful birdsong after a lush night's sleep. Cleanliness is exceptional and the dinner which was offered was served in great style! Local produce was used and the flavours were exquisite! Felt like we were in England! Fascinating B&B.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mezzaloey
KingfishersManor24, Owner at Kingfishers Manor, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, and glad you enjoyed your stay at the Manor and our Menu! Look forward to seeing you both back again! Best Regards Kingfishers Manor

Brisbane
Reviewed 14 September 2014

This is a mixed review. My husband and I stayed for Friday 29/08 and Saturday 30/08. Our room was advertised on the net for $155 p/n, however, after checking our Credit Card statement, we were charged $220 p/n. Not sure why this was??Our Host Ged is a friendly gentleman who provided great service. His English Breakfast was perfect-both mornings. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chefmorty
KingfishersManor24, Owner at Kingfishers Manor, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of Kingfishers. Glad you and your Pups enjoyed your stay. The price for our only Pet friendly room, the Forest Kingfisher Suite, as advertised on ALL websites, WAS $210 p n ( now $220) unless you were staying 3 days + then at $199. The room you saw advertised at $155 was the Kookaburra Suite for...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Just spent 2 nights here with friends from NZ. Cannot speak highly enough of the accommodation, attention to detail, the owner himself, (an incredibly interesting and talented man) , the food, service and Manor itself. We will definitely recommend this place to everyone. Thank you Ged for a wonderful break. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna E
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2014

What a surprise to find such an imposing manor in the bush and yet only 10 minutes to Noosa! Ged the host is a hoot with an amazing repertoire of stories to keep you amused for days, and he's a dab hand in the kitchen producing some great breakfasts and dinner on request. Love the little touches such as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RedKaryn
Launceston
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The suite we occupied, Azure Kingfisher, is a complete delight; very luxurious and not disappointing in attention to detail. The welcome was warm, the breakfast was great, and dinner was delicious . It was a rare treat to have a 3 course dinner cooked to our requirements. I cannot fault this truly de luxe retreat in any way, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mapread
KingfishersManor24, Owner at Kingfishers Manor, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us,and look forward to having you stay again in the near future. It was a pleasure to meet you both. safe onward trip !! Best regards Kingfishers Manor.

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is our sixth return visit to Kingfishers Manor, beautiful bush setting, excellent host, wonderful English breakfast, swimming pool & outside Jacuzzi under the stars, even had a complimentary bottle of wine & Port in room. Highly recommend for that special getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brendaksa
Gympie, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Kingfisher's Manor is a beautiful place to stay. The room was great and the ensuite huge! The manager was friendly and knowledgeable. So close to Hastings Street for restaurants and the beach. We would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey M
KingfishersManor24, Owner at Kingfishers Manor, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments Casey.Very glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us again. Kingfishers Manor.

Mooloolaba
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I booked and paid for three nights. We were greeted by a horribly rude creepy man. It was nothing like the pictures and website suggested. The pool was dirty and the yard was unkept. I dont have money to throw away. But I was not going to stay there. It was aweful. Memories or money? We chose memories.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lisajane66
KingfishersManor24, Owner at Kingfishers Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you miss read our website and thought that we were on the beach, although It clearly states in several places, including full maps, that we are a 10 min drive from the main beach, in the Noosa hinterland. Your comments about rudeness are completely unfounded, as I merely, politely and professionally...

gold coast queensland
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Mine Host GED was a lovely guy who made us welcome by greeting us at the door great start to a weekend away The room was spotless and nothing was a problem from the host. Great outlook for breakfast at the pool area and spar the English breakfast was just what the doctor ordered after a party the night before....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taffy_longman
KingfishersManor24, Owner at Kingfishers Manor, responded to this review

T'was a pleasure to have your company. Glad you enjoyed!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We were so happy to find this wonderful bed and breakfast. Great service and a very romantic place for couples. Only approx. 10 minute drive to Noosa for dinner. The rooms are gorgeous. Breakfast was lovely. We cannot wait to come back! Kate and Matt

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate C

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doonan
5.4 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
8.7 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
444 reviews
9.0 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,052 reviews
9.0 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
8.9 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Kingfishers Manor, a privately owned and run boutique hotel style, Bed and Breakfast, located in Noosa's beautiful hinterland. Just a short 10 mins drive from the Bruce Highway and the Main Beach at Hastings St. with all its boutique shops and restaurants. The new Civic Center, with its many fine shops is just 6 kms away, and the many excellent restaurants and cafes along the Noosa River, just 8 kms. Peace and tranquillity are assured by our one and a half acres of natural garden, with our award winning lagoon style pool, partly surrounded by national park, and lush rain forest. Located on the edge of Noosa's Hinterland and and just a short drive into Hastings St, we are probably the closest rain forest accommodation to Noosa, offering privacy and style. Within easy reach of all amenities, we are ideally located between Noosa and the Sunshine Motorway, and just a 20 mins trip to the Sunshine Coast Airport where pick ups and drop offs can be arranged. With just four Luxury rooms, service and privacy are assured, and if exclusivity is required, blanket bookings can be made whereby you reserve the Azure suite, and for an extra charge, the remaining rooms are kept vacant. Our property is fully fenced, and well-behaved four legged friends can be accommodated BY ARRANGEMENT. Kingfishers Manor has a guest lounge where you can socialise with other guest, or just curl up and read a book. For winter we have a huge open fireplace for a cosy drink and a chat at the end of the day, and all areas are serviced by a free super fast Wi Fi. Whilst we love our kids, this venue is not suitable for children under 12 yrs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingfishers Manor

Address: 24 Kimberley Ct, Doonan, Noosa, Queensland 4562, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Doonan
Price Range: ₹ 9,808 - ₹ 20,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kingfishers Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Kingfishers Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kingfishers Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is glorious”
 of 5 bubbles 508Barb, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a pet friendly room downstairs that led straight outside.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzyM566, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All suites are beautiful but Azure is magnificent”
 of 5 bubbles JJ21072016, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a better bed or turn the air conditioning off.”
 of 5 bubbles Anonymous31081980, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms look good we had a luxury room”
 of 5 bubbles 394margareta, 9 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay