We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

Share
Traveller (404)
Room & Suite (120)
Dining (23)
Overview
Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NN England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (1,941)
There are newer reviews for Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveller rating
504
512
360
282
275
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
504
512
360
282
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chester zoo spa treatments cheshire oaks buffet style couldn't fault weekend break gym molly facial
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,791 - 1,795 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2011

RESTAURANT REVIEW Called with family for Sunday lunch (six covers). Apart from being totally overpriced @ £24.99 the service was the worst I've experienced in a long time. After waiting for 25 minutes I went to the bar in the absence of any staff to...More

Thank SteveJuliet
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Intention was a relaxing family break, reality was anything but. We were shown to our room. Perfectly adequate. 1 x double bed, 2 x single beds for the kids. So far, so good. There was a wedding the same day / night. Our room was...More

Thank Graeme1111
Response from GGouri, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & SpaResponded 9 June 2011

Dear Graeme111, Having investigated this matter I note that you have failed to point out that the duty manager dealt with the issue straightaway and on checkout gave you 50% of your bill for the inconvenience which was to your satisfaction in addition to moving...More

Reviewed 6 June 2011

We had booked a 2 night stay at the Mollington and had high hopes having read up about it on their website. Unfortunately we experienced many of the same problems as other reviewers - our room was not ready when we arrived (around 3.20pm) and...More

Thank Salsa78
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I booked and confirmed an 80th Birthday Lunch for my mother on the basis of previous good experience - albeit a number of years ago. We arrived at 1 to find they weren't expecting us - no table set - and that we were the...More

Thank MikeB96
Response from GGouri, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & SpaResponded 5 June 2011

Dear MikeB96, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. May I take this oppurtunity to apologise for the food and service not living upto your expectation on this occasion. I can assure you that I have taken approprate action to ensure there...More

Reviewed 31 May 2011

I stayed in this hotel with my partner over the bank holiday weekend at the end of May. First impressions were not bad; we were expecting an appalling room after reading some of the other reviews on here, but our room was actually very nice....More

2  Thank smudge300
Response from GGouri, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & SpaResponded 5 June 2011

Dear Smudge 300, Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay at the Mollington Banastre Hotel. Having throughly investigated I would like to apologise to you for the shortcomings experienced during your stay. Reception staff have been put through a process of re...More

View more reviews
About
Description
This 4-star country-house hotel is in beautiful grounds, a short drive from Chester city centre. For leisure, it has an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, gym, jacuzzi, squash courts and spa. The beauty spa offers More a range of relaxing treatments, including mud wraps and massages. Brook Mollington Banastre also has free car parking. Hotel Rooms: 63. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
63
Price range
US$ 70 - US$ 191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel And Spa
,
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Mollington
,
Best Western Chester
,
Chester Best Western
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
63
Price range
US$ 70 - US$ 191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel And Spa
,
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Mollington
,
Best Western Chester
,
Chester Best Western
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Photos
Traveller (404)
Room & Suite (120)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
1,441 reviews
.45 km away
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
677 reviews
1.82 km away
Brookside Hotel
508 reviews
2.50 km away
Lloyds of Chester
381 reviews
3.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Wheatsheaf Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery
221 reviews
1.51 km away
Goodwin's Restaurant and Bar
566 reviews
1.44 km away
The Brewers Arms
11 reviews
1.53 km away
George's Fish & Chip Shop
9 reviews
1.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Crabwall Manor Hotel and Spa
119 reviews
.42 km away
Chester Zoo
13,200 reviews
2.22 km away
The Spa at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel
188 reviews
.01 km away
Countess of Chester Country Park
48 reviews
1.73 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tina B
4 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Ferrona B | Reviewed this property |
No there wasnt one in our room.
0
Votes
diane_richardson7
9 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Laesmith26 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are
1
Vote
acalcutt
4 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from DUmmat | Property representative |
The use of the pool, jacuzzi and sauna is complimentary for all guests who are resident in the hotel. Kind regards Denise Ummat Director
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Just ask reception!"
gary-g2106
1 week ago
Read review
"I chose a superior room which was still very cost effective and the room was really spacious"
sharonhE6250GV
1 week ago
Read review
"we have stayed in different rooms on several occasions all clean and tidy and bed very comfortable."
KelvinThomasD
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Don't book if there is a function on, or if any other hotels are available. No wait, in fact, just..."
lordklp
9 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing