Sibaya Beach Resort

Sibaya Beach Resort

Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#8 of 73 hotels in Morjim
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
S I B A Y A The Exotic Tropical Beach. Welcome to Sibaya, the brand new epitome of tropical beach living from the curators of fine hospitality experiences. Our philosophy of Live, Love, Play and Indulge - The true state of tropical chill at Sibaya will be witnessed all along you stay with us. Start your day with our breakfast at the beachfront restaurant by the cool cabanas. Soak up the sun on the sun loungers while you sip some exotic cocktails from our mixologists Work up an appetite with a swim in the Arabian Sea brushing along the white - Silver sands and return to our hip beach bar serving all that’s delicious and exotic at the same time. Share those photos with our hi speed WiFi connectivity throughout the property not to miss a beat at work while you’re having the time of your life. Sibaya Evenings are all about getting down on the dance floor with our DJ’s and artists spinning those beach vibes - You are part of our premium guestlist. Enjoy an exquisite dinner under the stars or swing along till late in the sea breeze - You are all covered. The next day, you can treat yourself to an indulgent massage or any of the rejuvenating treatments at our tropical Spa to get you relaxed to keep you on the roll - asking for more! Enjoy the stunning views of the lush green Garden and undulating Coastline. Sibaya boasts of a sprawling, chic and stylish experience that effortlessly blends elegance and style with 42 spacious Rooms & Suites.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Free breakfast
Beach
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Shops
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

182/1 Gawdewada Road Morjim Beach, Morjim 403512 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
Dabolim Airport
30.7 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles301 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Sibaya Beach Resort is often celebrated for its pristine cleanliness and the luxurious atmosphere of its intimate rooms, which offer stunning views and a cozy ambiance. While opinions on the resort’s value are divided, with some guests finding it budget-friendly and others pointing out high costs, the location earns consistent praise for its beach proximity. Service receives mixed reviews but is generally regarded as friendly and efficient. Amenities, particularly the beachside setting and dining options, are frequently lauded, although a few travelers have raised concerns about maintenance and hygiene.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
301Reviews1Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 218
  • 47
  • 12
  • 9
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chandershekhar wrote a review Jun 2022
Jaipur, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The housekeeping staff in Sibaya is very efficient and they will maintain your room very well and fulfill all your needs. Staff is usually very courteous and receptive. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Food is nice, and was on time. Spa service is also awesome
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rohan Rodrigues, General Manager at Sibaya Beach Resort
Responded 16 Jun 2022
Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Sibaya Beach Resort - Goa India !! The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Sibaya beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Sibaya Beach Resort, Goa. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire staff thanks you for your word of appreciation. A feedback from esteemed guest like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dhanu Singh wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was amazing experience staying in this resort which is situated in Morning, North Goa

Starting with when I landed to Goa and reached the resort, they have taken care of everything.

Receptionists -

They have been very helpful and supportive. It was my 1st visit to Goa which was completely unplanned. I checked with receptionist Simona about the nearby beaches and places to visit and she gracefully guided me very well and hence i covered most of the famous places.. She is from Goa and really helped me out to make my trip happy and value to time.

Housekeeping -

They have been really super responsive. I requested multiple things and within 5 minutes they have shared. Mr. Calisto and Mr. Aniket have been very respectful while attending us.

Checkout and Reseptionist - I would like to specially thanks to Mr. Omkar for his supportive and professional behaviour. He played a great role in our smooth early morning checkout. Not only that, he has also helped to call Airport Taxi.

Last but not the least, thanks to Hilton Holidays providing such a great and lovely resort...

15th sept to 20th September 2022 in Goa ..

Superb..

Regards,
Dhanu Singh/Smita Singh
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rohan Rodrigues, General Manager at Sibaya Beach Resort
Responded 20 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sibaya Beach Resort - Goa India !! The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Sibaya beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Sibaya Beach Resort, Goa. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire staff thanks you for your word of appreciation. A feedback from esteemed guest like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
thefoodielady wrote a review Sept 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice serene property located super close to the beach. The vibe of this place is absolutely beautiful. We had a great time watching the impeccable views of the beach along with the property. Also, we had ordered room service for both lunch and dinner, it was delectable and not heavy on the pocket. The property has a beautiful restaurant right on the beach which gives the most chill vibes and surreal views of the entire Morjim beach. Overall the time spent here was absolutely fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rohan Rodrigues, General Manager at Sibaya Beach Resort
Responded 2 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sibaya Beach Resort - Goa India !! The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Sibaya beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Sibaya Beach Resort, Goa. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire staff thanks you for your word of appreciation. A feedback from esteemed guest like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
prea2022 wrote a review Nov 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sibaya’s only USP is it’s location and that’s about it. We had booked 4 ocean suites at the property for 4 nights.

