We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (17)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good17%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(30 reviews)
“seafood pancake”(16 reviews)
“sea view”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
233
56
12
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
233
56
12
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubseafood pancakesea viewfish and chipsoval roomcoastal walkingsouth west coastal pathwindow seatstart baysuperb locationshort breakgreat showernight breakcomfortable bedfollowing morningstayed for nightssouth hams
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had seven days of breakfasts at the cricket . Every one of them was freshly cooked, piping hot and delicious. Not always the same chef but the standard never falters. Also I varied what I ate and every meal was great. Thankyou

Thank anne f
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Firstly the good- dinner was very, very nice, plentiful , well presented and tasty. Service in the restaurant was excellent. Secondly the not so good - we paid for a seaview room which turned out to be a family room with two single beds in...More

Thank Christine T
Response from Nigel H, Owner at The Cricket InnResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your meal and the excellent service but after checking our records I am perplexed why it took nearly 10 months for you to review your stay last JUNE 2017. The Cricket Inn is in the...More

Reviewed 18 February 2018

My wife and I have just spent three nights at The Cricket - we were greeted very warmly and shown to our superb sea view room which was spotlessly clean. During our first dinner we got to meet the general manager Stuart, who ran the...More

1  Thank cnp2018
Response from Nigel H, Owner at The Cricket InnResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review, it was lovely to welcome you to The Cricket. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 14 February 2018

We had an overnight stay here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. The room had everything you would want and more. Great food and service as usual. Thank you Nigel and Rachel, see you in June 😄 Anne & Nick

Thank _anne_skinner59
Response from Nigel H, Owner at The Cricket InnResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks for your lovely review Anne! Look forward to seeing you in June. All the best

Reviewed 18 October 2017

My wife and I stayed here for just a night as a very short break, and we were not disappointed. The food was excellent (a very good dinner - hake and brill), and a delicious breakfast. The room was also very good, with a large...More

1  Thank Robert F
Response from Nigel H, Owner at The Cricket InnResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks Robert for taking the time to review the Cricket - we're glad you weren't disappointed!! We hope to see you again soon to enjoy more seafood and walks :)

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Beesands, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 153 - US$ 213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 153 - US$ 213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Cricket Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"It was nice to hear the sound of the sea during the night"
Read review
"You have just got to be able to see the sea....."
Read review
"Definitely go for a sea view!"
Read review
"Choose a room with sea views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing