We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Pita Maha

Save
Share
Kedewatan, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$283
View deal
Hotels.com
$354
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/11/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$267
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/11/22
Priceline$328
Trip.com$272
Hurb$358
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3492)
Room & Suite (1018)
Pool & Beach (299)

About

#7 of 14 hotels in Kedewatan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the spiritually revered and picturesque area of Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, The Royal Pita Maha's awesome atmosphere is enriched with its celestial history.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Babysitting
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Luxury
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
1747Reviews71Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,339
  • 281
  • 75
  • 27
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ashley B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
+1
Photos can not do this place justice.. we had an amazing time here. Honestly can say it didnt seem real, was simply amazing The staff were so nice, the food was great and there is so many things to discover just around the corner
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Masoud B wrote a review Jun 2022
Tehran, Iran1 contribution
Many many many bugs Food is terrible Lizard and bugs are everywhere We are here for 3 days! 3 days with stress of flying things, bugs, lizard, mosquito The staffs are friendly but the problem are more big that this behaviors cover the problem! Dont recommond to everyone
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dewi Andeni, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Pita Maha
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr/s. Masaud, Warmest greeting from The Royal Pita Maha Resort Ubud Bali - Royal Luxury Thank you very much for your review. I noticed on your comments that our staff are friendly, as well as we have failed in meeting your expectations especially about the bugs and etc. As you aware that our resort is located in the jungle and we tried the best to avoid this things especially during rainy season like doing pest control regularly, set up the mosquito net on the bed, providing mosquito spray in the villa and 24 hours staff in charge for any kind of assistance. In the name of the entire team I would like to express my most sincere regrets, and we take your feedback very serious. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort. Best regards Dewi
Read more
Navigate595268 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Adult platter price This us an excellent resort for a couple’s stay. We loved it!! We got the honeymoon package and was totally worth it. It all started with humble service at the front desk and just continued till the end. The welcome was nice with drinks. I wish I could have enjoyed more but it was 3.30am and we were tired of it travel. In day 1 we enjoyed the resort and didn’t go out much. The whole day was enough to enjoy the beauty, have nice massage and little swim in the pool. We also had candle light dinner. I must agree, the chef crossed the borders of expectations with this dinner. It was out of the world experience. The spa service is also good and we leveraged it for few times. All in all, great experience for the most awaited holidays after Covid and without kids… I also note that few comments are around siting some wildlife but we need to understand the resort is in Ubud and in woods. Although we had some wildlife siting, nothing was dangerous and was nothing unexpected…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dewi Andeni, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Pita Maha
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir or Madam Warmest greeting from The Royal Pita Maha Resort Ubud Bali - Royal Luxury Thank you for taking the time to give a remarkable comment on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you love our resort and our services. we really appreciated that you are very wise and understand about our resort location which is in the jungle and sometime you will see wildlife but nothing is dangerous. We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to our resort in near future. Best regards Dewi
Read more
Hannah H wrote a review Jun 2022
Sydney, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
No way it’s a 5 star. Extremely poor hygiene, the kettle in our villa got some leftover noodle in it which was from previous customer. Really blow up my mind. This place carries so much of my memories from 8 yrs ago and that’s why I decided to visit back this time. And of course it’s a total regret. Will never come back
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dewi Andeni, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Pita Maha
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr/s. Tang Warmest greeting from The Royal Pita Maha Resort Ubud Bali - Royal Luxury Thank you for your feedback and In regards to the specific instances that you mentioned, we are sorry that you felt that our service lapses did not contribute towards a better stay experience for you. Please be rest assured that our team take your feedback on board seriously. We do hope that we still have a chance to welcome you back and will surely try to improve what we offer Best regards Dewi
Read more
DrewB7070 wrote a review May 2022
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions3 helpful votes
Unfortunately The Royal Pita Maha is simply not a 5 star resort as they advertise. While the resort does have great jungle views it comes up short in service, cleanliness, updates, and food. The rooms show a large amount of wear and tear. The lack of care has caused cracks that frogs and lizards are able to get into the villa from. While you are in the jungle and should expect some level of animals, each evening we had multiple frogs and lizards even though we kept our doors closed. The service was very rude and unfriendly, including a member of the team rudely commenting on where we are from. You are provided 4 small water bottles per room per day and we were informed if we requested more than 4 additional we would be charged extra. We decided to then try the water that was in the lobby but immediately upon drinking we were both extremely sick for multiple days. I would not recommend this hotel. There are much friendly and more upgraded hotels for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dewi Andeni, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Pita Maha
Responded 25 May 2022
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I noticed on your comments that we have failed in meeting your expectations. In the name of the entire team I would like to express my most sincere regrets, and we take your feedback very serious. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort. Best regards Dewi Front Office and Customer Service Manager
Read more
GOE wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions
A great end to our time in Ubud. Unfortunately we had to leave early, due to work commitments at home. The views from the villas were incredible as was the service from the start. We used the hotel driving service to take us on a tour of some local sites (Monkey Forest, Holy Temple and Rice Fields) and would highly recommend - the driver was fantastic. Thank you again for looking after us!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dewi Andeni, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Pita Maha
Responded 25 May 2022
Dear Sir or Madam Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed our Resort. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards Dewi Front Office and Customer Service Manager
Read more
wisnu315 wrote a review Nov 2021
Port Harcourt, Nigeria823 contributions95 helpful votes
Amazing resort!  probably the most beautiful, serene, green and mystical resort we have visited so far. The deluxe pool villa is very spacious with private pool overlooking the stunning view of kadewatan valley with lovely melody from Ayung river and small waterfall. Let sleep with all your room curtain fully open, and you'll get magical moment when wake up in the morning. The Garden is huge. They might able to maintain and trim the vegetation as before pandemic. However, since we love nature and outdoor activities, those give more natural and wild impression.  Typically, in Bali we spend more time outside the hotel. Not the case for the Royal Pita Maha. We really enjoyed exploring all part and corner of the Balinese style Garden of Eden. The staff is very nice, helpful and informative.  The resort is home the finest Bali sculpture and other arts. The only regret, our two nights there was too short 
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dewi Andeni, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Pita Maha
Responded 14 Nov 2021
Dear Bapak Wisnu Warmest greeting from The Royal Pita Maha Resort Ubud Bali - Royal Luxury Thank you in advance for taking the time to share your experience through tripadvisor. We really much appreciate your kind compliment. It is our pride that you love the resort as well as our staff. We are looking forward to have you back in near future. Best regards Dewi
Read more
Arni wrote a review Nov 2021
19 contributions6 helpful votes
The Royal Pita Maha provides such a luxury decorations. The concepts are about Angels, so guests will see so many Angel sculptures around the hotel and restaurant areas. The reservations are easy to make, and very responsive staffs to deal with. The front desk officers are very friendly and nice, but they are not yet professional staffs. The sculptures around the lobby area are massive and very unique. However, due to pandemic, the hotels have to turn off the lights in some areas. Our rooms are located below the lobby area. And we have to walk blindly in the dark area for about 2 minutes (it used to be the bar area perhaps) to get to the rooms. We spoke to the staffs to turn on the lights because it is freaking black pitch, but I guess they are cutting budget on the electricity bill due to pandemic. The rooms are spacious with private pool for each room. However, it is just too bad that it has lack of maintenance given the bad presentations of the ceiling in the bathroom and the dusts in the cupboard area and couch area. Don't get panicked if you find some bugs or reptiles (i got frog and some worms) with some poops inside the rooms. It would be perfect if the management of the hotel start thinking to do some renovations or some maintenance for hotels area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dewi Andeni, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Pita Maha
Responded 14 Nov 2021
Dear Ms. Arni Warmest greeting from The Royal Pita Maha Resort Ubud Bali - Royal Luxury Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I noticed on your comments that you love our resorts setting, as well as we have failed in meeting your expectations. In the name of the entire team I would like to express my most sincere regrets, and we take your feedback very serious. As you aware that this pandemic ruin everything and we tried very hard to survive with this situation. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort Best regards Dewi
Read more
Armand D wrote a review Aug 2021
44 contributions24 helpful votes
What can I say, the entrance is beautiful, the checked in was fast and was greeted by friendly staff, the room is so big - which I thought was a family room. But what was breathtaking was the view from my room - Ubud landscape of valley - sound of nature & river - mist and not to forget - your own private pool overlooking those Incredibles sightseeing. I strongly recommend couple or solo travel who just wanna find his/her solitude to try this place. I travel to Royal during lockdown where the occupancy was really low, but I noticed the property maintenance really works well - so clean & enjoyable. I'm definitely coming back here again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Solo travel booked at top of the valley, couples near river for privacy
See more room tips
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Dewi Andeni, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Pita Maha
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Dear Mr. Armand D Warmest greeting from The Royal Pita Maha Resort Ubud Bali - Royal Luxury We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and truly appreciate your overall compliments on our facilities and the high quality standard services that well maintained by our team. Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future Please stay safe and healthy Best regards Dewi
Read more
Resa H wrote a review Feb 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia47 contributions17 helpful votes
It was quite great. The spa was great too. The place is mystical. The best thing is the water source at the bottom of the valley, near the river Ayung bank. It is such a sacred place. As a traveller, we have to be very respectful to all the beings in the area. Make sure we pay homage to all the beings, the unseen and the seen, that have protected the area for long time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1 Helpful vote2 Reposts
Helpful
Share
Response from Dewi Andeni, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Pita Maha
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Dear Mr. Resaantho Warmest greeting from The Royal Pita Maha Resort Ubud Bali - Royal Luxury Thank you for taking the time to give a remarkable comment on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you love our resort. . We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to our resort in near future. Best regards Dewi
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$30 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the royal pita maha hotel ubud, royal pita maha ubud
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbudKedewatan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Royal Pita Maha
Which popular attractions are close to The Royal Pita Maha?
Nearby attractions include Toekad Rafting (0.7 km), Bali Tours (Ngurah Alun) (0.7 km), and Bali Nirwana Tours (Gede Sumar) (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Royal Pita Maha?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Royal Pita Maha?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Royal Pita Maha?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Royal Pita Maha?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Royal Pita Maha?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nasi Ayam Kedewatan Ibu Mangku, Warung Kayana, and Nasi Ayam Kedewatan Ibu Mangku.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Royal Pita Maha?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Royal Pita Maha have airport transportation?
Yes, The Royal Pita Maha offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Royal Pita Maha located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Kedewatan.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Royal Pita Maha?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Royal Pita Maha offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.