We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Verda St House No S/F/10, Olvado, Ward No 3, Carmona 403717 India
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (107)
Dining (27)
Room & Suite (24)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
THE VERDA CARMONA Resort features offer four room’s categories ensuring that your stay and comfort experience whilst at the resort is perfectly comfortable and memorable. With a quaint sense of individuality to every room, step onto your personal balcony and breathe in the aura of immaculately manicured lush greens or the tantalizing breeze. Indulge in spectacular views of the Arabian Sea and pamper yourself in the tranquil comfort of our spacious rooms. Located near the picturesque Zalor beach in South Goa, The Verda Carmona offers hotel accommodation that is a unique blend of traditional Goan and contemporary architecture. Situated 45 minutes away from the Dabolim International Airport and just 14km from the Margao Railway Station. The resort is ideally located for a relaxing and fun filled Vacation in Goa. Our 100 keys rooms, suites, villas & Bungalow’s offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities with an option of a garden view pool view with attached balconies.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Billiards
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
61Reviews10Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 17
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ellex wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Last autumn me and my family had a trip to South Goa. The Verda Carmona is a great place for people who likes quite and relaxed vacation. Private villas and houses, beautiful gardens and plants are is situated near the hotel. Two big rice fields to the way for the beach. Its a very unic place for people who tired of their job, everyday problems and big city. Time stops here, you may reboot and come back for familiar life. The hotel isn’t big. Have a pool, one restaurant and restaurant for buffet breakfast. For breakfest several tipes of juice, eggs, side dishes and salads. My room number was situating in the second floor and had one king-size bed, not big wardrop, big enough bathroom and a balcony with armchairs and table. Very important thing that electric teapot, cups and coffee sticks there are in the room. The hotel isnt far from the beach and “shakes”. “Shake” is called restaurants on the beach. The hotel have free service transferring to the beach and back to the hotel. This service is very comfortably. I want to recommended this place and the hotel! Enjoy South Goa, greatful sunset and ocean!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nibir786 wrote a review Jun 2019
New Delhi, India16 contributions4 helpful votes
Best Hotel for All Type of Visitors with Friendly and Helping Staff. One can book the Rooms without giving a second thought. Staffs are always ready to assist you. If you are booking your room here, be tension free. Rooms are very spacious, ACs working fine. Some of the rooms are having 2 ACs and 2 Bathrooms with Sofa-cum-Bed and Study Table and Twin Balcony with Good Views Always Smiling Guy Pankaj, Very Supportive Reservation & FO Guys- Savita, Ruksha and Dattaraj... Team Spirit. Good Job, Guys. You are fit for Hospitality Industry- Me, As a senior member of the Industry I must appreciate!!Apart from this, Thanks a lot to the whole team for their awesome service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Deluxe Room are with Double AC and Double Balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jaydeep wrote a review Jun 2019
Ahmedabad, India1 contribution
We have booked super delux room i advance but when we reached hotel they give us delux room without any notifications and when we asked them about this they said that they give that rooms to other guests.I this way they cheat as with our advance deposit.The room they provide us are very dirty and ac also not work properly.When we ask them why they don't inform about giving delux instead of super delux that we already booked with advance deposit then thay said that sir we can't provide that we already given to other guest then they take ur deposit back and we can't provide other rooms also.The manager dutta,security lino and receptionist all are Unprofessional,rude,egoistic,and third class in hospitality world.I have never seen this type of staff in my life.Never book this resort they are full cheaters and third class in all manners.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Surbhi Biyani wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our 14 kids who were in Goa to play Soccer at national level stayed at Verda Carmona for a week. There stay was very comfortable & the staff,Chef & Manager Mr Dattaraj were very supportive & took great care of kids.Overall a very pleasant experience.Highly Recommended ✌️
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pratik D wrote a review Apr 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
A very short review but I will rate this place and the manager a 5 star. They did everything to make us feel comfortable. The food was delicious and the service was fabulous. If you are considering a place to stay in South Goa near Varca or kolva, I would recommend you this stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManagerT2, Manager at The Verda Carmona
Responded 16 Apr 2019
Dear Mr. Pratik, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to know we were able to exceed your expectations and deliver to you the Verda Service standards that we pride ourselves on. It is our constant endeavor to provide guests with authentic hospitality and your positive comments are reflective of that.. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a detailed feedback and sharing it with your fellow travellers. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you. Regards Dattaraj Khandeparker
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pallavi wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
Good place to stay . Manager was helpful and friendly. Lunch and dinner was good . Breakfast could have more options. Swimming pool is amazing ! Room was spacious . Pick and drop to beach shuttle is good
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManagerT2, Manager at The Verda Carmona
Responded 9 Mar 2019
Dear Pallavi, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with your fellow travelers. We are delighted to know you had a memorable experience at our resort and we were able to deliver to you The Verda service standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your positive comments about various aspects of our resort particularly Room standards & Swimming Pool. I am pleased to read your great feedback about our serves's too. It is our constant endeavor to provide guests with authentic hospitality and your positive comments are reflective of that. With regard to the breakfast choices same have been forwarded to concern departments. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you. Regards Dattaraj Khandeparker
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dumidu wrote a review Mar 2019
4 contributions
Had a lovey time at this hotel. The hotel was very nice with all staff being pleasant and polite. All were very friendly and supportive young staff. The prices are also very reasonable. They provide Free of Charge Shuttle Service to Beach drop & pick-up. Foods was very tasty and fresh. If you travel to Goa for a stay only thing is to take care of the transportation. Any Hotels in Goa does not have their own Taxi service & the Taxi service will be handle by a Taxi Union in Goa. They do not have fix rate like Km wise and they charge as they want. I had this issue in our 01st day & when I complained to Hotel they were able to discuss with the Taxi union and negotiate with a fixed rate as per our requirement. However Goa is very calm & quite place and you have to adjust with this colonial environment. Dumidu Rathnayake - Sri Lanka
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManagerT2, Manager at The Verda Carmona
Responded 9 Mar 2019
Dear Dumidu, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with your fellow travelers. We are delighted to know you had a memorable experience at our resort and we were able to deliver to you The Verda service standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your positive comments about various aspects of our resort particularly our staff team members.I am pleased to read your great feedback about our serves's too. It is our constant endeavor to provide guests with authentic hospitality and your positive comments are reflective of that. With regard to the taxi union in Goa the matter is pending with judicial decision and will hope to settle dawn soon. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you. Regards Dattaraj Khandeparker
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
janaknmistry wrote a review Mar 2019
Mumbai, India113 contributions20 helpful votes
I had checked in late in the night due to which I was not served with full meals. It is but natural though due to kitchen closing time but was surprise to know a boiled wasn’t available too. Though, after a lot of fuss, I was served nice boiled eggs, and the person-in-charge did come to the room apologising about the same. That was a sweet gesture. The room is good but has the AC unit placed right outside the bathroom window which meant I would have the sound from it all night. Breakfast was ok, with a bit of a greasy omelet. The restaurant played the same track “you are not alone” for about 20 min. When asked to change or do something about it there was radio silence. Again, weird in its own way. The gym was ok with just the basic equipment. I won’t complain though as not many would be using it anyway. When asked about the Spa services they weren’t functioning on the same. I did ask them about when would they be operating to which the answer was closed till further Notice. The jacuzzi was seen in one corner with plastic in it. Felt more like a waste area and less of leisure equipment. The hotel has no network connectivity which is great but can be troublesome for those who wish to be in touch. To make matters worse, the Internet isn’t available in the rooms. Weird but so very true and frustrating. The world today wishes to be connected and if you can’t improvise do not promise. Muneer and Avinash were great with all the queries I had. All in all an ok experience. Could have been better if they could have looked into the above-mentioned areas.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManagerT2, Manager at The Verda Carmona
Responded 6 Mar 2019
Dear Mr Mistry, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! At the onset, we are deeply saddened to know that you dint had a very good experience stay at the Verda. With regards to your feedback about Spa, Jacuzzi & Internet, I have shared the same with my respective department. We assure you that all our associates undergo corrective training on a regular basis to provide better hospitality. Thank you for your kind comments about the our front office staff. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to serve you. Regards, Dattaraj Khandeparker
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Destination488732 wrote a review Feb 2019
Reading, United Kingdom1 contribution
Good Evening Mr Datatraj and all at Verda Carmona. Thank you all so much for making our holiday and stay at the Hotel a memorable one. Can't thank the staff for all the help, management was brilliant has we had a bother with missing luggage and Mr Dattaraj could not do enough to help he was amazing. Excellent service from all staff couldn't have asked for more, they provide a very good service to the beach and back at your own space and Zalor beach was so quite and most relaxing. Although I must admit they have room for improvement like the WiFi and Internet connection could be better and also maybe provide a courtesy mini bus to the neighbouring towns would attract more tourist and business. The food was very good and especially enjoyed the Breakfast with a large choice to suit all. Will definitely visit again. Joana
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManagerT2, Manager at The Verda Carmona
Responded 3 Mar 2019
Dear Mrs. Joana, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to know we were able to exceed your expectations and deliver to you the Verda Service standards that we pride ourselves on. It is our constant endeavor to provide guests with authentic hospitality and your positive comments are reflective of that. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a detailed feedback and sharing it with your fellow travelers. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you. Regards Dattaraj Khandeparker
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amit28 wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
what should is say about this hotel i dnt have words...... it was a great honeymoon trip at verda carmona... staff is so polite manager mr. dattraj is so cooperative, Mr. avinash] Mr. Muneer, Mr. Sukanta and all staff really great. room & food quality really loves it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: good rooms, great polite staff, food quality is great, nice atmosphere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManagerT2, Manager at The Verda Carmona
Responded 3 Mar 2019
Dear Mr. Amit, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to know we were able to exceed your expectations and deliver to you the Verda Service standards that we pride ourselves on. It is our constant endeavor to provide guests with authentic hospitality and your positive comments are reflective of that. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a detailed feedback and sharing it with your fellow travelers. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you. Regards Dattaraj Khandeparker
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
LOCATION
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictSalcetteCarmona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Verda Carmona
Which popular attractions are close to The Verda Carmona?
Nearby attractions include Din Brothers Jewellers and Gold Smiths (4.1 km), Cavelossim Beach (4.5 km), and Varca Beach (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Verda Carmona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Verda Carmona?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Verda Carmona?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Verda Carmona?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Verda Carmona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Barbeque Bay by Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, Goa, Joecons Beach Shack, and Cavatina Cuchina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Verda Carmona?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Verda Carmona have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Verda Carmona offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Verda Carmona have airport transportation?
Yes, The Verda Carmona offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Verda Carmona located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Carmona.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Verda Carmona?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.