Whilst booking they failed to inform us that the suites would be on the first floor. ( there’s no elevator). They also failed to inform us that their Most hyped restaurant’SAZ’ is fully booked for three weeks and the residents will be unable to have their meals there. Only breakfast was served at the restaurant. For all other meals SAZ was out of bounds. ( even for hotel residents )

There is a perpetual smell throughout the property throughout the day! They have stagnant black dirty water ( the source unknown ) but looks like sewer water under the steps leading to the suites on the first floor. Attaching pics of the same.

They charge an exorbitant amount of 2500/- if a guest happen to misplace the room keys.. which we had a problem operating. The room service had to be Called at wee hours to help get in the room as the key was getting stuck all the time.

Talking about room service- they don’t replace towels, toiletries while cleaning the room. We were a family of 4 and towels provided were only two. Had to keep calling them to provide more towels ! It’s besides the fact that the intercoms were not working the first 2 days and we had to run up and down the first floor to connect with reception.

Basically, our stay was not as pleasant as would want it to be. I would not recommend anyone to book rooms with Sibaya. There are better properties next door with better hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rohan Rodrigues, General Manager at Sibaya Beach Resort
Responded 2 Nov 2022
Dear Esteemed Guest, Namaste!!! We regret to learn about the inconvenience that you had to face during your recent stay with us. We want to assure you that the experience you had is not reflective of our regular service standards and has greatly concerned us. We will ensure that the points you have mentioned will be taken up and every step will be taken to uproot the cause of the grievances. Madam, to make certain things clear we would like to let you that out of the 4 rooms, 1 room had checked inn a day prior and it was very well informed by the front office team that all the Ocean Suites have stair case. Even after informing their was no instruction passed that one of your guest had a cramp in the leg and would not be able to climb. Secondly , on the day of the Check Inn you did request for a lower floor suite room and our front office did show you the garden suite room which you denied to take as it had garden view and you then did agree to stay in the same Ocean suite room. There is a standard policy for loss of keys which the front office does explain to all the check inn guests so that the guest are aware about the policies of the loss of key. Talking about the room service it was on the 30th October you denied the service and the same has been registered in the house keeping log book and front office log book. On the same evening ( the same day when you refused morning service) you did ask for the room cleaning as you had refused to take service in the morning. As a special case the house keeping team had a thorough cleaning done of your room. It is very well understood that once a guest refuses to take the cleaning service the cleaning team does not enter the room as per protocol. The intercoms had a major technical error and the same had been informed and an additional mobile number was provided which you did coordinate with the front office staff. It is a democratic country and everyone has the right to make assumptions of the next door service. We do request you to share us the feedback once you avail the better hospitality from the next door properties. We do regret the inconvenience caused during your stay and assure you we will look into the loopholes wherever possible. It is the feedback from esteemed guest like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vidya K wrote a review Apr 2022
Bangalore District, India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Sibaya for 5 nights in the Garden view rooms. The room was spacious with a large bed, big bathroom and separate living room which was ideal for our family of 4. The hotel has beach access even though you have to walk through Saz by the beach (restaurant attached to the hotel) every time you go to the beach. Most times we would be walking through the restaurant in our swimming attire while the restaurant had outside guests. Also guests coming to the restaurant would be walking through the property past the rooms.

The biggest issue we had was a drainage smell in the bathroom which would come and go and it was very strong and unbearable. Even though we mentioned it to the staff a few times, they didn’t really acknowledge it. However we spoke to the manager before we left and he acknowledged that there was an issue previously which they thought had been fixed and he assured us that he would look into it.

We had b/f included with our stay which was served at Saz by the beach. The food was sub standard and not worth mentioning. The hotel itself does not have a restaurant or room service. However you can swiggy your food from outside restaurants to your room and the hotel would provide cutlery etc. This was convenient because we had kids.

The hotel itself is new and still needs some work. The pathway to access our rooms from the reception is not complete and is a kachha path. Our trolley bags got damaged because the staffs just dragged the bags on that path.

