We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The owner is very nice and booking in was easy, i stayed at one of the executive cabins, they are very well set out , very modern and very clean, pricing seems fair, if there was one thing i didnt like in the unit, it was the mattress, but everybody has their own taste. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the executive cabin for your stay, Paul. Thank you for the feedback!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Close to beach, great for kids to play in the sand or have a swim. A nice walk up to Semaphore. Ideally located for a few days for our family. Good camp kitchen, included two pizza ovens in the camp kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay at our park, and made good use of the camp kitchen! Thank you for the review, Mandy.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very disappointed in our last stay at Discovery. A large group of us stayed for a sports tournament. Reception staff were inattentive and simply disinterested in customer service. Accommodation was very poorly maintained. No towel rack or hooks in bathroom, broken shower tiles which were sharp and dangerous. Heater not working properly so we were freezing at night. Very disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jandd411
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the customer service and level of maintenance at our park. To discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for your feedback.

Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Had a terrible experience recently. On check-in the receptionist was rude, not just disinterested, but as if our arrival had ruined her entire day. When we got to our room we were extremely disappointed to find the heater wasn't working. Not something that is really acceptable when the weather is as cold as it was. When we asked to move...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank b0bbym53
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our customer service and cabins, Bobby. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au.

Reviewed 28 June 2016

We had excellent service from management,, the amenities great very clean, laundry great, and camp kitchen outstanding ,central to shopping centres, ,close to 3 excellent hotels only 5 mins away great fish & chip shop at Semaphore been in business 49 years. we stayed for 4 weeks so had time to walk along beach ride bikes along esplanade There cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

It's wonderful you got to stay for a whole month at our park, Jenny! Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on our service and location.

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I have stayed here several times, although I prefer to stay at Mt Barker because this park is not pet friendly and We like to travel with our pet dog. I have stayed in a tent and cabins here, the park is well appointed for all types of accommodation and is close to the beach and tourist railway. The park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

It's great that you have come back to stay with us - and enjoy the sunsets! Thank you for your review, Peter - we hope to see you again in the future.

Renmark, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Have been staying here for approximately 7 years. Amenities are A1 ! Staff are friendly despite an on going turn over. every few years. The location is quiet and more importantly safe- Close to West Lakes Shopping Centre which is perfect for me, opposite end there is the enticement of the great foodie eateries down the road at Semaphore! Couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darissa108
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you keep coming back to us, Darissa! Thanks for returning and sharing your positive feedback.

Melbourne
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Check in was good until I realised the 4 berth superior studio was actually 1 room with a queen bed and two pull out chair beds and not two single beds as stated, they upgraded us to a Blue Water cabin but while this had separate bedrooms and proper single beds this is very dated and drab compared to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMMN
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed in the bedding configurations in our super studio, but happy that you would stay with us again!

Salt Creek
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Hadn't been to Adelaide in 6 months or so. We were surprised to see new management at the park. The regular reservation staff is still there, and it's always a great feeling to be remembered by first name as we walk in the door. The park, itself, has had a bit of a face-lift with the lawn at the sites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're so happy you love staying at our park, Margaret! Thank you for choosing to stay with us again - and thanks for sharing your review.

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Arrived at park to be told we didn't have a booking,sorted that,turned out staff member had forgotten to put our booking into the computer! Have a 19.6 van which was not easy to get on site as there seemed to be 2 or 3 cars to adjoining sites,even though park rules state only one car per site. We were 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughdeany
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the space and pets roaming on the sites, but happy that you enjoyed the amenities. We rely on feedback like yours to continue to make improvements to our park. Thanks for sharing your review!

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Semaphore
3.1 km away
Largs Pier Hotel - Motel
Largs Pier Hotel - Motel
#1 of 1 in Largs Bay
156 reviews
3.2 km away
Lakes Resort Hotel
Lakes Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Lakes
228 reviews
14.3 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
15.1 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
648 reviews
13.6 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 59 in Adelaide
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You've barely left the city but it feels like another world when you arrive at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, a historic seaside resort. Your family will be sampling local fish and chips, building sand castles, casting a line off the jetty or exploring the beautifully preserved seafront in no time.Situated between bustling Port Adelaide and Semaphore, the area boasts a melting pot of cosmopolitan meets old-world, with maritime, railway and aviation museums, as well as contemporary cafes and funky boutiques. AAMI Stadium less than 10 minutes away.The caravan park is a beautiful destination with direct waterfront access. If you're looking for all the comforts of home, we have a range of self-contained three and four star cabins and villas (sleeping six), complete with reverse cycle air conditioning, colour TV and full kitchen amenities. Looking for a romantic getaway? Look no further with our three star spa cabins equipped with luxurious spa bath and separate queen bed accommodation. Powered and unpowered camp and caravan sites are also on offer.Once you're settled in, it's time to explore the best of SA. Pay a visit to Giant Pandas at Adelaide Zoo, venture further afield for whale watching at Victor Harbor or head to the hills to historic Hahndorf. Whatever your day trip, Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront is the perfect base to explore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront

Address: Adelaide Tourist Park 349 Military Rd, Semaphore, South Australia 5019, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Semaphore
Price Range: ₹ 3,687 - ₹ 11,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet location next to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles gregoryr655, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go try elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 482kittyw, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not use cabin 27 of the standard cabins as the lights outside are on all night and light up the cabin”
 of 5 bubbles alank2015, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect luxury...the Dolphin Beach houses are scruffy and dated.”
 of 5 bubbles Mrsjuliad, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check showers, kitchen cleanliness and linen.... batteries for TV remote and lighter for malfunctioning old stoves.”
 of 5 bubbles Elle5619, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay