We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Nottingham Trowell M1

Save
Share
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (17)
Overview
Moto Service Area, M1, Trowell NG9 3PL England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
73
36
15
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
73
36
15
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationmotorway servicestravel lodgeconvenient stopoverup northstayed hereexcellent accommodationroom was cleanample free parkingisle of wighttea coffeetwo night stayfamily roomopen the windowovernight stopbooked roomsgood size
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stopping for 1 night at this hotel and my checkin was brilliant. Emma was so polite and helpful which is always really appreciated when you are travelling alone. A real credit to your team. Hotel room was also very clean and had everything I needed....More

1  Thank Andrea D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was wonderful, clean, the staff are friendly and someone's always around if needed. Only real cons are that there aren't any places to eat around there, other than burger king and gregs but that's not their fault. The facilities are a little worn, but...More

1  Thank danast2018
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable place to sleep, shower worked well, good temperature in the room. Overall hotel was a little tired and it creaked a lot. Food in neighbouring services not great - burgers or sandwiches only.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ReallyEmptyBelly
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They use one of the dodgy scammer car park companies. CPplus. I got a Charge Notice Demand for £60-£140, depending on when it's paid, with pics of the car entering and leaving, threatening allsorts and quoting Supreme court cases. Apparantley I should tell them who...More

Thank Andy G
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Trowell M1Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your disappointment following your recent stay. We advise guests of the car parking facilities on our website. Unfortunately we do not own the car parks however we apologise for any issues you encountered....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff on duty were well presented and happy, informative and appeared to genuinely want us to enjoy our evening. The price was fair for bank holiday Friday evening. Room was clean, fresh and we had a comfortable night

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank BronwenMiddlesex_
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$ 49 - US$ 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Nottingham Trowell Hotel Trowell
,
Travel Lodge Nottingham
,
Nottingham Travel Lodge
,
Nottingham Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Trowell
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$ 49 - US$ 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Nottingham Trowell Hotel Trowell
,
Travel Lodge Nottingham
,
Nottingham Travel Lodge
,
Nottingham Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Trowell
Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (17)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
1,677 reviews
3.63 km away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
600 reviews
4.79 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
1,736 reviews
5.11 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
857 reviews
5.47 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6 restaurants in Trowell
Trowell Garden Centre Cafe
168 reviews
.95 km away
The Festival Inn
95 reviews
.83 km away
Costa Coffee
26 reviews
.51 km away
The Burnt Pig
51 reviews
2.67 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Trowell Garden Centre
63 reviews
.92 km away
Bramcote Hills Park
27 reviews
2.61 km away
Erewash Museum
72 reviews
2.84 km away
The Horse and Jockey
33 reviews
3.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Abigail Mary S
14 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Andy C | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes its quite straightforward.. Come off at next junction and follow signs...15-20 minutes to the centre
0
Votes
Joanne W
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Stef M | Reviewed this property |
The Greggs has a deal
0
Votes
Dan H
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AndreaJ70 | Reviewed this property |
you can use the service roads, staff will show you which way to go
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Everything was perfect"
Read review
"We were at the back and never heard any of the M1 traffic"
Read review
"Remember this is a North Bound place on the motorway - get a room facing the car park not the motorway."
Read review
"Not car park side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing