We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 246: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the first time I have used this Travelodge and overall it's a nice hotel my room was clean and what was to be expected from a Travelodge the staff were polite and very helpful . The location is very quiet and I had a good nights sleep but the only down side on the way in there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freelander1967
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Best Travelodge we have stayed in for a long time. Refurbished fairly recently so no chipped tiles, etc. that have been noticeable at other Travelodges. Good position for our visit to Duxford museum and Cambridge. Very quiet position, well off main road and dark at night, which is not always the case. Room very clean and well presented and not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemary D
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this Travelodge on several occasions. The staff are always helpful and they do a good daily clean. The nearby Little Chef and Comfort cafe are a bonus, although there are some rumours that the Little Chef may close around Xmas 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a last minute booking for business Nice clean rooms Comfortable beds Location good for major road routes Everything you need for a one night stay Quiet location Handy to have a burger king next door and a well stocked garage for essentials

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Di B
Hawkinge Kent
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We were very pleasantly surprised at the standard provided at what is normally described as a basic hotel stay. The room lighting was excellent, two comfortable chairs were provided, enough coat hangersand two grip handles in the bath/shower.. Also tea and coffee facilities with top ups without having to ask.. Overall a very comfortable stay. PENNY & MO GODFREY

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mogod
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

A surprisingly quite hotel in a convenient location for us. The room was clean with easy to control heating and the bed was very comfortable leading to a sound night's sleep. The only drawback was the lack of good eating facilities nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Cambridge Fourwentways Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and we...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017

It took a very long time to get the Wi-Fi code - FOUR attempts in all. If you pay for Wi-Fi up front there needs to be a better way of being able to access it. The receptionist was not able to convey the code correctly to me and in the end she came to the room with it written...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Fourwentways Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I had a great experience at Travelodge fourwentways. A young lady called Caroline check us in, who was very helpful and gave me a lot of local information. Clean room. I will definitely use this location again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian M
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

stay elsewhere. over priced poor value, poor amenities. hard to reach, bad wifi and is hard to connect plus you have to pay. room facilities are third world placed me in a disabled room with a single bed????

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianbP7526TZ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Cambridge Fourwentways Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Stayed overnight during business trip. Good location, easy to find. Good welcome at reception. Clean room, good facilities , excellent bed and bedding. No noise from inside or out. Little chef adjacent

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grahame B

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Abington
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
4.3 km away
Duxford Lodge
Duxford Lodge
#1 of 1 in Duxford
301 reviews
5.0 km away
The Crown House
The Crown House
#1 of 1 in Great Chesterford
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
9.5 km away
The Saffron Hotel
The Saffron Hotel
#3 of 3 in Saffron Walden
180 reviews
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways

Address: Four Went Ways A11/A1307 Newmarket Road, Great Abington CB21 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Great Abington
Price Range: ₹ 4,396 - ₹ 7,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Brighton, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you ask for a room near the desk you will get a lot of footfall during the night”
Megamoha, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get one away from the filling station”
riponman1959, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 close to reception”
844jojo, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“134 was at the back and very quiet with nice views. Bit of a walk to it but worth it?”
Sallyoung, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“high numbers for the quiet end of the hotel”
RMJM125, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5