Point Inn

Point Inn

Traveller (42)
Bath
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#11 of 31 hotels in Hulhumale
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Situated in Hulhumale, Point Inn offers beachfront accommodation 600 m from Ferry Terminal Park and features various facilities, such as a shared lounge, a private beach area and a terrace. Among the facilities of this property are a restaurant, a 24-hour front desk and room service, along with free WiFi. The accommodation provides entertainment staff and a concierge service. All rooms in the guest house are fitted with a kettle. At Point Inn the rooms include a desk, a TV and a private bathroom. Guests at the accommodation can enjoy a continental or a buffet breakfast. Cycling is among the activities that guests can enjoy near Point Inn. The nearest airport is Male International Airport, 6 km from the guest house. We speak your language!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Concierge
Currency exchange
Wifi
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family

Location

10366, Hirundhu Magu, Hulhumale 23000
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Male Intl Airport
37Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 8
  • 11
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gayle A wrote a review Apr 2022
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed 3 nights and had to get a pcr test for flight home to Australia. This family run hotel were very helpful, transferring me to and from airport, organising the pcr test, lending me usb socket, milk for my room tea and lugging my luggage up and down stairs. The room was small but perfectly adequate with good air conditioning and quiet fan, fridge etc. I was on second floor so didn’t hear any noise from café downstairs. There are good restaurants within walking distance. I enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 2nd floor or up is quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeannine wrote a review Apr 2022
San Clemente, California, Usa24 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good value for what you pay and location to local restaurants and services. Beach across the street is public and does not allow women to wear bathing suits. Very restrictive but if you are just on a short stay would recommend. Very clean, rooms small yet clean. Breakfast included, okay. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MumOra wrote a review Aug 2017
Mumbai, India205 contributions134 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited the hotel in Aug 2017 for a day for business. It has free wifi, good bath. The location is near the sea. It has some good restaurants around. Room service is good. Breakfast is included. Has about 15 rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Select the sea side rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fahumee, Manager at Point Inn
Responded 26 Jun 2019
Dear Mumora, Thank you for choosing Point Inn - Hulhumale for your stay and thank you for sharing your feedback with the other guests. Thank you for highlighting about our facilities, location and our restaurant. We are delighted to hear that our team has met your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Looking forward to welcome you soon ! All the best & Best regards, Point Inn Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chonu K wrote a review May 2020
20 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the place with my friend and the location was really amazing as it was a direct view to the sea. While we had trouble with the Airport arrangements they offered us Free Airport Pickup and Drop. The staff were really helpful as they were always around us to support and the welcomed us with a bright smile which was really pleasant. Highly recommend this place for a stay at Maldives, Hulhumale.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kobe19 wrote a review Jan 2020
Hulhumale46 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is not a 3 star hotel. Rooms are small and there is no lift. It is very noisy with people moving up and down the stairs. The room had not been cleaned thoroughly. The fridge was full of someone else’s old food. Website says breakfast is included but we did not have it on our booking. Location is nice. Opposite the beach. Staff were indifferent and not helpful. Would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikita Shah wrote a review Jul 2018
Mumbai, India395 contributions185 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 4 days. Hotel has 6 ocean view room. We were luck enough to get one. Trust me the view is worth for 120$ for one day stay for room. I m in love with this place. Staff was also friendly. Room had bath tub. Also interior was good. Breakfast was good. We were vegetarians so they helped us with that too. Terrace view is amazing..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fahumee, Manager at Point Inn
Responded 26 Jun 2019
Dear Munchiesveg, Thank you for choosing Point Inn - Hulhumale for your stay and thank you for sharing your feedback with the other guests. Thank you for highlighting about our amazing view, interior and the facilities offered in the Superior Grand Room. We are delighted to hear that our team has met your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Looking forward to welcome you soon ! All the best & Best regards, Point Inn Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sampathforever wrote a review Jan 2019
Colombo, Sri Lanka202 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was very clean and tidy ,I left my mobile in taxi when i went male. Ms.Zamma(Receptionist-hope her name is correct) contact taxi company immediately and help me to locate my phone within 30 minutes , It was great assistance to me. Hope to come back again and i will recommend the hotel to all of my friends here in male.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Amazing Sea View Hotel in Hulhumale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fahumee, General Manager at Point Inn
Responded 9 Jan 2019
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ioana P wrote a review Feb 2018
Yate, United Kingdom304 contributions34 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Poor service
Deceiving business practices
Booked superior seaview room with extra bed
Checked in 3 pm
Given a seaview room , double bed but no extra single bed .
We got moved when my partner enquired to another room facing the thrash behind the hotel but a bit bigger - disgusting bathroom smell, very small bathroom , no shower cubicle or tub, no soap to wash hands
Nearly 2 hours later a mattress was brought in room.
On my enquiry about the extra bed (adult) we paid for I was told they have no extra bed available and a mattress on floor is the extra bed.
Very unhappy about situation I asked to speak to manager- first he didn’t come and sent the poor luggage guy back to say that’s the extra bed
On my insistence finally the manager came and agree to put the extra bed even if we might not be able to open bathroom door and blocking all space
I asked about the seaview room we booked and got told we can have the initial room given.
I suspect they couldn’t fit the extra bed in that room (305) so we got moved to room number 205 which finally seams to have the right layout as in the photos I seen when booking the room with one double and one single bed in.

I really don’t understand is why the hotel couldn’t give us the right room first time around (since it was free) instead of trying to give us a smaller one and all the inconvenience that followed!
Only a bath towel in the room and a beach towel for 3 people
A tiny shampoo/ shower gel to share and no hand soap provided
Fire alarm stand present but alarm removed- not exactly safe

The WiFi connection is miserable and failing every 5 minutes if connecting at all (I waited over half hour at some point to connect).

Overall poor service and ridiculous to have to keep asking for a service we already paid for.
I’ve read from tripadvisor reviews that breakfast is miserable - unfortunately correct

Waiter brought a very runny egg fried and we had to tell them we want no sausage
Butter warm and melted- had to ask for replacement
My partner got a coffee we requested my white coffee never came
We ordered some extra for breakfast and on departure we had to actively ask for change as otherwise wouldn’t have been given
Overall I can’t not recommend this place

Beach across the road from hotel has no sun beds, dirty and awful - far from private as one has to cross road - again misleading from the stated ‘beach front’ description
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fahumee, Manager at Point Inn
Responded 26 Jun 2019
Dear Loana, Thank you for choosing Point Inn - Hulhumale for your stay and thank you for sharing your feedback with the other guests. Thank you for highlighting about our amazing breakfast we serve. We always look forward for feedback from our stayed guests as we use that as a chance to improve our services. We shall take your feedback into consideration in regards to the poor service by our team and we apologize for the mess which you had to go through in regard to the room switching during your tiring check in process. This was not expected from our end and we never want to let our guests leave us unhappy. Please do visit us again as we have improved a lot now in property vise, facilities, our team and so on. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Looking forward to welcome you soon ! All the best & Best regards, Point Inn Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sini wrote a review Feb 2018
25 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Location on the beach, but the beach is unclean. The breakfast is modest: 3 toast,
1 egg and the microwave sausage. Sound insulation is poor. The sun terrace serves as a storage room and not as a living area for guests. The city view of the room is disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fahumee, Manager at Point Inn
Responded 26 Jun 2019
Dear Sini, Thank you for choosing Point Inn - Hulhumale for your stay and thank you for sharing your feedback with the other guests. Thank you for highlighting about our location and the beach view. We are delighted to hear that our team has met your expectations. However, we always look forward for feedback from our stayed guests as we use that as a chance to improve our services. We shall take your feedback into consideration in regards to the sound insulation and also to improve the cleanliness of the room in order to have a great future stay with you. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Looking forward to welcome you soon ! All the best & Best regards, Point Inn Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen J wrote a review Jan 2018
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
From airport pickup, welcome, comfortable rooms, assistance organising an island stay, and the view from the rooftop terrace - all added to a great stay at the "Point Inn". Thanks Mohamed and friendly receptionists.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Front rooms - beach/water/sunrise views. Back rooms - sunset.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohamed I, Manager at Point Inn
Responded 19 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for choosing Point Inn for your short vacation, it was and it will be always a great pleasure for me to assist all our customers. And thank you so much for the lovely comment. And hope to see you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Gayle A wrote a tip Apr 2022
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"2nd floor or up is quieter"
Read full review
glandy944754 wrote a tip Feb 2020
West St. Paul, Canada1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check for soaps etc before undressing and getting in the shower."
Read full review
Sayantan Chakraborty wrote a tip Dec 2019
Kolkata (Calcutta), India13 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are really small .."
Read full review
jamesyeow wrote a tip Nov 2019
Sungai Buloh, Malaysia51 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lower floors if you have knee problems as there are no lifts."
Read full review
shrikantshende wrote a tip Oct 2019
Nagpur, India63 contributions34 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"do not stay here they will cheat you."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hulhumale area.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,839 - ₹8,675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MaldivesKaafu AtollNorth Male AtollHulhumale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POINT INN (Hulhumale, Maldives) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Point Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Point Inn?
Nearby attractions include Centro Mall (0.3 km) and Horizon Dive (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Point Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Point Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Point Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Red Snapper & Coffee Beans, Cloud Signature, and Family Room Coffee.
Does Point Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Point Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Point Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Hulhumale.
Are any cleaning services offered at Point Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Point Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mulee Aage (5.4 km).
All Hulhumale HotelsHulhumale Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HulhumaleHotels near Point Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire