We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bequia Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Bequia Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bequia Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The property has a magnificent setting overlooking the Friendship Bay and has beautifully maintained grounds. The beach front rooms were large with lovely views out to sea even when sitting in bed! The staff are keen to help but somehow the experience just fails to live up to expectations. Service in both restaurants was poor although we did raise the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greenhillbeeches
Management response:

Dear Greenhillbeeches, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your room as well as the location. In regards to our staff we are currently going through regular training sessions to make sure that they are able to exceed our guest's expectations, we will share your experience...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The construction of the hotel is first class with no more than three floors for each building. Our beachfront suite was outstanding with no more than three steps to the garden and then directly onto the beach. The beach provides a full mile walk, and there are no high-rise building to interfere with the very beautiful views. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jgrahamd
Management response:

Dear jgrahamd, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we're glad that you enjoyed the layout of the rooms and the view on the Ocean. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the breakfast, we really strive to have a choice of bread/fruits/cold cuts and our staff normally prepares the fresh daily juices...

Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

First class hotel in all respects with great staff and comfortable, well equipped rooms with great views. Food in main restaurant a little disappointing. Well kept grounds, 2 pools and extensive beach with attentive staff. Atlantic coast where the sea could be rough.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John A
Management response:

Dear John A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we were delighted to welcome you on Bequia. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the food at Bagatelle, we will definitely enquire about this and do our best to uphold our highest standards. We look forward to seeing you again, Kind regards,...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We got a day pass that included a 20 minute massage,lunch and three drinks with use of pool and the beach. The massages were great. We paid extra to extend them to an hour. Lunch very tasty. The pool was fun, towels provided with a cabana with a shower. Well worth spending the day eating, swimming in pool, reading and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andybayridge
Management response:

Dear Andybayridge, Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we are glad you enjoyed your day at Bequia Beach and we hope to welcome you again in the future for a longer stay. Sincerely yours, Christopher

Chalfont St Giles, UK
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Our second stay at The Bequia Beach Hotel, the leading hotel on the beautiful, laid back island of Bequia which is mainly visited by yachties, a few European and North American homeowners and people renting cottages, some for weeks or months at a time. So the ambiance is rather different from the larger Caribbean islands. The hotel is the epitome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunlounger63
Management response:

Dear Sunlounger63, We are delighted to hear that as a returning guest you thoroughly enjoyed your second stay on Bequia with us and we will share your compliments regarding the warmth of our staff as well as the quality of our food with our teams, they will be delighted to hear your feedback. we are honoured to be your favourite...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Strong points are: hotel location on a beautiful/low attendance beach/bay, level of service, friendliness of staff, quality of property and grounds The hotel is situated 10' away by taxi from Port Elizabeth, the main center of activity on the island. So it is relatively isolated without being secluded. The weakest point for us was quality of wi-fi in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abingd0n
Management response:

Dear abingd0n, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience, we are glad that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel and the friendliness of our staff. Regarding the wifi, we are currently working on increasing the signal's strength throughout the property, it should be fully operational in the coming weeks. We are sorry to hear...

Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

OK, so this is our third 2 week stay at this hotel and you might think, with two previous reviews there was nothing more to write about. Well there is! If ever there was a resort constantly improving on itself it is this one. We arrived after a short connection in Barbados seamlessly AND with our hold baggage. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Craven
Management response:

Dear Craven, What a great pleasure to read your review, thank you so much for taking the time to go in depth and cover all the different details of your stay with us. Rest assured that we will share your comments with our team, they will be delighted to read your feedback. Thank you for sharing your advice regarding the...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We did not stay at this hotel. But next time we visit bequia we most definitely will. We visited the hotel for a day to use its facilities and have lunch. We paid 75 U.S dollars per person for the whole days use of the facilities including lunch with four drinks each. We both felt this was very good value...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STUART J
Management response:

Dear Stuart J, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it's a real pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your day at Bequia Beach. We will pass on your comments to our team and hope to see you again in the near future. We really look forward to welcoming you for a longer stay on Bequia. Kind regards,...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

This place is just amazing! Staff / Rooms / Location / Food Bequia Beach Hotel is the place to stay in Bequia, I love the details at the rooms, there are just perfect. The place have an amazing vibe. My weekends are always fabulous when i stay in this hotel. The Staff is very friendly, the spa services are just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
Management response:

Dear Maria G, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could appreciate the charm of our rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I will share your comments with our line staff and look forward to welcoming you again to Bequia Beach Hotel in the future. Kind regards,...

Fowey, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel complex is owned by Swedes, and there are nice touches which reflect this. Lots of lovely rooms set in manicured gardens. The staff were very well briefed and eager to help. There are two restaurants - Bagatelle (the main one), and Blue Tropic, both served excellent meals , and the Swedish chef added extra touches. The beach facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
Management response:

Dear Neil H, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it has been a real pleasure to welcome you and your family on Bequia once more. We're glad that you enjoyed our Christmas activities, and that you could appreciate the our new menus. As you know our Front Desk lends Ipod docking stations and television screens free of charge...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Friendship
4.4 km away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
171 reviews
18.3 km away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
140 reviews
2.4 km away
Spring House Bequia
Spring House Bequia
#1 of 1 in Port Elizabeth
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Firefly Plantation Hotel Bequia
1.6 km away
The Old Fort, Boutique Hotel & Estate
33.5 km away
Tamarind Beach Hotel & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly built Bequia Beach Hotel is situated in what many consider to be the premiere location on the Caribbean island of Bequia - Friendship Beach. Inspired by Oliver Messel's stylish Mustique villas and surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens, this boutique hotel combines luxury, elegance and charm to provide a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. With two pools, reading lounge, Spa & Fitness Room, first-class Restaurants and its own secluded sandy beach area. The Bequia Beach Hotel accommodation offers: luxury Beachfront suites, spacious Ocean View suites, private Cottages, and Classic rooms which overlook the second hotel pool with views of the Caribbean sea in the distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bequia Beach Hotel

Address: | Friendship Bay, Friendship VC200, Bequia
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Bequia > Friendship
Price Range: ₹ 15,763 - ₹ 33,416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bequia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bequia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bequia Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Bequia Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor beach front suites give the best access to the beach, upper floors get a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Maldoc, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 47 and would recommend it but I would have preferred a king-sized bed so ask what sort of bed your room will have.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbKnowles, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the beach are wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles mcdougallarundel, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront suites on the ground floor are by far the best choice.”
 of 5 bubbles jgrahamd, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views beach front suites”
 of 5 bubbles johnaO5929RJ, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5