Overall we enjoyed our stay but had a few minor issues which the hotel should work on. It’s a convenient location if you want access to a beach which does not have much crowd. Good option for families with kids.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Opt for premium rooms if you want direct access to the beach. The lowest level of rooms can...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rohan Rodrigues, General Manager at Sibaya Beach Resort
Responded 8 May 2022
Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Sibiya Beach Resort - Goa India !! The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Sibaya beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Sibiya Beach Resort, Goa. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your matters of concerns and we assure that we will implement the necessary procedures to rectify the concerns. We have recently started our room service so on your next visit to Sibaya Beach Resort you will not have to order through outside vendors. The entire staff thanks you for your word of appreciation. A feedback from esteemed guest like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Passport65523143307 wrote a review Apr 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
sibaya is a very poor place to stay especially in the category of rooms were given(tropical rooms)… it’s not a beach front area and totally on a different side of road.. everything is “jugad” .. we regretted staying there due to its location, cramped rooms and badly cramped alley between two rooms . Hotel staff are good and breakfast was okay. Location is pathetic and the moment one reaches the location a strong foul smell of sewer welcomes you. There is no swimming pool and on top of it they have no balconies as well
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Won’t recommend anyone who wants to feel good while they stay in their hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rohan Rodrigues, General Manager at Sibaya Beach Resort
Responded 18 Apr 2023
Dear Esteemed Guest, Namaste!!! We regret to learn about the inconvenience that you had to face during your recent stay with us. We want to assure you that the experience you had is not reflective of our regular service standards and has greatly concerned us. We will ensure that the points you have mentioned will be taken up and every step will be taken to uproot the cause of the grievances. Sir / Madam, on my investigation with the of front office team, we have found out that during the check in you did argue with the front office for the upper side rooms. As we were sold out during these days, we were unable to provide or upgrade as per your request. We also did check on the complaint registers of the HK department & F.O department and we did not find a single complain registered. You are saying everything is JUGAD but yet you did complete your stay of 2 nights in this same hotel. "LOCATION " for your kind information it is situated by the beach and the evidence to that is the buffet breakfast you did have it by the beach so how do you claim that the property location is not suitable and it has also been mentioned that the tropical rooms are towards the non sea facing area.. " CRAMPED ALLEY" We have a concept of row house facing towards each other for the tropical side rooms for which you did do a booking through your travel agent. FOUL SMELL, we did investigate and have found no foul smell in our property maybe you must have smelled it from the other boundary towards our property. SWIMMING POOL, every hotel has their own concept and we do have our concept of no swimming pool which we do agree and it has also been mentioned on all the portals and websites. If you have done a booking, you were very well aware that the resort did not have a pool only a poor reader will blink the eye. Now a days social media is a big platform to anyone or everyone to express their views and aggression not considering every coin has two sides of the story. If you really think that OYO can provide better service than us, you can always go ahead in experiencing the same and let us know again for we too know what type of cliental do approach OYO. We do request you to share us the feedback once you avail the better hospitality when you book and stay with OYO. It is the feedback from esteemed guest like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rahul Verma wrote a review Nov 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing stay at Sibaya beach resort….visited with my family…. We stayed in classic room… though it was other side of the property but nice room reception staff had given(302)….staff was very helpful… specially Ms. Siddhi once we entred she greeted In a Indian culture’Namaste’ with a big welcome smile… offered welcome kokum juice… had given all the information about the places … she use to make my daughter comfortable who is 2 years old.. ☺️service of housekeeping and staff Mr. Vishwanath was always there to help…

Thanks will visit soon 😇
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rohan Rodrigues, General Manager at Sibaya Beach Resort
Responded 7 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sibaya Beach Resort - Goa India !!! The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Sibaya beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Sibaya Beach Resort, Goa. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire staff thanks you for your word of appreciation. A feedback from esteemed guest like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Popdiaries wrote a review Aug 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As a part of our Goa exploration, we visited Sibaya in Morjim, Goa. The vibe of the property is quite apppealing , exquisite and bohemian. There is aesthetic sense in the property and their little cottages had quite a variety. From garden view to beach cottages, Sibaya has something for all the pocket sizes.

The breakfast buffet has a wide range of options, the restaurant Saz on the beach is strictly average and we even found the owner quite rude in the restaurant. On the positive side the in house restaurant for room delivery was better. The private beach at Sibaya is an absolute delight and quite mesmerizing.

Overall our rating is 8/10 for the property and overall experience. Its a must visit for its spacious rooms with balcony, stunning beach and the hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rohan Rodrigues, General Manager at Sibaya Beach Resort
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sibaya Beach Resort - Goa India !! The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Sibaya beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Sibaya Beach Resort, Goa. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire staff thanks you for your word of appreciation. A feedback from esteemed guest like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Akarshna wrote a review Jun 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Time and again I have been posting the same review on google , but they are deleting it again and again !

I had received the worst service ever from this hotel!
Wasn’t expecting this from this kind of property .
They cannot provide simple cutlery to the room, say they cannot. As their “ GM has asked them not to”

Took them 1 whole day to bring the AC remote . Staffs aren’t prompt at all .
It’s been a week since I have checked out from
The hotel , and I am still following up with these people for the GST bill !

They charge unnecessarily for things which you cannot even imagine , eg., Ice bucket!

I had booked the room
For 3 pax , and the extra mattress was provided to us after one day of stay has passed already.

They took 2 days to clean the room .
Even while leaving the keys at the front desk.

The management of staff is so bad ,they haven’t even been taught properly . And I also feel they are themselves so fed up with their GM .. when they do not have any answer to why they couldn’t complete a certain task they all will say “our GM has asked not to do The XYZ stuff”

There were cockroaches roaming around the room ,I am sure even OYO rooms can provide better service .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rohan Rodrigues, General Manager at Sibaya Beach Resort
Responded 16 Jun 2022
Dear Esteemed Guests, Namaste!!! We regret to learn about the inconvenience that you had to face during your recent stay with us. We want to assure you that the experience you had is not reflective of our regular service standards and has greatly concerned us. We will ensure that the points you have mentioned will be taken up and every step will be taken to uproot the cause of the grievances. We would also like to mention that the concerned booking was for two adults which has also been mentioned in the voucher of booking.com reference no 21426000000008826. It was on the check in for a free room upgradation to a suite room which was not possible since we were sold out. It was then informed to the front office there will be an extra pax and upon their request only the mattress to be placed and the same was informed to the housekeeping and the extra mattress was placed as we have documented records of the mattress placement. With regards to the Google reviews, we would like to make you aware that any feedback provided by the guest cannot be deleted as there are no rights given to the business source. We would also like to mention that the cutleries and crockeries were provided @ 2245 hrs. after making a request and the same has been documented at IRD log book. Anything ordered at the IRD is on chargeable basis and is very well understood by a guest who has been a traveler at all times. It is on a certain request that the front office team has also provided a late checkout i: e: @ 1530 hrs. and on a special note a special consideration was provided against your concerns. Also, would like to mention that the GST bills have been sent to the client by our accounts team 48 hrs. prior. We would also like to mention that the guest has easy access to the GM for any genuine feedbacks as he is readily available during his working hours. Here at our property we have professionals working in every department who are well trained and skilled to handle any guest complaints. Every individual has a different prospective when there are denials of certain demands / requests not met. If you really think that OYO can provide better service than us ,you can always go ahead in experiencing the same and let us know again.. We do regret the inconvenience caused during your stay against all your genuine feedbacks and assure you we will look into the loopholes wherever possible. It is the feedback from esteemed guest like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daydream01892690729 wrote a review 14 Jul
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A good place one can spend time with your family and friends. We have been welcomed with garland on arrival by the front office staff who was courteous and helpful...Rooms were small but well maintained neat and clean.... The rooms which we stayed was just 50 mts away from the beach....we would surely visit again and recommend this place to our friends
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Safe and peaceful place
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sibaya Beach Resort, General Manager at Sibaya Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Sibaya Beach Resort, Goa, India! We would like to extend our heartfelt gratitude for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience at Sibaya Beach Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. The entire team joins me in expressing our sincere appreciation for your kind words. Your feedback is invaluable, and we are grateful for the time you took to write a review about your stay. Your input helps us to continually evaluate and improve our systems, procedures, and services, enabling us to strive for excellence. Thank you once again for your patronage and for your encouraging words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sibaya Beach Resort in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daydream01892690729 wrote a tip 14 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Safe and peaceful place "
Read full review
Subhadri M wrote a tip 7 Jul
Kolkata (Calcutta), India1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes, all wide angle photos are totally misleading and you will definitely get better properties at this price range."
Read full review
Tourist55838474411 wrote a tip 5 Jul
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Come here if u r not a beach person and planning to rent a car or bike"
Read full review
Abhijeet R wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"For access to beach you need to go to an from from the SAZ Restaurant which is independent property. Nothing else in Hotel to do. "
Read full review
SGupta279 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Mumbai, India12 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not worth the price. Watch out for hygiene issues"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Morjim area.
PRICE RANGE
₹3,426 - ₹5,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictMorjim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SIBAYA BEACH RESORT (Goa/Morjim) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sibaya Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sibaya Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ashwem Beach (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sibaya Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sibaya Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Sibaya Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sibaya Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sibaya Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hangout Restaurant, La Plage, and Palasha.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sibaya Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sibaya Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Sibaya Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Terekhol (10.1 km).
Does Sibaya Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Morjim HotelsMorjim Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MorjimHotels near Sibaya Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire