We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Billing Aquadrome

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Billing
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Billing Aquadrome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

822 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 821: English reviews
Start your review of Billing Aquadrome
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Avoid this place . Over priced and filthy . Staff are unprofessional and rude . Pitches are a complete mess . Toilets are the worse I have ever seen . This place is horrendous , I have stayed in better farmers fields . Keep away from here if you like nice clean facilities

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clark a
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hello, many thanks for your recent review. We are very sorry that you left the park feeling disappointed. We feel that our team work very hard to keep up the high standards which we pride ourselves on; therefore we are very disappointed to hear your comments. Please feel assured that these comments will be passed on, to help us continually...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'll tell you what whoever created their website please let me hire them! They have the most disgusting accommodation, facilities and staff. Conned £40 from a mislead deposit taken in cash but supposedly refunded by card. Lied about the site being full and we paid £660 for two weeks on the promise of weekend entertainment (due to half term) starting...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dom S
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hi Dom, thank you for your recent review. We are very sorry that you left our park feeling disappointed. During peak times we do have an entertainments schedule and more facilities such as the fair will be open, during off peak times we can not guarantee this. Unfortunately some things are out of the parks control however our security team...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

The caravan we stayed in had bits falling off it on the inside that weren't repaired. A cleaner also came in when we had been there a day due to some confusion with paperwork and was a bit rude to us. The pool was nice, the food in the aquadrome was quite expensive for what it was and the entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HayleyFBayley
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hello, many thanks for your recent review of Billing Aquadrome. It's great to hear that you enjoyed using our on park facilities such as our swimming pool and on park shops. We do feel that our food prices reflect the quality of food served, however we can only apologise if you disagree. Our entertainment schedule does very dependant on the...

Reviewed 9 February 2017

I recently stayed at Billingaquadrome at Xmas which was meant to be really special as it was my sons 18th Birthday on Boxing Day and my sisters 40th on Xmas eve . I hadn't had a Xmas together with all my family for 18 years so thought that the lodge which was advertised would be the perfect place . How...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Carla C
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hi Carla, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We do feel that the issues raised have been resolved, however if you do need to contact us anymore regarding this please get in touch with our team at customerrelations@pureleisuregroup.com

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Have visited for Many car shows over the years vauxhall club, American car clubs etc with my family camping and although the place wasnt amazing it is nice a large so good for events. Now with the crackerjacks they got running this place ending all the car shows I wont be visiting here ever again and wont be recommending to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mike M
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hi Mike, we have amended our events schedule for 2017 to become better suited to families, hosting some exciting events such as the circus who visited us at the end of last year. We are very sorry that you feel this way however would love to see you attend some of our new events throughout this year.

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Hi we wentt there with our motorhome for the fist time the pitch was grass which is fine but over run with Canadian Geese every where over run with them big bird poo all over fields and grass pitches so shoes covered in it ,not impressed !! Club house ok swimming pool small. There is a fair ground but waist...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Simon P
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hi Simon, many thanks for your recent review. We are very sorry that you were not impressed with the geese at the park. Our park is a gold David Bellamy award winner and conservation of such animals is very important to us. We also feel that our fun fair is of high standards and is enjoyed by many of our...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I visited last year for new years, and my family booked again this year despite not having the best of experiences last time. this time we were told to be there by 3pm not 4pm and the reception was open! we were warmly greeted and given our key/passes. the map of the site this time was considerably better, it showed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shellyb52
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hello, many thanks for your recent review! We are very happy to have welcomed you back for your second stay and it's great to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments will be passed on to our team who will be thrilled after working a busy new year. We look forward...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Was a good site but with no shows for 2017 going forward what's the point in coming here !! Most people live here 11 months of the year but new rules say you want go to and from work from here ! So who would spend 100k on a lodge and 5k a year on ground rent for just the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Trudy-Tony-P
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for your recent review. We have recently adapted our events schedule throughout the year to provide more family friendly events. We are a holiday park and therefore must take guidance from the BH & HPA, such rules and guidance are industry wide. At this time we do apologise that you feel disappointed.

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed one week from 18.11 till 25.11 Absolutely loved it. Van where we stayed was nice, very modern, comfortable, warm and clean to hight standards. Have been stayed in b&bs, hotels before but never had this fresh feeling when you come in to rooms. Housekeeping staff was very welcoming and helpful when asked could we get an extra duvet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Many thanks for your recent review of Billing Aquadrome. We are thrilled with your comments and will pass them on to the cleaning team who will be overjoyed with your compliments regarding their work. We are also very glad to hear that you enjoyed our park facilities! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

It was lovely weather the 4 days we were there, the field we were in was lovely, I understand we were in the poss end, the quite field behind us, well ! It seemed like they were having a party the music was on as loud as they could have it on, the people in the other field were all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helicopte
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for taking the time to contact us. We are very sorry to hear about your frustrations with your stay with us. Unfortunately some things are out of the parks control however our Security team work very hard to keep the site as Safe as possible for our guests and to help make their stays as enjoyable as...

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Billing
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
5.8 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
319 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
2.2 km away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#28 of 29 in Northampton
527 reviews
8.2 km away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 235 acres of parkland in the heart of England, Billing Aquadrome Holiday Park provides an environment that appeals to all ages with a range of facilities and attractions making it the ideal location for holidays, short breaks, camping or holiday home ownership.If you prefer a touring lifestyle and own a motorhome, touring caravan or narrowboat, it's all here waiting for you to enjoy! Billing Aquadrome has recently benefited from a huge investment program to ensure the park amenities offer outstanding choice and variety. The newly completed state of the art leisure centre is an addition sure to attract even more visitors who will return year after year - come and try it for yourself! Billing Aquadrome is famous for the wide variety of fun rallies, events, festivals and shows it hosts throughout the year, from the extremely popular Land Rover show to the recently relocated Balloon Festival. Come the evening, the bars, restaurants and entertainment come alive as the focal points to meet, have fun, and enjoy life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Billing Aquadrome

Address: Billing Aquadrome Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Great Billing
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Billing Aquadrome Hotel Great Billing
Billing Aquadrome Great Billing, Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Billing Aquadrome staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Billing Aquadrome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are better sites”
 of 5 bubbles 879simonp, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Puddle Duck seemed well family oriented”
 of 5 bubbles scravid, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The 'day pass' for swimming is only valid for 1.5 hours if you get a spot.”
 of 5 bubbles plinky74, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this campsite!!”
 of 5 bubbles M0wie, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Dont go here”
 of 5 bubbles Mac052l, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5