We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel

    | Croft-on-Tees, Croft-on-Tees DL2 2ST, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Please select your travel dates.
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    US$ 108
    US$ 88
    SAVE US$ 20
    US$ 96
    US$ 96
    Traveller (99)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good25%
    • Average15%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “gastro pub” (14 reviews)
    “steak night” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 88
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 96
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 96
      View Deal
    View all 86 deals
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (340)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 340 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    A super overnight stay - the bed was very comfortable and the room was peaceful. Excellent powerful shower. We were meeting friends for dinner and hoped this would be good - it was superb! A range of starters, main courses and desserts were ordered and...More

    Thank Wanda M
    Response from Nathan L, Manager at Best Western Plus The Croft HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for your wonderful review Wanda it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food! I hope we will see you again soon :) Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Well what can I say? I had my wedding at croft hotel yesterday and wow! Obviously being a bride I had my worries....what if this isn't right, what if this goes wrong. Nope the whole day was pretty god dam perfect. The staff worked so...More

    Thank Lyndsey P
    Response from Nathan L, Manager at Best Western Plus The Croft HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Lyndsey Chandler :)! Thank you so much for your amazing comments and on behalf of myself and the team I can truly say it was a pleasure to be a part of your special day and we hope to be welcoming you back for...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Really good hotel , from the Decor , staff and the most comfortable beds yet. The staff were really helpful and friendly although were short at breakfast time . The poor girl that was on her own did really well . The food was good...More

    Thank pixiewicksy
    Response from Nathan L, Manager at Best Western Plus The Croft HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your wonderful review it is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will be back again soon! Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Well it was a good choice to hold a wake for our cousin at the Croft Hotel And the staff were great - helpful, courteous and prompt to respond. The facility - the main function room was clean and tidy - although a tad clinical...More

    Thank C John S
    Response from Nathan L, Manager at Best Western Plus The Croft HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit with us John. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your food with us however I would just like to mention that the food was asked to be out...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    The Croft Hotel My wife & I recently stayed at this delightful hotel. We were in fact attending a family wedding at the Rockcliffe Hall Golf & Spa Hotel. From booking the reservation at the Croft Hotel, until leaving was a pleasure. The staff were...More

    Thank Local C
    Response from Nathan L, Manager at Best Western Plus The Croft HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your wonderful review it was a pleasure to read and we hope that you can return to the hotel again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

    Business Class @ Greenhills
    1 review
    #17 of 21 hotels in Darlington
     
    Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
    714 reviews
    #7 of 21 hotels in Darlington
     
    The Coachman Hotel
    27 reviews
    #19 of 21 hotels in Darlington
     
    Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
    266 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Darlington
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 76 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 19
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Durham >
    • Croft-on-Tees
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western The Croft Hotel Croft-On-Tees ,
    • Best Western Darlington ,
    • Croft Spa Hotel ,
    • Darlington Best Western ,
    • Best Western Croft
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (99)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (78)
    Bathroom (12)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
    266 reviews
    4.45 km away
     
    Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
    714 reviews
    4.85 km away
     
    Business Class @ Greenhills
    1 review
    4.50 km away
     
    The Coachman Hotel
    27 reviews
    4.35 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Orangery
    420 reviews
    .85 km away
    The Brasserie
    225 reviews
    1.43 km away
    The Clubhouse
    221 reviews
    .78 km away
    Afternoon Tea at Rockliffe Hall
    95 reviews
    .89 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rockliffe Hotel Spa
    341 reviews
    .78 km away
    The Croft
    5 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Croft Circuit
    65 reviews
    3.10 km away
    Darlington Hippodrome
    204 reviews
    5.03 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    sticks61
    28 November 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from sassylady59 | Reviewed this property |
    As far as we r aware no sorry but you can contact the hotel direct they are so helpful.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If staying, ask for a room at the back of the hotel as its on a busy main road"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the back are much quieter"
    Read review
    "Ask for one that is not exposed to the sun - otherwise you will roast in your room."
    Read review
    "The larger rooms 24 -26 on the ground floor front on to the main road and it is not quiet at 6am ."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing