We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort

Save
Share
Cap Estate LC01101 St. Lucia
29 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$1,098
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Hotels.com
$1,098
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Destinia.com
$963
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Travelocity$1,098
Priceline$1,098
Algotels$1,119
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2416)
360
Panoramas (26)
Pool & Beach (462)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Cap Estate
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Cap Estate, offering a luxury environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia offers guests free wifi.

The all-inclusive resort features a concierge and room service. Plus, Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out The Naked Fisherman Bar and Grill, one of the seafood restaurants that can be found in Cap Estate, which is a short distance from Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia.

Enjoy your stay in Cap Estate!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Snorkelling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2365Reviews585Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,290
  • 629
  • 277
  • 92
  • 78
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jeff T wrote a review Yesterday
Copthorne, United Kingdom5 contributions10 helpful votes
Stayed for 2 weeks in January in Block 1, Hideaway Diamond Club, well worth the upgrade, butlers Monique and Kurtney were fantastic. Our room was spacious and comfortable with beautiful views, our housekeeper Noella was exceptional. We visited all restaurants as booked by our butlers, highlights were Hunters and Dorado (great service from Kiesha and Eva Dorado). Gourmet Marche had great variety, quality and service, especially from Kertin and Lystra. Big shout out to Pisces Bar, Bryan, Dequan, Justin, Earline, Clauzelle, Dezma, Caleb and Edna with great food served by Angela at the food hatch. All staff are a credit to this beautiful island and we cannot wait to return
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Block 1, best views, closest to Hideaway beach.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jay A wrote a review Dec 2021
Portland, Connecticut172 contributions179 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We recently spent a fantastic week at the Hideaway at the Royalton and I definitely recommend the Hideaway for couples. The resort is gorgeous and the layout is very spacious. The staff do an outstanding job maintaining the common areas and gardens in beautiful condition. The views of the bay, surrounding hills, and the private beach throughout day make you feel like you're in paradise. The resort never felt crowded anywhere, except maybe a little bit during the busiest times at the breakfast buffet. There are several pools to pick from, each with somewhat of a different look and feel. We tend to prefer the beach over poolside and there were plenty of lounge chairs along the beach. However, anywhere on the resort, the best locations get reserved early. One day I walked the beach before sunrise and some chairs were already reserved, so you have to be prepared to compete for the spot you want. All of the Hideaway and Diamond Club rooms have great oceanfront views and you are just steps away from the beach, pools, etc. Our room was spacious, modern, and clean. The bathroom was nice and spacious with a large walk-in shower and a tub with water jets. All rooms have good size balconies with those fantastic views of the bay. I don't know that I would recommend the swim-out rooms. You can't really use them for much, other than standing in them to cool off. I think they're just something for the promotional pictures that look fun. The staff are wonderful, from the bar tenders to the restaurants to housekeeping to the event staff. All are eager to please and consistently smiling. The staff-to-guest ratio also seems fairly high, especially for bar staff. I never waited more than a minute or two for a drink. And, if you rent a cabana, your every wish will be promptly fulfilled by the attendants (Helon is the best!). Housekeeping was consistent and impeccable every day. They work hard, so consider tipping them at least occasionally. There are several restaurants at the resort that are consistently good. The most popular seems to be Zen, which is the teppanyaki venue. If you've had real teppanyaki before, you'll be familiar with the routine but probably somewhat let down by the food quality. It's entertaining enough, but I've certainly had better. The steak house is also popular and if you've ever had a steak in the Caribbean ... yeah, it's not really memorable for the right reasons. But, it's good enough. We liked the Tex-Mex and West Indies style restaurants about the best - some imaginative dishes and good quality. The buffet was good, but we really only ate there for breakfast. There's a good variety, something for everyone, and you certainly won't go hungry. A couple nights a week, they close the buffet and set up for special events - one down near the beach and the other near the main stage (White Night). The food is just so-so, and the COVID sanitary restrictions make it kind of an annoying experience. By the way, don't get too stressed out about White Night. I'd say only about half the guests even gave it half an effort. It was just kind of lame. In defense of the less-than-enthusiastic guests, dressing all in white is kind of difficult, especially for men. If they modified it to a black & white theme, or something more fun, then I'm sure more people would participate. Other entertainment events at night were good, particularly the fire eaters. There's always entertainment at the main stage. Some of the smaller bars will also hold smaller entertainment events like karaoke. The pool bars serve mostly the same drink types. At night, the martini bar and the sports bar serve more unique offerings. All the drinks were good quality everywhere - decent liquors and nothing watered down. The Diamond package gives you access to some of the "exclusive" areas and access to a butler. I feel the butler service needs some clarifying. In our case we had a couple butlers assigned to us that worked on a sort-of alternating schedule. They keep in-touch with you during your visit via WhatsApp and they encourage you to use them as much as possible. The alternative is simply to go to the front desk and ask for what you need - not a big deal at all in the Hideaway which has its own lobby. When we started to use this service, we encountered issues with consistency and attention to detail. One day, I was getting texts from them at 8am. The next day, when I asked for something in the morning, I was told that neither butler would be in until 10:30. Their hours varied by day unpredictably. So, standard, predictable working hours would be a great start. When they finally got in touch with me late that morning, they asked if I needed anything as if they didn't even scroll up the text string to see the message for which I was still awaiting a response. So, I would have to ask again. Then, there were the responses such as "Let me check for you" that were never followed with an actual answer. These things happened more than once, and it's very annoying. Even worse, they would send daily generic-sounding messages for things I really didn't need help with, such as "What are you having for lunch?" It would have been so much more helpful if they said something like, "Hey, there's an event going on at such-and-such a pool right now" That would have been information I may have actually have found useful. In the end, we had decidedly mixed feelings about the butler service. It takes a lot of work, resources, and coordination to run a resort like this. We didn't expect perfection and I think the things I mentioned can be improved with a few adjustments. We've visited a lot of all-inclusives and this one is definitely one best. We wouldn't hesitate to visit again and I highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
18 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nehval H, Marketing at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Dear Jay A, When our guests experience the All-In Luxury™ vacation we offer, the way you did, it leaves us in nothing but smiles. We're beyond happy to have met and exceeded your expectations on this trip. You truly enjoyed every aspect of the resort and made lifetime memories here. Your kind compliments will be shared with the entire team. We are continuously making improvements to deliver the best All- In Luxury vacation experience so we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family in the near future. Warm Regards, Omar Dueñas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Precious wrote a review 4 Feb
Northampton, United Kingdom41 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
This holiday has been worth every penny and i would return in a heart beat. For me, my partner and 18 month old it’s been perfect. Yes it is a 2hr transfer from the airport, but that’s for the person travelling to do their research before hand. Once in the hotel this is all forgotten about. When we got to the hotel we was greeted with a welcome drink before check in. It was very busy on check in due to lots of people checking in but we got checked in pretty quick especially because of having a child. Our first interactions with staff were good and they were helpful. We also ordered room service the evening of arrival due to being tired and it being late, this came within half hour and was yummy. The only downside I have to say is that we was trying to find cartons of cows milk for my son and the two women on reception couldn’t point us in the right direction on where to find it or even make an attempt to find out for us. The shop is also VERY expensive in the resort, especially for essential items such as nappies and sun cream so make sure they’re something you do take unless you want to spend $30+ on them. The hotel is very modern and very clean through out. Different staff members were always cleaning though out the resort. Our room was 5214 and was cleaned daily and I can’t fault our cleaner. She was friendly and did a great job. From this room we could see the sea and a large area of the complex, which I loved. We only used the chills pool as this is where is more lively during the day and is right next to the beach. The pool was a little chilly at times but was lovely once in and especially when it was really hot. There is a quieter pool for those who want that. The beach is beautiful. We didn’t have no issues finding sun beds in the mornings. The buffet had more than enough things to pick from, during breakfast, lunch and dinner. Again I think people should bare in mind you’re going to Caribbean country so going to be lots of their traditional foods on offer! During breakfast chefs are their cooking omelettes fresh and during lunch/dinner they’re cooking fresh meats and fish at your request. Drinks sometimes did take a little longer to get in the buffet but it depended on how busy it was. The Zen, steak, Caribbean, Mexican and Italian restaurant were all lovely but sometimes difficult to get into. The Zen was the only one you could book daily, but often filled up quickly. Believe this is different if you’re in diamond club. We found that the earlier we went down to the restaurants the sooner we’d get in. They’re lovely restaurants with lots to pick from, so can’t really fault them for being busy. It would of been nice to be able to book all of the restaurants in advance though. I didn’t get the names of the staff members in the buffet but there was so many of them who were amazing and so helpful. One of guys arranged the ladies to sing to my partner on his birthday which also was lovely. There is also a food truck located between the chills pool and kids pool which offered yummy food between 11-4, so you can get food through the day and have it by the pools/beach. The evening entertainment did feel a little repetitive over the 2 weeks, but again everyone’s idea of entertainment is be different. We really enjoyed the fire breathers, another night was a country singer which wasn’t something we favoured. But someone else would have. That being said the Vibe team still make it fun whatever they’re hosting! Through the day you could take part in activities such as beach volley ball, aqua aerobics, music quizzes, knowledge quizzes, table tennis and much more, including what kids club had to offer. I’ve read comments that have said the entertainment team aren’t good with children, they were AMAZING with my son. He’s 18 months and a hand full, the VIBE team especially came and spoke to him everyday consistently through the day and showed so much interest in him. I also read that people could smell cannabis and didn’t like it. I know my partner smelt it a few times and was being smoked by the people staying at the hotel, NOT the staff. People should bare in mind that if you’re visiting a Caribbean country, you can expect to smell it at some point. Do your research on where you’re going and be open to culture. The VIBE team really do bring the vibe to the hotel. The manager of the entertainment is the most approachable lady I have come across and was very helpful! (Can’t remember her name, but her little boy is called Nathan) Kisha, Stefan, Keshaun, Melanie and Eirene are amazing at what they do. There is others but these are who made the holiday for us. They’re passionate about what they do, not pushy and they’re just lovely people. When they were around us it felt like our friends were with us. Their engagement with my son and us was amazing and just made us feel so welcome and it felt like we’d known them forever. Vejay and Corniel are from the fit team and again they’re amazing at what they do and constantly smiling. My son LOVED Aqua aerobics especially when these two did it. The aqua aerobics always had At least 20+ people taking part. The other members of the fit team also very friendly and knowledgable, I just don’t remember their names(sorry). If you get the chance defiantly use the gym, it’s a reasonable size, not busy and who knew working out on holiday felt so good! The names mentioned are the one who made the holiday for us, it’s those individuals that have made us want to go back. They’re such special people and have been a part of our beautiful holiday. Garvin, Peter, Libert, Jonelle, Sherma, Edna, the guy who helped us sort nappies and the guy who had his long hair covered, are the bar staff on the beach. So friendly and attentive and they did walk around and offer drinks. They did more than enough for us and we’d look forward to seeing them daily. Again, these individuals are a credit to the resort and thank you to those that I have mentioned. I would highly recommend this hotel to others as it was perfect for us. If visiting defiantly look out for these individuals too as they’ll do anything for you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ericca W wrote a review 3 Feb
2 contributions
My husband and I celebrated our one year anniversary at the Royalton Hideaway we had an amazing time the staff really made our anniversary special. Our butler’s Darnell and Augustus were were wonderful and took care of all our needs!!!! The vibe team Melanie, Erene, Keyshaun were so hospitable and kind we really enjoyed them!!! Sherma at the Hideaway bar was awesome and so sweet!!!! Our room attendant Sherina kept our room spotless!!! The staff overall were hospitable and friendly!!! My only critique is need to cater to everyone with the music they were only allowed to play from 3-5pm we are in the Caribbean and what to feel that way!! Also food while few restaurants were good others lacked in flavor need more seasoning!!!! But overall a great experience!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
wescountryboyt wrote a review 2 Feb
