We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker\/Grand Rapids North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in here since it was late & they accepted pets. The person that checked us in was very friendly & nice, but when we drove around to our room there were all kinds of unsavory type people hanging around. The room was very small & smelled of cigarette smoke. It was very shabby & not very clean. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
Mike Y, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will ensure you are Motel here at America,s Best Value Inn & Suites is safe. I will be taking it up with housekeeping about the room smelling like smoke . Manger Sherri

Osceola, Indiana
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My husband and I booked for 2 nights recently while in town for Art Prize. As soon as we walked in the room, the smell was musty and smoky smelling. The carpeting in the room was so old and worn/torn and even quite wet right outside the bathroom door. The vents in the ceiling needed cleaning badly...thick dust hanging from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamw7155
Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel was awful. It smelled of stale cigarette smoke, was dirty, the TV didn't work, some of the lights didn't work and the bedding was disgusting with cigarette burns and stains on them! We bought our own bedding just so we could sleep on the beds. The only reason we stayed was because we booked on Hotwire and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gowing1
Mike Y, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I will be talking to housekeeping about all matters about. Actions will be taking . Manager Sherri

Davison, Michigan, USA
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two days for a event we had at Deltaplex. Rooms are small. The dressers are broke and floor was unleveled. Toilets would not flush properly. Shower leaked from the ceiling. Wall are paper thin. The floor was more comfortable than the bed. Continental Breakfast was two types of cold cereal and a gallon of milk in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillip H
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 12 April 2016

It was a night of terrible disappointments. The room smelled of cigarette smoke, two gaping holes in the back of the bathroom door, no blanket on the bed and a miserable "free" bfast. The room was stale cigarette smoke, and it was so pungent, my clothes absorbed the smell.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rbschreib2016
Mike Y, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We deeply apologize for you bad experience here at the Americas Best Value Inn. We are remodeling our rooms and if you come stay with us we will make sure your room is clean and don,t smell like smoke.And will take it up with housekeeping about the blankets. Managers Sherri & Jill

Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

The staff was wonderful. ..we stayed on Saturday night on first floor in back...lots of STRANGE AND SCARY PEOPLE wandering around all night...yelling and such...room was okay needs to be cleaned. ...nice TV small shower not enough towels but we bring our own. ..coffee was nice touch but cups are small....boyfriend went at least six times for refills (lol)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanie S
Mike Y, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review. On the staff we do have security now that will help with people lingering around and yelling. As for the coffee cups we are working on getting bigger cups Mangers Sherri & Jill

Reviewed 16 January 2016

I made s reservation to this unknown motel through the Internet. Big Mistake! When I arrived at my room, I had this claustrophobic feeling. The floor is dirty with residue leaves in the first floor. The room wasn't stuffed with many clean towels; it didn't even have soap bar for the customer. Bugs crawled on the floor of the bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank My N
Mike Y, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank You very much for bringing this complain to my attention, we take every complain very seriously and value all of our guests. All of our Rooms are Non Smoking, The housekeeping staff clean every room, and make sure that enough towels are in every room. unfortunately the manager had to call the police because the housekeepers were unsafe to...

Reviewed 5 November 2015

I hate to give a bad review because the front desk staff were very friendly and even gave my husband a tie because he left his at home. But I have to say the quality of the room was poor. Our bed was hard and the A/C did not work properly. Most of all, upon check in, there was water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kierstin T
Mike Y, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

thank you for your review..we are happy that you and your husband had a good experience checking in..we recently recieved a new housekeeping staff which are still in training. as far as the shower curtains go new ones have been on order we are expecting to receive them any day now..we apologize for how hard your bed was. we do...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 29 September 2015

There was a large wet spot on the carpet, we put a towel over it. 48 hours and the spot was still wet. The beds were not made, the trash can was not emptied, the bathroom was not cleaned and the room was missing towels. Hate getting out of broken dispensers, sheets and bed spread had cigarette burned holes. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csmurphy55
Mike Y, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review..we are sorry for your inconvience here at our motel...please accept our 25% off your next visit...all matters have been taken care of.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Had to change rooms because of the smell. Then go to shower and there is NO HOT WATER. totally cold not even lukewarm. This is without the doubt the worst hotel I've ever stayed with. Not even a sorry about the shocking state of the place or the shower. Dismal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrhandle
Mike Y, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review..at the time of your stay we were having problems with the boiler system..we had a professional working on it and we thought we contacted every guest. Please accept my apology and a 25% off your next stay

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walker
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
#15 of 52 in Grand Rapids
364 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids-North
2.4 km away
Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids
Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids
#41 of 52 in Grand Rapids
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids N/Walker
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
5.5 km away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North

Address: 777 3 Mile Rd NW, Walker, MI 49544-8214
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Walker
Price Range: ₹ 3,191 - ₹ 4,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a Hampton Inn.”
  • paint next to the door pulling away.
  • Old TV, remote did not work, and the mounting for the tv was left.
  • badly patched hole
  • Same as above
  • table next to the bed. they removed the screws and left the holes.
  • Check out the gaping holes in the door.
  • Wall where the tv was mounted.
  • this is the vanity table.
 of 5 bubbles rbschreib2016, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“In the first floor, you can get your belongings and luggage in and out much easier.”
  • View from window
  • Loose curtain
  • No hangers in this room
 of 5 bubbles 609myn, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here unless your on a really tight budget”
 of 5 bubbles kierstint2015, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“dont go here”
 of 5 bubbles mrhandle, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask not to be next to past Meth Lab or rooms where murders occured”
 of 5 bubbles 388hienp, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay