We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Well first, reaching to hotel is so difficult and no proper roads, it said its a beach front property well its not.
We book suite, no phones in room, alot of maintenance needed in washroom. Parking is difficult to get even though staff is helping...More
Worst staying experience at Morjim. They show something on website and the original is something else. Very poor service no manager at the hotel. No room service and rooms are shabby too. No running hot water in the toilet. They will give you fake commitments...More
Nothing exciting about this property. Normal rooms with not so maintained bathrooms. Goa has much better beach side properties for the same or less fare.
Breakfast was very simple and nothing special.
Locating this property is a task. And if you have hired a two...More
1 Thank Akansha2011
Response from gartasou, Owner at Morjim HermitageResponded 7 June 2017
Thank you for your stay with us, we are very sorry you were not happy with the location , we will definitely improve on the approach road.
But as far as the bathroom cleanliness is concerned we will not agree with you
Better to opt for wooden cottages. Cottages are close to beach, independent and self sufficient with attached toilets and independent varandah. All huts are with ACs and small refrigerator. Huts are 100 mtrs from the beach.
1 Thank friend248
Response from Albert D, Front Office Manager at Morjim HermitageResponded 18 April 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. Please do come again and mention our place to friends and family.
We stayed at this property for 3 nights. It's my fault that I did not read the very true. reviews of this place.... they will charge you the full rate and you have to ask for all the services... they will not clean your room...More
3 Thank Juliolobo
Response from Albert D, Owner at Morjim HermitageResponded 31 March 2017
We are very sorry for the inconvenience cause due to non availability of the credit card machine as being a village our bank does not offer us one, but just for your information we have tied up with a city bank and have...More
I had the ones adjoining the reception...they are quieter.. however not wooden cottages...so if u going for that feel i would not suggest those....however they have few wooden cottages that are away from the restaurant... More
I had the ones adjoining the reception...they are quieter.. however not wooden cottages...so if u going for that feel i would not suggest those....however they have few wooden cottages that are away from the restaurant closer to the reception that should work for u.