england5 contributions16 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at the Hideaway for two weeks in January. We had a great time and could not fault it really. We stayed in block 2 which was a great position near the beach. Room - The room was fantastic and we had no problems with cleaning etc and any minor problem (safe batteries ran out) was dealt with swiftly. Loungers - Loungers by the Hideaway pool tended to go quite early (by 8am) but we preferred the beach and there were always loungers available on the beach at anytime. Loungers by the other pools were always available Restaurants - Food in all the restaurants was very good. We tended to eat in the Hideaway restaurant Dorado which was excelllent. We enjoyed eating there because it was right by the beach and breakfast there was particularly relaxing. Hunters steak restaurant was very good as well as the Calypso Caribbean restaurant. We didn’t get around to booking the Zen restaurant so can’t comment on it. The buffet restaurant had plenty of choices but we didn’t eat there very much except for a couple breakfasts but it was always busy so must have had something! Lunch time we tended to eat at the snack bar by the beach bar in Hideaway which provided wraps, chicken, fish etc Staff - All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful and I never felt pressured in any way to tip; although I did where I thought it was merited. Dress code was not enforced although most dressed smart for evening meals. Faults - Meals could sometimes take a long time between courses but we were in no hurry! They would sometimes get the side orders wrong (particularly at breakfast) but it was nothing major At the end of the holiday we noticed some people ate in Dorados who were not Hideaway members which annoyed the wife a bit, although earlier we saw people turned away from the bar because they were not Hideaway members so it worked both ways Entertainment- We are not great lovers of hotel entertainment but a big shout out to the “St Lucian Cowboy” a country and western singer. He was absolutely fantastic with a great voice, and the people loved him, particularly the ladies! Overall we had a great time and I would strongly recommend the Hideaway section of the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
RedWigglet wrote a review 2 Feb
Hungerford, United Kingdom12 contributions7 helpful votes
We arrived back into the UK yesterday at 6am. By 11am I had booked our holiday for next year in TUI. This holiday and resort was easily the best we've experienced. People: The staff are unlike any at any other hotel, and I put that down the the people of St. Lucia and their culture. It is something to be proud of. Even sellers on the beach are friendly and respectful, no pushy selling and if you are a lady on your own you will be left alone as they all believe that it is not right to intimidate you. That said they were also calling me "Boss lady" after day 1 so make of that what you will lol. Each person goes out of their way to make sure you are welcomed and happy and everyone from pool cleaners to bar staff to photographers will ask you how you are, whether you are happy and whether you like the Island and all of it is genuine. St. Lucians are a cheeful friendly bunch, nothing like the sour straight faced staff you can find in Europe! Tipping is not as expected in St. Lucia as it is in other Caribbean Islands, however its worth noting that the people here are also experiencing a heightened cost of living, so be generous with those you favour where you can. A special mention to the following in particular for being a highlight of our stay: Anne Marie Neila <Spa> Trevor <Calypso> Stacey Kera Johnny Stacey Jamalee <Sports Bar> Sharma Samuel Johnny <Hideaway Bar> Antonio <Aquarias> Keishmel <Buffet> Elenora Eva <Dorado> And finally to the beautiful, wonderful and amazing Ferna and Nikita who looked after us for two weeks. You made the trip something very special, and we cannot wait to see you next year. Food: The restaurant food quality is extremely good and there is a great choice. Our favourites were Calypso, Grazie, Scoops and the Food truck. Dress codes were mostly casual which was fantastic. The services at the restaurants were occasionally hit and miss. We would eat at Grazie one evening and we waited 40 minutes between starters and mains, yet the following week we were fed and watered in 40 minutes. Same at Dorado and Calypso. The staff are amazing but for some reason there wasn't a lot of consistency and it wasn't particularly busy. We have assumed rightly or wrongly that St. Lucia is perhaps also suffering with staffing issues that are plaguing the whole service industry at the moment and we had all the time in the world so it wasn't a problem for us but anyone with kids might want to be prepared. The gelato is great, best banana ice-cream ever and I LOVE the jerk chicken and the jerk chicken wraps at the food truck. Pizzas from Grazie were delicious too. We ordered room service a couple of times and the menu is varied and service very good. I'm not a big fan of buffets but, the selection for breakfast was brilliant (( we never used it for dinner). My only critique would be the plates were cold, and by the time you put warmed food on a cold plate and sat down your food was cold. This is not applicable for the exceptional omelette station or the crepe station. These were served fresh. Housekeeping: Exceptional, I hope that we aren't too messy but the maid was fantastic for us, and the turn down and mini-bar services were always welcomed. A tip goes a long way with the mini-bar and if there's something specific you want our lovely barman went and got it for us. As part of diamond club you get one bottle of spirit a week too which was really appreciated. The only drawback is we had mugs in the room but no cups or glasses, it would be nice if these could be put with the coffee maker and the kettle. Speaking of which, being a Brit, the coffee maker was worthless, ask for a kettle and the staff will be all too happy to put one in the room for you as well as some more tea. The room: Beautiful. I asked for a quiet room so was put in building one facing away from all the entertainment and the pool l. It was perfect. A mop/mat would be great for the swimup rooms though to stop slipping and wetness all over the terrace. Beds were comfy and quite big. I used the bath as well, which was lovely as you could stare out over the ocean with a bottle of prosecco! Entertainment: There was something going on every night and once the entertainment on the main stage finished, the sports bar turned into a disco/club and got very busy. We don't like entertainment so avoided, but anyone wanting this will be happy. I was personally pleased with the music and vibes at the Hideaway Pool. It was nice and quiet all day for people to relax and then the beats would come on around 3 which in my eyes was perfectly acceptable. The beach was always quiet and the upper pool was also always designated a quiet area. Diamond club: Well worth the upgrade. Our butlers alone were exceptional to warrent the additional cost. It was quiet, the buildings are in a great spot, the booze in the rooms and pillow menus were appreciated. Checking in wasn't as luxurious as it was at Dreams. It would be nice to be welcomed by a dedicated person, offered a drink, asked to be sat down and then dealt with the same person. Instead we had to get in a queue for wristbands, then a queue to pay the nightly taxes, then our butler came. It was quite disjointed. No drinks were offered and as we are diamond club I expected a better and more efficient check in service, and to not be herded from one person to the other. A small observation that didn't in anyway ruin our holiday but worth noting in case an improvement could be made. Also the food in the Hideaway lobby was good to have, but I don't recall ever seeing cutlery for it. Getting some cutlery in there would be a good idea. One thing I did really like was when Samuel would come out daily with new snacks and treats for us to try. This was something to look forward too and we were well looked after. Facilities: BEST. HOTEL. GYM. I mean this. I'm a serious lifter. Nothing annoys me more than rocking up to a Hotel gym in a beautiful sunny country and its inundated with rubbish cardio equipment. It's sunny and beautiful, go the hell outside. Not at Royalton though. Barely any cardio wasting up space, instead there was not one but TWO SQUAT RACKS. Unheard of in a hotel gym. Lots of free weights, some decent pin and cable machines and even a prowler/sled and tones of space to use it. I appreciate they'd just had a flood so it wasn't as tidy as usual, but I still got 4 workouts a week in. I was very happy and very impressed. If anyone does want exercise there's a shortcut to walk to Pigeon Island, I highly recommend this. I had a pedicure and manicure at the spa. Both were very relaxing, I enjoyed the hot wet towel treatment on my hands. However, I paid for Shellac on my fingers and it was peeling within two days. I DO NOT blame the person doing it. I noticed that OPI polish was being used, and it simply isn't as good as Shellac, Mii Gellux, so I'd consider swapping brands. What I DID love and notice was all the cruelty free brands being used for everything else, the massages, facials etc. A very good touch and all Royalton toiletries in the room were cruelty free too! <3 Again, I know they'd had the floods but they had set up a temp spa really well and all the staff were so so good :) The beach: Clean and no seaweed. Sellers were respectful and not pushy, bar staff would come and check you were okay often. Some good snorkeling and all water sport equipment was free to rent, but the further out you got there were some undercurrents but a fit adult shouldn't have an issue. All in all we had such a wonderful time that we will be celebrating my other half's 40th there next year and we cannot wait. Thank you Royalton!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go Pigeon Island by walking Tiny tree frogs make a hell of noise, take ear plugs if you think...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Will H wrote a review 1 Feb
England, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Best honeymoon imaginable! If you are contemplating booking this place, DO IT! You will not be disappointed. My wife and I are pretty well travelled but this place provided us with our best holiday EVER without a doubt! Every room has a sea view, free minibar that is restocked daily, free room service which we used a couple of times and was good, Plenty of sunbeds available, The food here is just incredible.. we stayed here for 2 weeks and didn’t have a bad meal, love the variety and all the different restaurants, coffee shop etc. You never have to wait long at the bar, all of the staff are the most friendly I’ve ever come across at a hotel. Especially Dequan at the Pisces beach bar, he is an absolute asset to this place and deserves so much credit. He is so good at his job, ask him to make you a sundowner cocktail! Also Justin was very friendly too. The evening entertainment was good, we especially loved the country singer Shervon, he was absolutely amazing. As part of the honeymoon package the hotel included a romantic meal on the beach and this was so special. The thing that sets this hotel apart from the rest is the little touches like this, and also other things including the Chef coming over to check how the meal was at the Dorado restaurant, the beach staff bringing round snacks/special drinks during the day. I would definitely recommend upgrading to the hideaway 100%. The perks being a lovely infinity pool, Extra entertainment, 3 exclusive bars, the dorado restaurant (which was the best restaurant in the hotel) all adults only as well. Also the hideaway side of the beach is the nicest area too. Don’t listen to any silly negative reviews about this place, it is absolutely worth the price you pay. If people are able to complain then they have unrealistically high standards.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Have breakfast at Dorado and do the boat trip that goes to the pitons, waterfalls
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Communications Manager, Owner at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear willhaigh, Thank you for making Hideaway St. Lucia your resort of choice and for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to learn that the cleanliness of our property, our delicious cuisine, our stunning beach, enjoyable nightly entertainment, and the exceptional hospitality of our hosts were all instrumental in an amazing vacation experience. It was undoubtedly a pleasure hosting you, we thank you for your perfect rating and we eagerly await your return. Kindest Regards, Hideaway St. Lucia, Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carmen W wrote a review 1 Feb
1 contribution
We stayed January 26-February 2. Weather was great. The staff is wonderful through out the resort. We stayed at Diamond club in Hideaway with a swim pit pool. We had the greatest butlers Nikita and Ferna. They checked in with us everyday to see how we were and if we needed anything. We were surprised one day with a romantic room of champagne and flower petals and a warm bath. The yoga and exercise classes with Lynn and Alanis are wonderful. Friendly bartenders Bryan and Dequan at the Pisces bar. This is a clean, up to date beautiful resort and we look forward to returning again one year.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Communications Manager, Owner at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear carmenwK4941HH, Thank you for making Hideaway St. Lucia your resort of choice and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is refreshing to read your compliments of our hospitable hosts and the overall holiday we provided to you. It was undoubtedly a pleasure hosting, we thank you for recommending our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards, Hideaway St. Lucia. Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Domonique F wrote a review 1 Feb
1 helpful vote
I work and travel all year long, so to start my 2week break i chose to go to this resort days before attending and was completely satisfied! Being alone made me aware of a lot more details and the amazing staff!! Thanks to Oreyana Eleuthere, for taking care of me near the main bar area, customer service was amazing!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Communications Manager, Owner at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear domoniquef2023, We did it! It is truly refreshing to read your comments highlighting the enjoyment and satisfaction of the overall holiday delivered to you enjoying our vast amenities, stunning views, palatable cuisine, and hospitable hosts. Our team consistently aims to provide exceptional experiences to all of our guests and we are elated to learn this was accomplished with you. We are truly delighted to have hosted you, we thank you for making Royalton Antigua your resort of choice and we eagerly await your return for an even greater experience. Kindest Regards, Hideaway St. Lucia, Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johnsone15ej wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed at Hideaway Royalton Diamond Club with my mom for her birthday trip. And let’s just say it was definitely a trip to remember. Our trip was amazing beyond belief. We have our two butlers Shadow and Kalan to thank for that as well. They were easily accessible and always had a smile on their faces. The food was diverse and there were plenty of options. The Diamond club and hideaway each had their own separate beaches so we loved having options to choose from. I highly recommend staying at this resort and be sure to request Shadow and Kalan as your butlers.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Communications Manager, Owner at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Johnsone15ej, Thank you for making Hideaway St. Lucia for your recent holiday and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is refreshing to learn that our palatable cuisine, the hospitality of our hosts, and the overall holiday delivered to you were thoroughly enjoyed. Your kind compliments will surely be shared with everyone, particularly Shadow and Kalan who were instrumental in this success. It was undoubtedly a pleasure hosting you, we thank you for your perfect rating and we eagerly await your return. Kindest Regards, Hideaway St. Lucia, Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$486 - $829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. LuciaGros Islet QuarterCap Estate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HIDEAWAY AT ROYALTON SAINT LUCIA, AN AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION ALL-INCLUSIVE RESORT (St. Lucia, Caribbean) - All-inclusive Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pigeon Island National Park (1.9 km), Island Mix (3.0 km), and Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Liz Roti, Spice Of India, and Key Largo Italian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Rodney (1.9 km).
Does Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.